SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Truth or Dare Jenga, "BOO!"
2004-11-28, 12:13 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Picture this, there are five teens in a room with no parents around. If you were to tell me to picture that, I would sadly imagine quite the abundance of naked people participating in an orgy. But I would be way off. Much like the times before television or video games, teens like to play games. But not at all like Monopoly or Scrabble. Well, I dunno about those�but if they were to play some of these games, they would put a little spin on everything. A sexy spin. That�s why games like Truth or Dare Jenga are sold in stores.

The teens in Chelsey�s bedroom are quite different. There�s the girl who�s done nothing at all, and says �Ew, gross, boys,� there�s the boy who�s done too much, not understanding why anything is �ew,� and there�s the guy who�s not done anything, but makes everything funny somehow�and also the guy who�s had his share in doing dirty things and plenty of time playing these types of games. Not to mention the other girl in the room who I do not know would like me sharing any information.

But there�s the boy who has no clue what is going on when the girl next to him drew a Jenga piece with a made up dare. �Lick the cheeks of the person to your right.� I tried to get her out of it, I being the boy who will soon misunderstand what the big deal is. So I kind of ended up letting her get a little pressure from the other players and ended up just sitting there while she said �Ew� into my ear. Now, I wouldn�t really want to lick my own chin in this situation (or any situation), but I would close my eyes and get it over with. But this turned into a huge big deal, and I ended up feeling quite insulted. Boys are gross, boys are nasty�sure they�re that nasty, but it�s a frickin game here, I would have done it to any guy (though I probably wouldn�t play the game with any guy) and walked away straight as a homophobic. I�m not homophobic, by the way, my vote would be to let gays become president. They�re usually the nicest of people.

I wish I wouldn�t make a big deal out of it, but it causes one to think about how they look to the world. This girl exchanged pants with another guy, but couldn�t do the licking of my cheek. I just don�t understand. No matter who this girl was, I would definitely have put a lot of thought into the fact that she said �disgusting� when having to lick my cheek.

When I asked Chelsey and Jimmy about this, Jimmy immediately assumed that I had a crush on this girl. No matter what I would have said, they wouldn�t have believed me if it had anything to do with not having a crush on her. So I ended up saying �I�m not gonna deny it, because she�s cool and would be cool�� and then just shut up and had to think about it.

ChrisLo1112: Justin
Justin: aloha
ChrisLo1112: So we're in the car...and I asked them about the licking thing
ChrisLo1112: now it's a big deal because they think I have a crush on [her]...but I didn't understand what the big deal with licking was
Justin: do you?
ChrisLo1112: no...because now I'm uncomfortable around her
Justin: damn it chris
ChrisLo1112: she's cool, so I didn't say I hated her or anything, I just said that I wouldn't have a crush on her...they didn't believe me
Justin: chris, you should
ChrisLo1112: haha
ChrisLo1112: okay, pretend that I do...
ChrisLo1112: why was she so uncomfortable?
Justin: because, who wants to lick someone?
�I guess I had forgotten I was talking to Justin�
ChrisLo1112: did it have to do with first timers or something?
ChrisLo1112: why wouldn't you want to lick a girl?
ChrisLo1112: just wondering...I won't tell anybody or anything
ChrisLo1112: but to me...that wasn't that big of a deal
Justin: so you're sure you don't like [her]?
ChrisLo1112: there's nothing wrong with her, she just thinks I'm g-ross
Justin: it's not you though
Justin: she wouldn't lick anyone
Thanks, buddy. Justin is smart and has �never steered me wrong.� But he can�t really speak for this girl.

That seems like such an immature conversation, haha. The girl has nothing the be ashamed of, I respect her and I�m glad she didn�t let me lick her or lick me. I mean, some girl�s out there need the first timing thing to be just right�haha�and I felt bad for her�until I felt bad for me. But it�s okay, and that is the point of this entry, to respect women.

It was just really embarrassing for me. �Never happen again it will� is something Yoda would advise me.

Playing the little Truth or Dare game wasn�t the highlight of the evening�I liked bowling much better. My hand has been weak through the writing of this entry. Why does bowling hurt so much? I need a glove of some kind.

All you pros out there are saying �Without a glove, is this guy insane?�

Well, I was just waiting for my family to get out of the basement�they were watching �Bye Bye Birdie� for the fourth viewing in the last two days that I know about. They really like that movie, though it is so cheesy and very different from the actual play. But I rented �The Day After Tomorrow,� and will be enjoying this mega-special effected presentation of Global Warming. Sounds good to me.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Truth or Dare Jenga, "BOO!""

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top