SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

PS2 Tiff; Movies of the Week
2005-02-06, 1:30 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I haven't been able to talk to anybody, really, about my little incident. I mean, it has to do with me being so pissed off at a video game, and too many people can't understand that. I mean, guys can get pissed off at a game just like women get pissed off at guys. Let me say something, I have never gotten the feeling of being lost as badly as what happened with my video game the other night.

Picture this, you've been working on some project for the last couple of months of your life, you've had many frusterating times with it, but you always get past what you've needed to and gotten over your failures. Then, this project is deleted.

Yeah, in San Andreas, I was on the final city, and had yet to really explore around with the game, because I was stuck on several missions. I was about to resort to using cheat codes, but instead, I went to my other saved game, one that I saved so long ago that it was pretty much at the beginning of the game. I have been meaning to overwrite it for quite some time, but instead, I accidentally saved this game over my regular game and lost everything I've done for the past couple of months. I mean, I have done a lot of shit in that game, I have worked so hard to get where I was...for months! I got the game in the beginning of November!

And now it's all lost. I feel worse right now, and I have never experienced this kind of denial before. I keep thinking there is SOME WAY of getting it back and I just wish I could go back in time just enough to get everything back. I mean, my little mistake happened one night and I didn't even see what I did until the next day.

While I was sick, I did a lot of things that were so stupid, but when I was sick, I totally wasn't thinking clearly. All of the homework I've had to do has taken me so damn long to finish just because I've had to look over assignments so many times to understand them.

But my video game, what I've been working on for so long, will most likely take 4 months, no joke, to redo. I don't play it more than a couple of hours per week, but when I started out, I would play it for a couple hours every day. That game is so good, but there have been some missions that have been nearly impossible that I completed.

My relationship with that game has been stronger than any relationship I've had with most people. I got over my dating relationship better, I handled that better than how I handled losing my game data. I mean, damnit, everything I touched for the couple of hours I was pissed off at the world, broke. My hamper, a video cassette, my goddam VCR, for Christ's sake. I put a dent in my solid wood door to my bedroom. That's how pissed off I was.

The next day, I went pounding my bed when I remembered what I had done.

God, I swear to God, has been making fun of me the last couple of days. Some of the shit that's happened, including losing my video game, has been that damn mean.

To treat myself for losing the damn game, I went to Best Buy and bought "Se7en" on DVD, that huge special edition. It turns out, out of all of those bonus features, there are no behind the scenes stuff. That's what I want to see on a DVD, behind the scenes. You can fit that on one disk, but when you have two disks, you better have behind the scenes! That angered me. I paid $9 more for nothing. There were other movies I would have rather have bought. I may have to go back.

~~

I feel much better now, I am over my illness. I saw "Assault on Precinct 13" yesterday, which was not a good movie. When you make an action movie, it should be fun. Action movies these days are too dramatic. In this movie, the cute doctor girl was killed. The main badguy had a stupid death, a boring death, one I've seen in almost every action movie. The movie was entertaining, but after a while, I just wanted it to be over with. I couldn't sit through it again.

My family saw "Phantom of the Opera" again on Sunday, and I wouldn't want to sit through that one ever again, I'm even tired of the music that The Fat One has been obsessing over. I was so sick, though, while we were watching it, I couldn't enjoy it just because of how sick I was.

I rented "Edward Scissorhands" and "Taxi Driver" while I was sick. Martin Scorcese has one movie that I like, "Gangs of New York," everything else of his I've seen has been boring and not worth my time. "Taxi Driver" was a love story in the beginning with a little event to end it, and then all of a sudden, the main guy turns into a crazy guy because he has a lot of guns. I didn't think the script made it okay for this guy to become mad with the world. The last shootout was kind of cool, but it was dark and bloody and short.

"Edward Scissorhands," I'm sorry, but that script was damn awful. That could have been a really good movie, and the filming was good, but it could have been so much better. It wasn't good, it was weird, and too many of the scenes didn't make sense. First of all, why did the lady even take Edward home, he's SCARY looking and that wouldn't ever happen in real life. It was a silly movie.

I'm so glad I missed school though, it was worth it.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "PS2 Tiff; Movies of the Week"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top