SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Nightmarish Week; Capture the Flag
2004-09-23, 2:52 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Monday...the night shows were on, the big surprise of "Everybody Loves Raymond" was that Marie and Frank wanted to move to Jersey. They actually left in the end of the episode. So I'm wondering how the rest of the season will be. I mean, they'll be in some, but probably not all of the episodes. "Raymond" is just so good, but I'm hoping they won't dedicate all their episodes to the story line. The show is good because it's so real.

I also had to do my damned Math project on Monday. What a great stressor. It was so dumb because all of the answers were in the thousandTHS and some were tinier. So I had no idea if I was doing it right...which, apparently, I was.

Tuesday...I was on the broadcast, I was the "video sandwich." I was so happy to be on there, and I knew what I was gonna say, I even memorized it the night before...like the geek that I am. Thanks to Chelsey I even knew what to say. But then, in fifth hour, I was all ready to watch myself...AND THE TAPE STOPPED! That has never happened. I was so sad. I was in shock and denial. I literally stood up, but not literally said "WHAT THE FUCK!?" Damn, that would have been good, too. It was funny because I took charge of the broadcast.

Wednesday...I had my funny line for the broadcast. I told my co-host about it, who was a different co-host than who I was expecting the whole week, and she didn't get it. Nobody gets me, even though I am the simplest guy ever. I mean, if you wanna tell me something, tell me, I'll get over it in a day. I love giving advice, so ask me for it. Anywho, Katie didn't get it, so she changed it around a little bit and it is now silly stupid. If people notice the stupidness, I'll be blamed. Screw it, my Video Production career will suck...unless I get to be a cool part in the "Office Space" spinoff "Locker Space!" (That'll be group B's next production).

So it has been a nightmarish week so far. Man, did I feel so shitty about myself after Video Production when Katie messed up my script. I'm not cool enough to boss people around.

Thursday...was today. It was the first good day this week. Monday was stressful, Tuesday and Wednesday had Video Production mess ups, among other things, unmentionable. After Justin's "Chappelle's Show" monologue, I was already onstage (helping him out) and so I did mine right after it. And I was the last one! I like being the last one because then, I leave the lasting impression, and people remember it better. Yay.

Friday...tomorrow. The plan is to play some more capture the flag. I say "more" because...well, keep reading. Justin, I don't believe, will want to play again. Which is another thing you'll have to read on about.

~~

On Wednesday, I went out with my friends and played "Capture the Flag." It was SO much fun! I felt like a little kid running wild on the playground, even though I was wearing sandles which made most of my running very uncomfortable. But it was great fun. I was having the time of my life. I'm still as active as I was when I was young...except for a few things.

I can't help getting older, but I am. I've gained weight, a lot of weight since I was young and really active.

But it was cool, I would jump over the fence, climb up the sides...of this huge wooden jungle they have at McCormick park. It's small, I remember when I could fit in the little tunnels under the whole thing...but not anymore.

I jumped from the second "floor" to the first floor, dodging two people's attack of "tagging" me, and when I landing, I went straight down. I almost can't hold myself up. When the hell did this start? Am I weak or heavy?

Well, yesterday sure was a work out. My legs are so tight right now, it's painful. I'm sore.

In the end of the night, there was a huge chase. I was chasing Justin, and I almost had him, and then a child ran out in front of him, and neither Justin or myself stopped. We were sprinting, and Justin, in the very last second, slowed way down, barely hitting the kid. The kid went down, though, and just laid there. I was past Justin by the point of seeing this. He said "I'm so sorry, sir," which was the most sincere apology I might have ever heard.

But the man didn't stop, he said "Jeez, guys, couldn't you see the kids here?" I guess that's parent instincts, but I said nothing. What I saw was a kid running out in front of Justin. Didn't the kids see Justin sprinting his ass off? I think Justin saved the kid's life. By slowing down, the kid lived.

The kid started whining and crying his eyes out once the man picked him up.

We stood around in a circle and all stood up for Justin, even though he and Luke were outta there as quick as they felt like it. Luke was standing up for Justin in front of the man, and then I'm sure his attitude was "This is stupid, we're outta here."

And of course, after Justin and Luke were gone...the kids and parents...who were two men, by the way...left.

Justin was scared, I think. I was definitly scared, I was afraid for the kid, I was afraid for Justin, if that was me, I would have freaked out, like I did anyways. Those kinds of things kill the thrill. In the end though, I was scared that there are kids that dumb to run out in front of a big high schooler. I mean, I wouldn't have. I wouldn't do that, and I AM a high schooler.

~~

MONOLOGUE OF THE DAY: "I, uh, I didn't even have a speech prepared. Uh, but I would like to say this: Tardiness is not something you can do all on your own. Many, many people contributed to my tardiness. Uh, I'd like to thank my parents for never giving me a ride to school, the L.A. city bus driver for taking a chance on an unknown kid, and, uh, last but not least, the wonderful crew at McDonalds for spending hours making those egg McMuffins, without which I might never be tardy." I memorized it, and then gave it today, and enjoyed it. It's fun. Then, when I told the teacher what it was from, someone from the other side of the room said "That's proving you're not a man."

It was from "Clueless." C'mon, there's nothing wrong with that. The class is mostly girls, and they enjoyed it. In the middle of it, there were a couple of "Oh's" as in "Oh, I know what that's from."

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Nightmarish Week; Capture the Flag"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top