SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Happy Thanksgiving
2004-11-25, 1:42 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Happy Thanksgiving!

After getting back from Brady's house, I wanted to rent a good new movie. I know I could get a five day rental and spend less, but I wanted a new one that I could only have for one day. The people who work at Video Time get the day off today, so I would have been able to keep the movie for a whole extra day. I like taking advantage of little things like that. Alas, I did not rent anything due to the fact that Mom wanted to get home to finish cleaning. And I always take too long in the video store anyways.

I wished Bonnie a Happy Thanksgiving. Bonnie is the lady who works there. On his way out, Bonnie wished a man "Happy Turkey Day." I don't like when people say that. I don't think that any turkey is really happy on Thanksgiving. We're not wishing the turkeys happiness, of course, but Happy and Turkey just don't go along on this of all days.

There is an "Everybody Loves Raymond" episode where a little bird flies into a window and Amy's parents (Amy is Robert's wife) kill it, putting it "out of its misery." They argue about how that was wrong, and we learn how much Frank cares for animals. The episode ends with Amy's mom walking out with the turkey, another dead bird cooked and ready to eat.

Frank sees it, "Break me off a leg, will ya, there?"

It started snowing yesterday, and new fallen snow is just so wonderful. On the way to Brady's house, my mom was driving through a backroad in our town and the trees all around us were white. It was so pretty. My yard has quite the abundance of trees outside, and I'm looking at them now. New fallen snow is like...(insert clever metaphor here).

Last weekend started the Holiday season for me. This is where parents get stressed out about stupid things like cleaning because we don't bother to keep a clean house. I do, mind you, I definitly do, my basement is almost always spotless. The Fat One does her homework in the living room, and there was a huge pile of papers right next to where she always sits. She's the laziest of us all. Mom puts a bunch of crap all over the kitchen counter and all of our mail gets on the dining room table. And this all happens in, like, one or two days, because I always try to nag when stuff like this happens. I'm oot and aboot when the house is not taken care of.

But when I'm home, everybody's like "Help us clean."

But hey, it's all a part of the holiday season. Holidays are the time for family, and my family always hosts Thanksgiving. Dad likes to cook and watch football, normal American father, he is. Mom still hates seeing people enjoying themselves when she cleans.

Christmas decor has been put up already. I saw some Christmas lights on some person's house, and I said "Well there is a dedicated Christian."

My family doesn't put up decorations until Christmas Eve, we're quite the lazy. I am kidding of course, but I've made my point.

Thanksgiving is the beginning of Christmas, because it's so close. Now I will enjoy my Christmas music and my mood will change from "Aw, look at the pretty leaves," to "Aw damn it's really cold."

School lasts only three weeks and then it's Christmas break. "Bye Bye Birdie" is gonna get stressfull unless people work harder. We just had to choose the musical, which has us all staying after three to four days a week. "Robin Hood" had us after two days a week because we had to learn how to practice swordsmanship, but that didn't start until November.

I don't know if you've noticed, but I'm kind of complaining about certain things...don't take it that way, I'm talking about what's going on. Sadly, a lot of this may be things I am not thankful for.

Today being Thanksgiving, I should talk about what I am thankful for. Like, friends. Every one of my friends I am thankful for. Doug and I have been having a lot of fun lately as have Justin and I in school. Yesterday Chelsey invited me to lunch, and I am thankful for our little outtings, even though I couldn't go yesterday. Brady had me over around 3:00pm, which was nice of him.

My family has been getting along lately and there haven't been many fights and we've all been nice lately. I'm thankful for them, and I'm thankful for my clean house, among my other materialistic things, like my awesome living arrangements downstairs.

Happy Thanksgiving.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Happy Thanksgiving"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top