SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Election Results; Good/Bad Teachers
2004-11-04, 5:41 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Ouch, Bush won. I don't know if I'm in total denial or severe disappointment. My plan to move to Australia may have to happen. Now it is a proven fact that most of America only cares about themselves. And that doesn't help people stay married or ever get married. Keep that in mind, all of you assholes you didn't vote, voted for Nadar, or voted for Bush.

Sick world we live in, I tell you. I can't imagine people never regretting that Bush is gonna be the leader of the USA for another four more years. First of all, the draft possibly being sent out is what solely made my vote go for Kerry (even though my vote doesn't count yet, I'm turning 17 in 8 days). But I mean, rich people vote for Bush because he gives them greater tax cuts. The reason he gave them tax cuts is because he needs their votes.

Since I didn't understand why any body in this world would vote for a poorly speaking dumbass such as Bush, I looked it up on Google: Reasons to vote for Bush. I was hoping that SOMETHING in the list would persuade me to like Bush more than I did, and that wouldn't take much. My friends sure as hell don't have any reasons why. People who vote for Bush say "Kerry sucks," but people who vote for Kerry say "Because of the draft," among many other reasons.

One thing I didn't talk about in my last entry was about gay people. What's wrong with that? I seriously don't see anything wrong with that. I've met enough gay people to say that they are nicer than most people. Democrats are nice and caring. Kerry doesn't support gays, but Bush is totally against them. That just goes to show the asshole in Bush.

Stem cell research, abortions, and gay marriages were not written about in my last political entry, and Bush is against all of them. I'm for all of them, sadly, but they're things that need to be done, and gays need rights.

But in this list of ten things, not only did I NOT find any reason to vote Bush, but I found more reasons to vote for Kerry. Unfortunately, I don't think I can post these reasons, or I just don't want to, but here's a comment from an anonymous person who I hope wrote pretty self explanatorily:

~

This is a reply to the list of ten things (which will not be found in this entry). Hopefully this will be self explanatory for you.

Complete moron. You talk of Iraq and 9/11 as though they had something to do with each other. Also, I thought there was supposed to be a separation of religion and government. As to these "reasons," is it respectful of the troops to send them over and keep them there for an extra six months or so? Maybe if we weren't always on the offensive we would have less enemies. For number three [on the list], there is supposed to be separation of church and state, so then viability of the baby should be considered as ruled in Roe vs. Wade. As for marriage issues, Kerry has stated that he is against gay marriage, yet he feels gay people should have more rights. Hundreds of billions of dollars is not the proper amount to spend on intelligence and the military when schools hardly have enough money to copy paper. "Communism light"... WOW you are an idiot (having to do with insane healthcare, higher taxes, weakening the economy overall). Separation of church and state does not mean that you can't be a Christian, it means that laws will not be made based upon religion. It sure wouldn't hurt America to try to be a little bit more friendly to other nations rather than turning from them just because they don't share all the same political views as we do. Let me clarify something, those who protest a war are not against the soldiers, they are protesting the war itself. Kerry fought in the war, then after coming out as a hero, he protested the war because he felt that it was wrong and that Americans should not be dying for what he felt was not right. As for number 10 [on the list], is it now against the law to oppose something the government is doing (talking about celebrities such as the Dixie Chicks or Sean Penn speaking out against the government). Correct me if I'm wrong, but I could have sworn it was a first amendment right in the constitution. Nothing destroys a government faster than one that fails to recognize its own laws, and the constitution is the absolute highest set of laws for our country. To disgrace those who do not brainlessly agree with everything Bush does is ignorant at the very least.
Now, if you disagree with something I have said, why don't you present an argument instead of calling me an idiot and saying that I should never be invited to the Whitehouse.

~

Bush won. Sick world we live in. But since that's decided, encourage me to never talk about politics again...I usually have no idea what's going on.

Enough politics.

Speaking of sick people, my math teacher. Yeah, I play games in that class on my calculator, but I take all of the notes. I learn as much as most of the people, minus any studying my peers do. But my mom went to high school parent teacher conferences last night and had a little talk with my math teacher. He said that I ALWAYS play games and NEVER finish my work. Now I suppose that he's looking at a different paper than I am. I do the damn work. I do it until I just can't or until I'm finished.

I mean, if you don't know how to do a problem, do you attempt to? I don't. You may.

But he was saying a lot of bad things about me. My mom said she didn't believe him, which is a good thing. I didn't think most of the stuff he said was true, but I don't finish the work because I can't. To all of you math teacher's out there: Correct the work BEFORE you check the student's progress, not after you've graded them, giving them no chance to do well. Give them a chance.

Then my momma walks over to my Spanish class. La profesora habla "Chris es bien en la clase." Mi mama no comprende. Naw, she said many good things about me, many of which my mom has never heard from a spanish teacher. I'm doing very well in that class and it is blowing my mind. I'm so happy for myself. But then la profesora said that I had been looking tired lately (I had fallen asleep in the class earlier that day).

"Hey, good job on your report card, keep it up, it's great," says my dad. Wow, I almost started crying for a sec.

La profesora talked to the class today about talking with the parents. She said, and I quote: "Nobody in any of my classes is doing badly." Then she basically said that there may be only one or two people who don't have a 3.0 or higher. DAMN! I mean, there's a good teacher. My respect for her shot up.

I mean, I expect a lot from teachers. They gotta be on the dot with this learning stuff, they gotta know what they're doing and how to teach. My math teacher this year is a pretty monotoned guy whose attitude towards life is very negative. He basically reads the lesson, does a couple problems and that's it. It is not suffice.

My science teacher, hahah, WOW...he'll never be able to say such a thing like la profesora can. He doesn't teach the lessons, barely does any experiments, but when test time comes, he's in the back of the room laughing at us. He's evil. I mean, I'm sincerely saying...he's evil.

As a person, my science teacher and my math teacher are okay. I don't hate people, I just don't. People, even some of my closest friends from time to time, give me a million reasons to dislike or hate them, but I'm forgiving. So I don't hate my math teacher and I didn't hate my science teacher from the past two years. They're funny people, or can be, but they can't teach, which is the important part.

I say, if you CAN'T say that almost all of your students aren't getting a 3.0 or higher, you're a piss poor teacher. I remember my freshman year when I met my global studies teacher, at first, the class sounded damn hard and I was sure I was going to fail. But the teacher was a good teacher. I 4.0'd the class, which is the best. But if your students are doing poorly, any student, you can't teach, get the hell outta school. I try in school, I have to work for my grades and I have a helluva hard time on too many days...but I am doing perfect in all of my classes, except math. Math is something I've always been good at, and now it's my worst class...sad.

Enough of that. I'm done for the night.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Election Results; Good/Bad Teachers"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top