SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Mary; Spags, Bon Fire, Austin Powers
2004-11-24, 2:34 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Justin and I had an awesome time watching Jimmy perform in "The Mousetrap," which is a murder mystery that takes place at a bed and breakfast, and it seemed much like "Arsenic and Old Lace," although I haven't seen that one. But the person I had my eye on more than anybody (even though Ben was the perfect scene stealer), was Mary. Mary ended up being the badguy, or girl, rather. But in the history of Williamston High School, she would probably be getting the "Best Villain" award. I keep trying to tell her that, but I never have a perfect chance to say so.

Tyler, who played one of the princes in "Robin Hood," was an awesome badguy too, but Mary was a mysterious badguy and didn't have her big scene until the end, but she was awesome. She can make herself cry and it scared me. Little Kelly, who is also in our Drama class who I believe Justin has a liking for, was about to be choked by the evil police officer, and I can't say what happens. Haha, I've given so much away already.

But Jimmy was a stressed out owner of the bed and breakfast along with his wife, played by little Kelly. The policewoman (Mary) was sent to the bed and breakfast because of the storm and ended up being the killer of the first two "mice," as in the nursery rhyme, "Three Blind Mice." Mary was truly awesome, even though she stumbled on her lines in the end a little bit.

Mary was invited to a group get together which didn't seem weird, even though she's in a grade below us. When I was in fifth grade, I remember getting made fun of for hanging with the lower class. But we all went to Spags, and according to Chelsey, Mary fit right in. It's true, too. We played cards, and I did well in the beginning, getting Justin and I three points in the first two hands, but the others, Doug and Chelsey, won with 10-3. That was fun, but Sara was annoyed at the game. Almost everything we did, Sara felt was pointless. It was kinda funny, though. Poor Sara. I hope she had fun.

BUT, after Spagging (hmm) we went to Chelsey's and I rode with McB, who showed up late and left about a half hour after being at Chelsey's. Somehow they all got into a talk about how gross Justin is...poor Justin. Hannah (who showed up after McB left) always picks on Justin.

I don't understand why Justin doesn't have a girlfriend, I mean he is awesome! He gets along with little Kelly, and maybe there's something more there, but Justin is really weird around girls. He's funny, as always, he's a hugger. I'm not a hugger, I wish I was. I can't be that comfortable around somebody. To me, I'm the weirdest in the group, and being called a "Dumbass" quite frequently doesn't inspire confidence.

We got into a political discussion at dinner (we're backtracking for a second to something that bothered me). Doug was bad talking liberals, and I think there's a difference between the noun and adjective there. Apparently he thinks I'm liberal, which is true. I speak my mind, I say what I want, but he says that I'm A liberal. I may be dumbed (made up word) for saying this, but I'm afraid I don't know what exactly being A liberal is.

Mary asked me if it was true, "Are you a liberal?" Not knowing how to answer, I said..."quite." But after I felt dumb for saying that because I'm not really one who speaks his mind. I can't hold an argument, I don't like to argue, unlike Doug and Justin, who aren't "liberals." For voting Kerry, I'm liberal, true or false?

To the guys, it's true, but...I dunno. Politics are not my area of expertise...and not even close by miles. Haha, which doesn't make sense. Thank you.

But the campfire was a lot of fun, the highlight of the night, but I felt weird about hanging with Mary. She's cool, very cool, but I felt like I had to show off, which I didn't do very well. And after the night was done, I was wondering what she thought of me. Hannah calls me "Chrissie," which always launches a discussion about how "cute" I am.

Hannah is one of the coolest persons ever, she's extremely nice, calls me cute, but it makes me feel weird, again. "Cute" means little boy cute, which we know is what she means. Being little boy cute can't be good. Mary's in "Bye Bye Birdie," which makes my part, the 12 year old boy, look easy, even though I am raising my voice to sound younger 'n stuff. While I am flattered that Hannah calls me cute, I am against it because its not true. I owe Hannah all the thanks in the world for being so nice, but I don't know what the guys think about it. We should have started talking about which one of them was the cutest. That would have lead to some hurt feelings, I�m sure.

Doug asked "Why do all the girls think Chris is so..."

And I cut him off. "WHAT?! Girl's do NOT! I couldn't get a date if I went on a reality TV show!" I didn't say it like that, but that's what I meant. And it's true, I can't get a fucking date anywhere. This doesn't have anything to do with the fact that I'm not looking, but maybe girls don't like my personality or something. I need to take care of my hair, that's it, haha.

But I can't get a date that I'm happy with anywhere.

Duffman, my English teacher, told us a story (true story) of a boy who wrote his poem for a girl, got on one knee, and asked the girl out. Why don't women do that?! I'm gonna make up a story about a girl doing that. Is that the problem in this world?

*Thinks*

I dunno, I have to be careful about how I phrase things. I can't get a date without some help. I'm shy...I guess. I wish I could read minds. That's what I need. My problem is that I don't know who to go for.

Why am I talking about this?

*BOO*

We went inside and Doug played awesomely on the guitar, my favorite being his Mexican style, because Mexican guitar sounds so awesome. For my birthday, I bought the "Once Upon a Time in Mexico" soundtrack. Good stuff, I love that movie, and I like the music even more. Robert Rodriguez has the talent people need these days, he's gonna be big, and I can't believe he's not as popular already. He's better than Steven Spielberg, who is quite overrated.

"Go back to 'Indiana Jones,' man!"

I like Stevey, though. Just not as much as Robert Rodriguez or Quentin Tarantino. Robert Zemekis (how to spell?) is awesome for "Forrest Gump," and so is Tom Hanks, but "The Polar Express" doesn't seem to be doing as well as I thought it would.

Speaking of movies, the original Austin Powers is better than Goldmember. I saw that last night as if I had seen in all the way through. I hadn't seen it in its entirety, I guess. I was so funny, I was literally rolling on the floor laughing...which might have been "not cute," but why am I thinking about that?

~~

Today's Wednesday, and I got to sleep in. No school for the remainder of the week. No up north trip, though either.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Mary; Spags, Bon Fire, Austin Powers"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top