SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Recent Randomness
2004-08-31, 3:00 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Well, the school year is pretty kick ass. I talked to my mother about how there will be so much out of school time that I might not be able to get a job, and that I would need transportation if I did get one. Look at me now, I am wasting away eating *checks* Frosted Flakes (I knew that) and typing away at Instant Messages on this computer. I have plenty of time for a job...just no time filling out an application.

Anywho, the last couple of days at school have been good, really good, I mean I am at my zenith of the school year right now (That's a word I'm supposed to know in English, look it up). It'll go way downhill and then it'll take forever to pick up. The greatest day, moment, of any school year is the last bell on the last day.

...But I get that feeling whenever the lunch bell rings.

So I'm walking home today, and this is getting quite repetitive, but I always end up right behind my, now a freshman, sister. I'm walking home with no backpack and The Fat One speeds up (I find out, when I get home, that she tries to walk faster than me, which doesn't really make a difference because I'm well behind her). Then McB shows up, and I run to his car, trying to get in quickly, but first I decide not to get in the back, so I run around and then a car shows up behind us and I hop in, close the door, and The Fat One turns around, but I'm gone.

I talk to McB on the way home. This morning, for Video Production, we needed a "Video Sandwich" which is when some "guest" comes on and talks about something that will represent something. For instance, an athlete can talk about their sport, representing their sport. Well, today, we had nobody, but I told McB that Doug had the idea to get Ryan McB over to the room. Obviously, McB's never had any of Mr. VP's classes because Mr. VP said "Doug, is this a real student?"

So McB leaves, I get up to get my Frosted Flakes of Corn cereal that are, and I quote, "GR-R-REAT" and the Fat One gets home after about three minutes. And she tells me about a girl in MY math class that says I am, and I quote, "hilarious."

This is funny because I have not yet done all that much in the class. I really like that class, though. Somehow, Mr. Rasmus forms a very quiet environment. He is a quiet teacher. Everybody seems so quiet in that class. So I think I just need to get up in front of class and perform a couple of problems and get attention on me, and control the class. THEN I, may be, "hilarious." But I don't get it yet. Second of all, there was so first of all. Thirdly, maybe there's some cool chick who told my sister that. However, being friends with the Fat One doesn't make you cool, but only talking may not mean "friends."

There are a few cool girls in that class, but, mostly because they're all freshman, they are not as cool. There has not been a lot of Freshman bashing this year! I don't bash, and the only other class that could contain good freshman bashing is Drama. Hopefully. When I was a freshman, haha, hoho, whoa...well, you get the picture.

There are some cool foxxy ladies in my fifth hour (yearbook) and sixth hour, Drama. But I can�t make any first move crap. I think, if a girl likes a guy, she shouldn�t wait for him because he may like her and be just as middle-schooley. I just made that phrase up, middle-schooley. Yep. Anywho�

I don�t name names�because I don�t know names.

Lunch was pretty eventful. Sara and Emma sit with us now. Us, being Chelsey, Justin, Doug, and myself. That lunch is so very enjoyable. Sara is really awesome and Emma is...well, she's Emma. Emma's cool but notices little details like "You wore that outfit LAST year." Haha...seriously. But the other day, she was sitting behind me and said "Chris (actually, I think she may call me Christopher) you're so funny."

Those are great compliments. Like the one my sister said her "friend" said.

Also, at lunch, Sara gave me her banana, and it had a brown spot so I politely said "I don't think I'll take THIS one," and Doug and Justin took a trip to the men's bathroom together and came back laughing their asses off. Apparently, some poor kid was in his stall and got banana on him...because Doug and Justin chucked the banana at the wall.

Well, that's about it for today, I'm signing off. My family is gonna get our new van today, it's bergundy. Like "Ron Burgundy," except it's a mix between pink, purple, and red.

"Peace out, Holmes."

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Recent Randomness"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top