SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Mountain Dew; Kyle; Four Day Weekend
2004-09-07, 1:07 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

There's this new guy at our school who is a red head, a strong red head. I mean, this guy's hair is so red, you'd think that it was soaked in blood. So this new guy now goes to my school, and he's not there the whole second week. He wasn't skipping or anything. What he did was, he went to Lansing. Lansing, I wouldn't know, is a bad neighborhood, if you know what I mean, and you do. He got jumped, and apparently beat up by some guys with bats.

Scary thought. I mean, we see violence on TV, and all of that, but put yourself in the position. A couple of people hold you down with their knees or whatever and some other people hit you with baseball bats. Baseball bats hurt, I'm sure you can imagine.

Well, anyways, that dude is back today. It's good to see him, although I was a little distracted by Brady, who was going through a hard time. Chelsey was sitting a table away from him, we're all on computers, and he's being emailed to break up.

So he and Chelsey broke up, I'm pretty sure the word's out. But Brady's a good guy, I hope he doesn't hold a grudge or anything. He should look at it as "There were some good times, but there are other fish in the sea, and I'm not ready to hang up my tackle box."

~~

While I was up north, driving up, we stopped at a gas station. I always get out because I like gas stations when on the road. They feel so vacationy. I saw a new Mountain Dew in the store, Pitch Black, which is grape, and although most people don't like grape, it was really good. I liked it. Then, on the way home from the ol' cottage, we stopped at Taco Bell where I found Baja Blast, which means small or short blast, I think. Maybe Baja is short for Bajamas or something. Well, that kind was alright, but the kind I had didn't have a strong taste. So now there is Lemon Lime, the original. Then they came out with Code Red, which is cherry. Then Live Wire is orange flavor. And now Baja Blast which is lime, but some funky tropical twist makes it blue. And there is Pitch Black, which is grape.

I like to keep up with my beverages. I don't drink that much pop, but their commercials are really cool, and it's fun to spot product placements in movies.

~~

While up north, I mostly just messed around with the video camera. I finally learned how to activate the black and white color and do funny things with it. That was the highlight of my weekend, my long weekend. Hopefully those skills will come in handy for Video Production...but I'm the only one who touches thy camera.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Mountain Dew; Kyle; Four Day Weekend"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top