SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Political Talk with ChrisLo
2004-10-16, 3:00 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Doug called me liberal the other day, maybe it was last week, and then, at lunch, said that I don't speak my mind. Liberal is not a bad thing, either. So I watched the debate the couple of days ago. Interesting. I love watching Bush, I mean, he is the most interesting President that we have ever had. You know how many times he said "It's hard to be President?"

I mean, he raises up a good point, right? It IS hard to be president! I could imagine. You got the Taliban in your ass, Osama making a reality TV show saying "Here we are, as you can see the beautiful mountains behind us," and we still can't catch him. We have USA troops across seas getting...killed. Gas prices are reaching record highs. It is DAMN hard to be president...

...but I haven't heard anybody say that it was hard to be president before. Presidents lie, I won't deny that.

"I did not have sexual relations with that woman."

That was probably one of the biggest events that happened with Clinton.

Bush has to deal with a lot of shit though. 9/11 in his first year of being president...damn...that's still being dealt with. And now he has Kerry saying shit like "The President has said that he doesn't know where Osama is and he doesn't care about him, Osama isn't the top priority...according to Bush."

He said something like that during the last debate. Well, ya know what? IT'S FUCKING TRUE. Bush said that!! I heard him say it. Well, if I were president, I would probably move on to other things right now also, maybe. But there are a lot of things that need to be worked on, like gas prices. Can those be worked on?

Kerry said a lotta shit, didn't he? I mean, he even got personal with bringing up Cheney's lesbian daughter. I'm sure the actual girl was watching the debate thinking "Wow, he's damn right," but what we're really worried about is Cheney himself. I mean, that's a father who Kerry has touched a nerve.

Listen to Cheney, folks, "[Kerry] will do and say anything to get into the white house."

And just as I was thinking about how I wanted a lesbian daughter (no typo there, haha), I remembered something. John Edwards brought up the fact that Cheney's daughter was a lesbian...TO HIS FACE! This isn't our biggest issue, ladies and gentlemen, but listen to Cheney's response to that:

"I want to thank John Edwards for that and I respect it..." and then he went on. So who is the political party who is really going to SAY ANYTHING to get into the white house? KERRY is, right? ONLY because he's not in the white house yet!

Yes, Mr. Bush, being president is a hard ass job, so step the fuck aside and let Kerry get in there, and he'll show off a little bit just so you see how it's done.

I'll admit it though, I like Bush. He is a funny guy. I am going to miss all of those little clips of speeches David Letterman and Jay Leno make so much fun of. Oh man, those clips bring me to tears of laughter. So I just said I liked Bush. And here is why I want Kerry in the white house, here is why I am afraid of Bush, and this is my sole reason for wanting Bush to get the fuck outta our lives:

The draft, my friends. I am afraid of the draft. I don't like this world all that much, there is too much shit happening all of the time. I want our troops back here where they belong, I want to hug and thank each one and I want Bush to BEG FORGIVENESS for each and every LOSS. WE have suffered a lot of losses. A LOT. I don't want to go to war, I never want to shoot somebody. I don't want to have to "defend our country" when I'm not even in my country. I don't want to get shot, and I don't want to be scarred for life because somebody in my troop dies in my arms. That may be getting a little dramatic. Lemme give you part of a recent article written Aug. 26th:

"It happened this week almost without notice: The number of Americans killed in Iraq during 2004 now exceeds the number killed in 2003.
More remarkably, the 488 killed thus far this year died in just 239 days (2.04 daily average), while the 482 killed last year died during fully 287 days (1.68 daily average), which means that not only has 2004 been bloodier than 2003 in absolute terms, but in relative terms as well."

Being a democrat is hard to do, too. I really have to stand up for myself and Kerry and I cannot change my opinions. I wish somebody could give me the reasons why they are Republicans, and why Bush deserves four...*sigh*...FOUR MORE YEARS??

So I asked the most random person I could find online: Chelsey's cousin Brett. Sadly and very unfortunately, Brady and Chelsey say that they "don't give a shit about politics," and are part of a group of voters known as "undecided," or whatever group isn't voting.

So I asked Brett, firstly "Are you a republican or a democrat?"

"Republican."

"Why?"

"Like Bush, duh."

He wasn't kidding, either. I asked him more specifically why he is a republican. He told me that he liked the idea Bush has about tax cuts for higher class of people. Alright, there is one reason and only one reason, haha, that Bush has that goin around: He needs those votes, guys. He needs the high class persona to vote for him and help raise money for everything he does. Apparently, Brett is standing up for his family and himself knowing that he is gonna be rich (high class) his whole life. So I asked him: "And what happens when you are sent across the ocean to be a soldier."

And as a dedicated American, he said "I will fight for my country." I'm not gonna insult Brett because he's Chelsey's cousin, but isn't that a little snobby? We all have our own opinions. Don't cut me down for mine, I'm not cutting him down for them. I wish I could understand why Williamston is so Republican, I really wish I could understand that.

Ahh-nald Schwarzenegger entertained troops in Iraq a couple of months ago, and talked about this in the speech he gave just before Bush's daughters spoke, too: Arnold was talking to a wounded soldier in a cot in an army hospital. Take a second to imagine the pain, please, and note that this soldier was wounded. As a dedicated American, he said that he would get out of here and fight for his country once again. "I'll be back, Arnold."

First of all, you're not gonna say anything bad to Schwarzenegger, he's the man. He's the man with the plan, and that plan is to repeat lines from movies to get the hype going.

I like Arnold Schwarzenegger. He's an awesome actor, I actually like his acting! He has a good personality. Ever seen "Jingle all the Way?" Good movie right there. "True Lies" is also one of my favorites. Take special note that I am not talking about his career in politics. He's an awesome speaker, 20 years of making movies has done him good. Being an actor, he had better be a damn good speaker. I liked his list of "How you know you're a republican." It had a lot of shit on it, and for some of the reasons I was thinking to myself "Yeah, that's why I am a republican." He was an optimist and tried looking at the positive of each thing on the list...even though that wasn't good enough. There were a lot of people who left that night and other nights when Bush spoke.

All of the facts written in this entry are, indeed, facts. I know I have called myself "The most politically incorrect person" on the planet, but now that Bush could be effecting the way I live, mostly effecting my choice on fighting a war, I have been paying attention. I watched the debates and the after thoughts on TV just like you could picture a die hard fan watching a his team losing a football game. They are things I have heard on television and through articles online. The media is how we learn, it is why we watch the news. You've been hearing about all the wars going on, read Newsweek. I've read very little Newsweek, but I always read Entertainment Weekly. Pierce Brosnan is becoming an American citizen just to vote for Kerry.

Feel free to leave a note with all of your disagreements, I would APPRECIATE hearing them!

But first...

PRACTICE ABSTINENCE IN 2004, NO BUSH, NO DICK!

VOTE PRESIDENT KERRY FOR PRESIDENT!

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Political Talk with ChrisLo"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top