SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Vacation (The 7-Day Cruise)
2005-07-02, 8:51 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

And standing in the airport saying my last goodbyes...I broke out into a single tear. It hurt to say goodbye to Nona and Papa. It hurt to say goodbye to Katie. I even walked past her and wasn't gonna say it. I didn't want to. But the worst...and anyone who was there for the week would say "surprisingly..." the worst was my only male cousin Benjamin. The little child turned around so fast and his face looked just so sad. And he hugged me. Then I couldn't hold back.

Ben and I definitely had a really good time. His dad actually had dates everynight. He would go out during the day and Ben and I would have to make our own fun. So Ben and I would run in the hallways and roll into elevators and jump up and down in them as they were moving. Uncle Robbie would spoil Ben like he always does and he would let him eat pizza all week and he would be your basic cool dad. But the problem was that he was buying Ben's love and not showing it. He would go out on dates everynight (lucky bastard) and get back to the room when Ben was asleep.

He's not a bad guy, he's an awesome guy. He doesn't like people hating him or holding a grudge against him. But Benjamin is just looking for a little reassurance. That is, like, the best thing in the world, isn't it? Don't spoil your kids, either, or buying them stuff will lose value in how much they love you. And don't let them eat whatever they want. That teaches them to be picky.

Anyways, this, among everything in the world, is what Katie and I talked about everynight. The day before the cruise, I sent her and instant message without a reply...and I was paranoid that she was angry with me. We got to the airport...and she gave me a big hug, and it was really awesome. But that first day, I felt like I was meeting these people all over again. And when I meet new people, I'm shy. I had very little to say and I felt like the Fat One, who shuts her mouth whenever people are around.

But one night I really started feeling sorry for her. I mean, when people are quiet, they�re uncomfortable. Or sometimes they are. And the Fat One would start biting her nails �n stuff right in front of everyone and I wondered it that was a nervous habit or something. But I felt sorry for her because all she would talk about was school and grades and how she was so angry when she got a B+ (and not anything higher). And my cousins�they�re C+ students. They�re hilariously awesome people and they would feel bad for feeling bored when The Fat One would only talk about school. And I would hate to not be able to talk with my cousins because they�they have a lot to offer. Especially from my point of view since I don�t live anywhere near them and see them only twice a year�maybe.

~~

We�d wake up, and I want the credit for waking up before 9:30a.m. for the first 4 days. Then the family would have time to sleep in if they wanted to or go eat breakfast. I would have an omelet made and some toasted bagels, and I�d make it into a breakfast bagel. After that, if we weren�t at a port, we�d go swimming. If we were at port, I always voted for going to the beach. Some people went shopping.

Uncle Robbie saw a topless chick on his walk with his girlfriend while I watched Ben with aunt Peggi.

Then we�d race to get dressed, maybe while watching some TV�cruiselines play movies over and over again during the day. So we�d get dressy for dinner and there we�d have super fancy and very elegant meals of whatever they were serving that day. I would usually try to try new things or just go for sea food. Duck, I had duck.

Then we�d go to some show. There was an awesome award winning magician on board who did some really cool things, but it was more like an illusion show than a magic show. I figured out how he did everything�except�how does he make hankies disappear with his sleeves rolled up? He�s gotta put it in his jacket or something.

But he turned colored hankies into colored doves and would change the color of the doves. That was the coolest. And he had a dog that would do really cool tricks�and that was like magic by itself. It was a cute dog, and that�s all anyone would ask for.

After the show, we�d go back up to Lido deck and get into the buffet at 11:15p.m. And then, when it was time, we�d all go to bed, except Katie and I and whoever else decided to stay out with us and we�d talk about everything. Ghosts (Melissa and Jennifer made me swear that I believed their ghost story, and they told it so well), sex (not around my sisters), other people (not around the other people), growing up, the future, jobs, boys, girls, friends, and about the movie we�re doing this summer. I think it�s off to a good start, and I get back today and Justin says he�s got 23 pages. I�m reading it tomorrow.

~~

And now I miss my cousins. I�m going to be hangin out with Katie this summer, I will do it, and I will email her or call her and she�s going to pick me up and we are gonna talk talk talk for a whole night. Even while we sleep, because we�ll exhaust each other. And I�ll see all of the people on that side of the family again, even Benjamin, and it�ll be like it was on the cruise. Except we won�t be looking out over an ocean without land within seeing distance. Or any exotic beaches with the gorgeous women in the tiny bikini�s. Or palm trees.

I was literally in my paradise. And I couldn�t get enough of it. Even when it rained at Half Moon Cay, I was having a ball. Even when my cousins were cursing at the weather, I was in paradise. The warm tropical rain�you don�t see that ever.

So much drinking and smoking and problems were happening everywhere�and I loved it! I was having my own fun the whole time, I loved being around everyone, even if they weren�t having any fun. At the end of the day, I had Katie, my new best friend.

Oh, I loved it. My paradise�I saw it this morning. And now, here I am, back on this computer. The Fat One has started singing and talking again. Annoying the bastard out of me. I figure, I�ll give her a week, and I�ll tell her that I�ll give her a week, and if she�s not bitched out, then I�ll unleash something on her and actually bitch right back. I mean, that�s all our cousins did to each other, and we gotta learn from them, right? I kept warning Julie to watch her mouth (not in a rude way) around the Fat One. Julie�s the worst trash mouth in the history of ever, but that�s so fine with me. That�s part of her character, and she�s funny about it.

*sigh*

I need a vacation.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Vacation (The 7-Day Cruise)"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top