SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

New Year's Eve...Kickin off 2005
2005-01-01, 1:54 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Once the pizza arrived, I thought about the food I was missing out on at home. I was planning on going home at 12:30am, once the ball had dropped, kick-starting a new year. Shrimp...oh how I love shrimp...and the breadsticks with cheese that Dad introduced me to so long ago. I love those things. For cases like this, materialistic things don't matter one little bit. I mean, you can enjoy shrimp pretty much any time when you need it. You can play Halo whenever you damn well please. But what you cannot do anytime you want is watch the New Year being brought in right under a festively colored ball.

Not to mention the best friends you can share that moment with.

There was only one second for me where the moment turned into slow motion, the 30 second countdown went damn fast. But in that 30 seconds, I was getting prepared for something that I didn't have to worry about...all of the pressure was on la chica who was next to me switching places with the frustrating Justin who didn't see what was coming.

Mary is a sophomore, the youngest girl to hang out with my friends and I. She's smart, opinionated, and is started to grow on us. I mean, she's innocent, she hasn't done a lot of stuff. When I say stuff, I'm talking about nasty sexual stuff, meaning she hasn't had a boyfriend (I'm pretty sure), hasn't written love letters or anything like that. We've talked about silly relationship stuff like that. Chelsey makes fun of her for going into her little "ew" moments where everything she hears, she just says "ew ew ew."

It's funny, it's cute.

So this innocent and cute girl is standing next to me, waiting for the ball to hit the 2005, and I'm just kinda standing around, looking like an idiot. But I am turning towards her, and before I know it, her arm is around the back of my neck, her lips touch mine, I can actually taste her chapstick that she had definitely just put on, and that just kinda stuck there. I had time to close my eyes. The feel still hasn't gone away.

It's a big deal, too. That was her...first...kiss.

Be shocked, here, be stunned. I was in...I was speechless...for ten minutes or so...just thinking and hoping that she'll never feel like it was wasted. I mean it was a first kiss, it's gotta happen sometime, and maybe it wasn't that big of a deal to her. I'm hoping not.

Watching the replay on the video camera that Jimmy filmed was totally different than what I felt. To me, it was longer than what it looked like. She actually pulled me in, touched my lips, and got outta there. But it was awesome! And I was speechless for about ten minutes.

What a fine way to start out the New Year.

We turned the TV off when Travolta came on and wished Dick Clark a happy new year because Dick is all sick 'n stuff. The five of us started a conversation about Drama and moved onto relationships in which I talked about how my mother seems to make herself stressed on purpose. She does get into the motherly...whatever, I didn't know exactly how to explain it, and I don't know if my point ever got across, but it wasn't really like a conversation where you received advice. It was more like telling everyone else about you.

Mary went home at 2:30am after getting her parents to later her time for when she was expected home. That was quite awesome and I think she was really happy about that. We had some good talking. When it was time for Mary to leave, I told Chelsey how much fun I was having, it was so much fun. I mean, how many people can you sit and talk with for hours??

The four of us, now, Chelsey, Justin, Jimmy, and I, did a bunch of random stuff. We could talk about anything and everything, it was an open book there, and it was funny. There were laughs here and there, but there wasn't a boring moment at all. At least not for me, and Chelsey said it was the best New Year's party she's had.

We talked about so much stuff that I can't remember, like, any of it. You know what I mean, I know you do.

But once Jimmy got out his money and wanted to see some nudity, the laughs really got picked up. Haha, oh man, not only did Jimmy flash us, even though at least Justin and I didn't see it, but Chelsey flashed Jimmy. She made five bucks for it. Justin mooned me, that ass (literally), oh god. I wasn't expecting it, he seemed so comfortable and quick with it. Now the image is burnt into my mind and will haunt me for the rest of my days.

It was like he kicked me in the face�that was my reaction to the moon-by (as opposed to a drive-by. Laugh out loud).

I don't know who's sick sense of humor brought up the idea of my dare for $15, but I'm pretty sure it was Jimmy who wanted me to stand in front of everybody naked. I could have a shirt covering my bathing suit area, but I had to hold it there. It wasn't gonna be funny, I knew it was gonna be lame, but I am NO good with peer pressure. I can't handle it, I either feel bad, or feel really guilty and think about things way too much.

It took quite a while, and I didn't have too much time before the sun would shine through the windows. So I stood up and decided, alright, I'm getting naked. I stripped down, in Chelsey's sleeping bag, and I was totally naked, unless you count the clothes around my ankles. I brought down the sleeping bag a little bit, teasing them, haha...and let it go until Jimmy was satisfied.

Then I waited for Justin to look back, and dropped the sleeping bag once more to burn his mind with nude images of myself.

And then I just couldn't take $15, and refused the money.

It was all in good fun though, it was awesome. I'll never forget the kiss for as long as I live, and I will not forget the whole night of talking. I never fell asleep, even though Justin did for about an hour where Chelsey and I talked about...who knows...sex 'n stuff. With her ass as my pillow, a few dirty thoughts came to mind. Especially with everyone else asleep and Jimmy had gone home, tired.

Happy New Year's, everybody, I think we're in for a kickass year, the year 2005. It started out so awesomely, and I don't think any of my previous New Year's parties have lived up to this one.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "New Year's Eve...Kickin off 2005"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top