SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

"Monty Python;" Quiet One; Brady's
2004-09-12, 12:26 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Mr. McQ has been talking about a "secret script" for a week. We've all been asking him and others who know about it (Ben) what the hell it is. No matter what it could have been, I was afraid nobody was really going to like it. We want to have a really good play, but also really challenging. We want an entertaining play. The biggest play I have been a part of has been "Robin Hood," and I had a gigantic part, and a really fun part where I embarrass myself to make the audience laugh. Everynight there was some lady in some row who had to hold her stomach in, and that's what my character was there for...That one lady.

"That was the best high school play I have seen." - Justin. And I agree with him. Though, I like any kind of mystery, too. That is the kind of play I really wanted to do, a mystery. Well, for this year.

So Mr. McQ passes out the "secret script" on Thursday, and at first, everybody was like "huh?" and I think I was a little disappointed at first, since I had never seen the movie. The part of the movie I did see seemed stupid at the time I watched it. The rest of us picked up on silence, even though we were talking while Mr. McQ was passing the scripts out.

Then Justin speaks up, "Monty Python and the Holy Grail?"

Hold your excitement, because think of the movie as a one camera angle, LIVE, show. Think about all of the sets that were in the movie, and think about how we'll have to move those around. Mr. McQ and Ben (Ben is a senior actor and drama freak, considering I like some drama freaks, like myself) have worked on this script and have thought about ways to get around the movie plots and put them on stage. Now, everybody ELSE in the class really loves the movie, and they're just excited to be reading this cult forming movie.

While certain dialogue progessed through the class, there were certain guys in our class repeating lines because some of us couldn't do the accents or voices exactly right. I was not one who got any repeats of lines because I talked fast and my character had one word per line. Plus my character was very minor, and didn't really need it, I guess. But while the dialogue continued, there were songs in the backgrounds, and the certain guys sang!

They were excited about being funny during class and not thinking about stage direction. This play seems nearly impossible, but I will not say no to this play, I'm excited about it, too. On Friday, I told Ben that I would even see the movie this weekend.

But I can't get over what my playography looks like "Robin Hood," and now "Monty Python and the Holy Grail." This play would attract MANY people in this town, I can already see that it would be a hit. But it's gonna be hard. It will definitly be hard. And certain characters would have to learn certain accents. Last year I said my lines so much that my english accent came to me easily. You can't be embarrassed in the play by doing accents...unless you don't learn it.

I've got to try out for a much bigger part though. And Arthur, the lead, doesn't even have enough lines for me. Luckily (or maybe not so luckily for the class) there are many many parts. Maybe unlucky because that means all people will have to be behind the scenes while the play is going on so everybody can be on stage.

~~

Friday night was fun too. After school, I got some programs on my computer. One was like the Sims, except it was ONLY building houses and you could pretty much put anything in them. Plus, it can have three stories. It's for adults, too, so they can build the houses they want and it's supposed to be easier and less costly when it comes to building. I'll have to figure it out. It hasn't really tickled my fancy yet.

I also put something in for the video camera, but I need a cable that hooks the camera up to the computer. Mom's up north for the weekend with friends, so I will ask her for the cable when she gets back.

My friends and I went to Spags for dinner. I had to show up late because I didn't want to just take the car and, instead, ask Dad to let me take the car to Spags. He didn't let me. He doesn't trust my driving, even though I'm a much better driver than him. I'M NOT THE ONE who needs help changing lanes on the highway!

But that was for the best THIS time, because I rode with Doug and he knew the way to Sara's house and the other people almost got lost (I think) but it all worked out. We went on for a walk to Dierdra's house (She's a person from Rhode Island that we've known since last year and she's really matured over the summer). That walk ended violently with Justin being injured in the eye. But we went back to the house and got online and watched home made videos.

Everybody thought I was being quiet, and here's what I hate more than a lot of things: When people announce that I'm being quiet in front of the whole damn group. I wasn't being THAT quiet, but apparantly nobody agreed with me. I hung out online with Kelly and Doug who were Instant Messaging and playing music. I also talked with Kayle, who was Hannah's friend from Perry. I talked with her, asking her questions on and off. She can play the guitar "a little."

On the walk, Hannah introduced me to Kayle just like Kelly introduced me to this girl, Jessica, in our Spanish class. That made me happy because I pretended that Kayle liked me and wanted to know who I was. But damn, now I'm the quiet one of the night. I talked with Kelly and Chelsey (Chelsey took me home like the great friend that she is) about the me being quiet thing. Kelly said that I looked like I was thinking hard about something, and Chelsey said that I might have looked like I was mad about something (If I remember right). Neither were true, I had nothing to really think about, it was more like listening to everybody else, if anything. And I definitly wasn't mad about something.

I was angered about that. And yes, it is a big deal, because I'm never the quiet one in the group. Except the last Christmas family get together when Aunt Peggi asked me why I wasn't talking. I have no idea what the hell I replied to that one. I wrote about it, I remember I did.

~~

Saturday rolled around with me rolling out of bed. It's been hard for me to wake up on weekends because I get no sleep (well, very very little) during the week. I takes me two hours to get to sleep during the week and less than an hour to get to sleep on the weekend, because I've been up longer and can be tired.

I did some random jobs around the house, as random as changing Shadow's water bowl. So I walked outside with my sleeping uniform on, my pajama pants and green robe that makes me feel like somebody in The Matrix. I walked out and used the hose to fill Shadow's water. I dunno if that was a good idea because now she has a lot of water that can become room temperature quickly. So I gave her some ice cubes.

Then I ate some cereal (Raisin Bran) and almost put the box in the fridge. I was still waking up. I put plenty of sugar on it, too. I was alone in the house because the girls were at Grandma's and Grandpa's and Dad was at the State game. WE won! Go STATE! Yay.

I'm not really a huge football fan, but the excitement rolled into me at Brady's house. HAHAha, his MOM was extremely loud yelling at the players to run and get that touchdown. That was really hilarious to hear. "Jeez Mom," said the embarrassed Brady.

We had all kinds of fun, but I was still quiet. This time I felt quiet. Maybe it was because Jimmy was there, but that usually doesn't shut me up. I dunno. There is some kind of dating relationship going on with Jimmy and Kelly which I am not understanding very well. I want to talk to Jimmy about that so I can know what's going on. But I don't NEED to know.

Anywho, I'll skip to the end of the day when Chelsey showed up, and we played a game called "taboo." Justin and Brady made fun of her for doing something wrong, those competitive dudes. But I didn't think it was that bad. I mean, these things should roll off everybody's mind as jokes. They're never just jokes though...if you think about them. Keep your mind on the game, that's what I say. I got the points though, I got those points, and hardly ever got buzzed.

I will not be writing the rules of the game, so just go with it.

I think I said something bad throughout the day, also. Later, right in front of me, Chelsey invited Justin back to her house to watch "Monty Python and the Holy Grail." Then, when I asked to come over too, she said "No you can't."

Alright, invited one's self over is rather rude, but she's a friend, a great friend, and probably my best friend. The way she said "No you can't," had an accent on the "you" part, but she said it too calmly. The calmness she used saying that made it seem too obvious not to be mean to me. Yet, it wasn't a joke. I didn't take any offense to it because she said it so quickly and obviously. Obvious, meaning that I should have known I wouldn't be able to come. So, I don't understand anything.

Going to Brady's party...the POINT of the party was to see "Monty Python" but that didn't work. Chelsey bought it that day. Maybe she'll let me borrow it?

The movies I saw this weekend were "Evil Dead," which I will not talk about in this entry. And I saw "The Punisher," which is a movie Luke (Justin's friend and cousin) liked, and he doesn't like many. I can't believe he liked this movie, though. The movie wasn't really made well, and the acting (sadly from Travolta) wasn't even good. John Travolta should be an awesome badguy because that is his best role, being a badguy. See "Broken Arrow" and "Face/Off." He's the awesome badguy there.

'Til Next Time...

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: ""Monty Python;" Quiet One; Brady's"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top