SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Sweet Megan
2005-03-11, 2:54 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

The OC ends at 9:00pm, and on that second, the Star Wars preview comes on. I dunno about a lot of the fighting, I wasn't really paying attention because my sisters kept talking. The Fat One was actually singing during the preview, you know, just to piss me off. Then, while my dad and I watch CSI, I get a phone call.

Megan was one of my cousin Katie's friends, and I don't understand Katie and her friendships at all, but Megan started talking to me well over a year ago, more than a year and a half ago, and our online relationship has been nothing I've ever known has happened before. Unheard of online relationship.

Her personality, to me, is something you could only get from a book, meaning, only in words has her personality lived. But it was so weird when she called me last night, I mean, on the phone, I was a little nervous, even though I said I wasn't. Actually, when she asked if I was nervous, I didn't feel nervous at the time until I saw that my palms were sweaty later on.

I also said to her "I was expecting your call," when I wasn't. I wasn't expecting it at all, even though she said she was going to call me.

But when you talk to somebody you think you know quite well for the first time, your image of them changes so greatly. Like, I was just wanting her to talk for so long because I really liked her voice. She sounded young, or, as she describes her voice, a ten year old, although I wouldn't say that, but I even told her that she sounded like Kirsten Dunst. And she did.

But while she was quite quiet on the other line, I went on and on about God-knows-what, just talking. I mean, I talk to her every day, you'd think I could still keep that up. But this is on the phone. On Instant Messager, she says something whenever I do, but that's not how it works on the phone.

Today:
her: you sound a lot different then i thought you would
ChrisLo1112: that's how it works, babe, I mean, no matter how you sounded, it was different than what I thought
ChrisLo1112: nobody says "I knew you'd sound like that"
her: hah, i know
ChrisLo1112: hah
her: but still

During one point in the conversation last night, I got up to get a drink, because my throat was really dry, another nervous habit, and didn't say anything while I did that. At the time, in my mind, I was thinking about how she was probably sighing thinking "booooringgg," but I didn't really talk about that. I pretty much said everything that popped in my mind...for half an hour. I dunno how funny I am, but what I was hoping for...was a laugh. You can tell a lot by a persons laugh. Her laugh is cute.

Much like her voice, damn. Hot damn!

But once I hung up, I closed my eyes and thought about the next couple of hours. For the next couple of hours I would think about everything that was said. I would walk around my basement repeating "Stupid stupid stupid" to myself over and over. I mean, it's a bigger deal than you would want it to be.

I started on the train of thought of how the conversation was...everything that popped into my head was "me me me," "I I I," which would make any guy sound quite cocky. Am I a dick sometimes? I don't try to be, but I didn't want the first impression of my voice to be goin, like, "Uhh, sooo, what's up?" every five seconds.

Which it was. I pretty much cycled around questions, to which were all replied with "Watchin TV." I mean, no where in our conversation did I ask "What are you thinking," a popular question of mine in the past...but maybe that was a loooong time ago.

Instead I asked her questions about her...questions I ask regularly, like "Do you like movies?" That question, one of my favorites, brings up plenty of things to talk about. But Megan's not a big movie fan, which I know, and had to remind myself last night with her, so we don't really talk about movies ever.

So, rules on the phone, men, don't be cocky, don't let it be all about you, talk about her, get her to be comfortable talking to you. None of these was I thinking.

But it's amazing how much voices change a person's personality. Now she is a cute sweetheart, and nothing like I thought she was going to be like. But no matter what I thought she was going to be like, I was going to be wrong. It was awesome, and once I hung up, I wanted more. But this is like her making the first move on that one, even though she's wanted to call me for quite a while. I've either been afraid of her calling me or too nervous. I tell ya, I'm still stuck back in elementary school when it comes to girls. Sometimes.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Sweet Megan"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top