SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

HomeComing was Last Saturday
2004-10-22, 2:59 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Lauren is a girl in my drama class who looks like a model. I mean, she's pretty and has great hair, and almost constantly has a smile on. She's a dancer, and she has been chosen to lead the committee in helping the drama class practice for the dances. For "Bye Bye Birdie," there will be a couple of great dancing scenes. These will be hard to do, and I am still in denial about this play being voted.

We weren't really that active, or it certainly wouldn't look like we were to anybody else, but DAMN, I'm tired OUT! That got me wasted...and here I am eating yesterday's leftover's and resting.

On Tuesday I went to the Sun Theater to see "Ladder 49" and it...wasn't that good. I mean, it contained a bunch of scenes that almost had nothing to do with each other. It was a story told in flashbacks. I don't like flashback movies for the reason of being able to wildly change any scene like that. It was a movie that was ONLY for firemen. But if I imagine a fireman watching that movie then they would see:

SPOILER ALERT!!!! SKIP TO NEXT PARAGRAPH: That Joaquin Phoenix's character has a lot of stresses throughout the whole thing. Now the only good part about this was the love story, but it wasn't a love story that was any different. After a couple of scenes, the couple are fighting! They argue about safety, which is too normal in a firefighter movie. But by the end, we've seen a whole relationship happen. They fall in love, it's romantic filled with some funny parts. There was no real sex scene, which lost me right there. Then they have one kid, a baby. The firefighters fight each other and go into buildings. There is one firefight who dies, which creates a depressing scene where they cry for him. There's a scene where a firefighter gets burnt, and that's nothing anybody wants to see. In the end, Joaquin Phoenix actually gets killed. The movie's flashbacks occur during all of these scenes where he's trying to be rescued and in the end, he tells all of the men to back off. They do. There was no heroism in the last scene. Worst of all, even though I'm glad nobody had to go through this, it wasn't even based on a true story. Pointless. Firefighters deserve a better movie. Like "Backdraft." That movie rocks.

I keep putting off talking about Homecoming. I mean, on Tuesday after school, I had to write about "Friday Night Lights" because that movie was amazing. But here's what I did, I'll tell you: I got all dressy, did my own tie, even though my mom kept saying "Oh it's not supposed to be like THAT." Then I drove over to Brady's, with my mom, and she took a few pictures of Brady and I and then took a couple pictures of Brady's brother's girl friends. The only one I knew was Kara, from my math class.

We went to dinner at Mongolian Barbeque, which ROCKED. That's a place where you choose your own food, put it all in a bowl, and then have a chef cook it for you. What a creative way to eat out! That was a lot of fun and it was just really great.

Of course this was Saturday. On Friday night, we all went to the football game which...was rainy. Unfortunately. But we won, and that was great. My friends and I tailgated before the game, got a pizza and Brady provided Live Wire Mountain Dew. MD is so good. And pizza, of course, is to.

After I was finished with my last plate at MB, I wasn't exactly full, but I didn't want to get any more. Everybody else was done, and they wanted to go to the mall. When dining before dances everything seems a lot more fast paced. Do you know why? Because it's more fun. And in the words of Kermit the Frog, time's fun when you're having flies. The lady who took care of our plates called me a "sweetheart." That was the most action I've gotten in months. God, I love waitresses. Yummy.

That's why I eat out...HAHA...please take that the wrong way.

The mall was fun, but not very exciting. Matt and I ran off to SunCoast while the others talked and did whatnot. But when Matt and I got back, Sara had been walking around with Emma (who coincidentally was at the mall), and Sara said "Oh man look at that store...what a slutty store."

"That's where I got my dress."

Emma's hilarious. She's really motherly, cares about what clothes you wear and notices a lot of details like that. She's very nice, though. She says I'm funny. "Christopher, you're funny." I don't know why she calls me Christopher, I think it's her nickname for "Chris." Haha. Usually only family calls me Christopher, it's my personal rule.

I wanted to buy the Princess Leia at Suncoast, but it was $21. That's quite expensive for a piece of cardboard. It was of Leia while in her gold bikini...oh God, so hot. Not worth it though...or is it?

At the actual dance, I would have gone crazy if it wasn't for Matt. He sat with me on the side, and eventually we were both bored out of our minds. I don't dance...not at school dances, I mean, when I dance, then all eyes are on me and I look like a fool. But on every slow song I danced with a girl, and I danced with a different girl every time. I won't mention all of my ladies, but I'll mention the two most important.

Firstly, Chelsey, who asked me to dance in the very beginning. It inspired confidence and I was able to ask others the rest of the night. Chelsey told me to ask Jessica to dance (my Spanish class peer who I was checking out one day), but I never got a chance to. I think, being a student representative, she had someone on every dance. But the last person of the night was Laura. Laura is a very emotional person. I walked up to her and asked "Hey, where you goin?"

"To find someone," which made sense because it was the last dance of the night. "Why?"

So I said "Because I was gonna ask you to dance."

And once she came into my arms, she said "Thank you" in the sweetest voice. It was very romantic although I don't think Laura and I will ever be like that. She's pretty and very sweet, and also an upperclassman, but very much a girl. It's not really something I've given much though to.

Anyways, the dance was great, but when I got back to the car for Chelsey to take me home, I've almost never laughed harder when we had our fun with the helium balloons. "It's not working" I said in my high voice, and it was so funny! Everybody else sounded really funny, too! It was great. Good night!

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "HomeComing was Last Saturday"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top