SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Eric 'n Doug; To "Cherry"
2004-11-06, 10:26 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I love waking up early, it's quite a good feeling, and the fact that it is very rare (on weekends) gives it that much extra thrill. I went off to see "Team America" last night, but we were late. When I say we, I mean Eric...Doug, Emily, and I. Eric is such a cool guy, he is cool and extremely nice and I haven't seen him in forever since he moved.

We decided to see "Saw" instead...but, since I turn 17 in a couple of days, I couldn't get in. I actually showed her my ID, which was quite a bad idea because even if I got in, nobody else would have. The four of us went to the nearest Starbucks and I got a wonderful frappuccino (spell check?) , and drank that right down. Then we went to Eric's house, which was a suburban ghetto. His neighbor's had a TV with the words NO BUSH on it. That's a little crazy, I mean, that costs money to keep it up, and power.

That was a great night though, last night. I haven't had that much fun with even Doug in a helluva long time. Too long. We watched "Old School" at Eric's house. Then on the way home, Doug and I survived through Eric's crazy driving. But I say, if you can be that crazy and know what you're doing, you're a good driver. Eric tried squealing his tires...I told him not to use brakes, like Doug told him to, but he did anyways. Emily paid him extra gas money just to do that. That was really funny. I think it scared Doug a little bit.

So much excitement over such a little thing. Interesting.

The other night, Byrdman and Justin came over. Justin invited himself, he does that quite often. Justin and Byrdman played the new Grand Theft Auto the whole time, four hours, and they were howling laughing. That whole time, there was no missions or anything, just screwing around. I never play video games with friends over, because I say "I can play anytime, I own it, have fun."

The game is a fricken hit. But, I'm afraid "Halo 2" will do better. This isn't unfortunate or anything, because I get to play it sometime and it'll probably be awesome, but GTA is so much smarter and cooler. It seems like a competition. They're both winners in their own way.

But I'm sleeping this morning, I laid down for 20 extra minutes...but that's compared to a school day, and I woke up to Evanessence's (how to spell?) song. I'm talking about the "Wipe away all of your tears, for all of these years" song. That's my SONG of the DAY...but it's pretty early in the day, and that song has been the song of the day before...not to your knowledge, but yeah.

And I replied to emails and now I'm thinking into a white box. I love this white box though, I need it sometimes. Like now, I'm totally bored.

~~

Which reminds me of a couple days ago when I was bored, I clicked on my guestbook link, which I have only checked once or twice, but somebody left me a couple of entries in there. I was disturbed by them, but I'm gonna put them in my diary...since I don't know how to delete them from the guestbook and encourage more people to sign there.

"I have been an avid reader ever since I joined diaryland seven months ago. I used to add in my diary quite often but have stopped due to an illness in the family and I can no longer afford the monthly bills of internet. Nonetheless, I still find time to surf the internet at my library. I'd like to acknowledge your current entry and the fact that you stated girls might feel intimidated or threatened by you in some way. I, too, feel that way sometimes about the girls I am interested in. However, through reading your entries for the past few months, I have noticed quite a trend in your writing. You seem to think very highly of yourself and this is usually a turn off for girls worth keeping. Also, girls may be scared off by your fetish with films (no matter what genre). The fact that you attend school and then spend the remainder of your day viewing movies might seem a bit extreme. Girls like to see skill involved with the guy/girl they are dating. Although watching movies is fun, it takes little to no skill nor does it make you an interesting being. I also observed the Rated R image at the bottom of your diary screen, something which I cannot understand as your diary has never been Rated R in it's context. Such a thing would be a very interesting read and may attract more visitors to your site. Try to spice things up a bit with some controversial thoughts.
date: 7:11 pm - Thursday, September 16, 2004"

First of all, whoever this is, I want to meet them. That was an awesome entry, and I was very avid myself in reading that. That was like, giving me advice on how to get the ladies. I'd like to rebuttal though.

Since I have read that, I have decreased my playtime with Grand Theft Auto because whoever said this, says that I watch movies all of the time. I don't know where they got this idea, but the only time I watch movies is at night on the weekends. I go to the theater maybe once a week, but not more than 3 times a month.

That wasn't what bothered me, though, because that was just too not true. What bothered me was that I had a trend in my writing that made me sound like I thought highly of myself.

That's extremely judging. I'm not mad or anything about this guestbook entry, but I would really like to talk to the one who wrote it. I sent out an email to the one given and it didn't work. I wonder how they thought that. Apparently I have called myself "the king" once, or something.

Remember, this is my diary, and I joke a helluva lot. I write to people, not to myself. I write for people, and not for myself, even though I will love coming back to these entries and skimming over them someday. I want people to learn from my mistakes and I want others to read me. But I don't expect it.

I don't think highly of myself. I don't hate myself, nobody in this world should hate themselves. Everybody deserves to be loved by everybody. But I don't think highly of myself. I often think of myself as a loser, someone who is not popular in areas I wish I were. I think I could be popular, I am nice to people...do those statements mean that I think highly of myself?

Whoever wrote this, I think could help me. Email me, my email's in my profile.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Eric 'n Doug; To "Cherry""

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top