SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Filming; Batman quotes
2004-11-19, 2:14 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Sorry I didn't add for my birthday. I wish I did, I had a great one. I don't really remember it, but I remember it was great. Okay, Chelsey got back from 7th Grade camp that day, she was gone all week, hugged me for having a birthday...then...Battle of the Bands, which was violent...and the day ended at Doug's Halo2 party. Good game, I give it my seal of approval, which all games need...but the hype wasn't worth it. Is it even better than the original? That's the big question here. You be the judge.

The hype was cool though, having everybody obsess over that. I hope they learn some stuff for Halo3, though. They gotta get some fans working on the game.

The next day was a LOT of nothing...but I was up since 10, damn early, I must say. I went to see MSU kick ass in the game against Wisconsin, which was a huge win. We wasted them when we thought we were going to get wasted. That night, Byrdman came over and we watched "Kill Bill vol. 1" and then "Dawn of the Dead," both of which I own now since my birthday.

~~

On Wednesday night I went over to Rob's house to film "Godzilla." Those old Japanese flicks are so poorly made, so making an entire city out of cardboard was nesessary. Doug and Rob did an awesome job, there was a huge building in the back, and a couple of really big ones scattered around, each with well-laid black windows in them, that were made out of spray paint. I went around filming random things as if I was a helicopter camera.

But it was damn cool once it was edited, I mean with the announcer starting out the skit and then going over showing scenes from Williamston and then the shots I did of the cardboard city...it worked out really well. The editing shocked me...and nobody in the class stopped laughing. That movie is theater-worthy. Haha, no it's not, but it definitly was fun to watch. I'll be getting that on tape.

It was so much fun to do. The guys who came did car tricks. Nick got his wheels spinning while he wasn't moving...it was awesome. It's not that cool in movies when cars skid...not as cool as seeing it in real life. I've seen 180's done on the ice, have you? Think about it. I bet more than 90% of people haven't seen stuff like that in real life.

Rob is, like, the nicest guy though. He's really an outdoorsman, but that's adventurous. He can play guitar, and is really good at making acustic sound Mexican. But he can't say anything mean ever, and he couldn't ever get pissed off. I think that's my problem, I'm quieter, and I may seem like the kind of person who gets pissed off or something. I dunno, wish I did.

We watched scenes from "Batman the Movie" inside, which may be...the greatest movie ever. I mean, that is a smart movie, I can't believe how much intelligence was put into writing that. "Any one of us could have written this" said Rob...the movie was so retarded that I couldn't imagine anybody but the most brilliant man alive could have written it. Wow. Here are some ingenious quotes:

Batman(reading one of riddler's riddles): What has yellow skin and writes?
Robin: A ballpoint banana.
Batman: Of course.

Bruce Wayne: This nasty soup we're in is largely of my own brewing.

Batman: Let's go, but... inconspicuously... through the window.

Batman: Confoudit, the batteries are dead

Robin's "Holy ___ Series": Holy Bikini That Was Close! Holy Sardine! Holy Glue Pot! Holy Heart Failure! Holy Long John Silver! A Pirate Parascope! Holy Marathon Batman! Holy Almost! Holy Jumble!

Robin: Holy Halucination!
Batman: I wish it were, Robin, but it's not, it's 5 dehydrated pirates... rehydrated!

Is that not pure brilliance?

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Filming; Batman quotes"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top