SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

First Day of School: SENIOR Year
2005-08-24, 4:10 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

"And finally, what state do you live in?"

"Denial."

~~

I woke up, seeing the clock before anything else. I went to bed really early, at like midnight. The previous few mornings, I trained myself to get up...at a good hour. I mean, there was Cedar Point, when I got up at 6:30am, and there was the next day when I got up around 10am (I don't remember why) and there was Tuesday, a work day, when I got up at 7:15am to take Mom to work and my mind's magic clock got me up again at 9:15am to go to work.

The trick, in this business, is to wake up earlier...not to go to bed earlier. No matter what, I won't make my bedtime (haha, like I have a bedtime *looks around nervously*).

~~

Before I get this entry started (or continue further), let me just say that Cedar Point was awesome. I mean, it's riding roller coasters, and the thrill is just...fun. While I was there, I wondered where the thrill comes from? Is it the visuals? The feeling in your stomach that my cousin calls "tummy tickles?" The feeling that we're about to die? It was a great feeling, except starting the day with "Raptor" maybe wasn't a good idea. Of course, the first drop was fun, and thrilling, the rest of it made my stomach turn in ways eating something gross would.

And then I got that feeling...the headache feeling. I didn't actually have a headache, but it was that feeling right before the headache comes.

But I think I can say I have ridden everything...except *sigh* The Top Thrill Dragster. The new ride, Max-Air and Demon Drop were two of the three I wanted to go on. But Dragster...oh I want it. At the end of the day, which wasn�t nearly the end of my day, we had had enough. The wait for Dragster was an hour and a half long and it didn�t seem like anyone was going anywhere. I was also feeling sick, and I think the girls were, too. Mary and Chelsey and I then went to The Outback Steakhouse where I got a bacon cheeseburger after falling asleep in the car.

I don�t think I�ll be going to Cedar Point again for a very long time. And if I do...here�s the deal...I�m going on Dragster. If, like, say, Brady asked me to go, and I know he doesn�t want to go on Dragster....I�d say �No thank you.�

~~

I stepped out of the car. Looked at the building. And walked right in. And didn�t look back.

Until now. But who cares. At the end of the day, Justin said to me �It hasn�t even felt like we were out of school.�

Damn was that a long ass weekend.

�Yeah, today lasted for EVER!�

~~

The new freshmen were asleep during my first hour, which is English 9. Haha, but seriously, I�m a Teacher�s Aid and am not a dumbass. I joined in the little activity, and watched and judged all the new freshmen. I heard that they�re sexually active. And one guy from last year�s senior class, who went to 7th grade camp a two years ago, said that they were always sneaking out to have sex with each other. Interesting. Bad.

I heard that after my hour with the new freshmen. Tomorrow I�ll look at them a whole new way.

So then I walked down to Video Production, meeting Justin on the way. The whole class, the same guy from last year talked the whole time. Quite entertaining, in a way, yet, frustrating. We didn�t have the new computers, and we didn�t want to sit through a long monologue like that. I was into it.

Still, with nothing in my hands except the new �planners,� I walked to my old track coach�s room. Math teachers, gotta hate them...but this guy, as a math teacher, is quite the nice guy! He cares. That�s all you gotta ask of a teacher. To care. I�m sure I will like him as much as my geometry teacher. Ray was an awesome teacher. Rassass wasn�t.

Lunch. Chelsey. Mary. �...and my head is huge� Jake. And Kelly. And...my poptart.

Sociology has a teacher that I have a bad feeling about. He seems like he doesn�t care, but almost that he does. Like, maybe he wants to, but doesn�t try to. Minus 3 points for every trip to the bathroom? Is class that important? I dunno about him. I just have a bad feeling. Maybe he doesn�t know what it�s like to have homework anymore, so he doesn�t care what we think about it.

English 12...is gonna be a problem. I�m sure of it. Mrs. Edd-Ship frightens me. She�s not only crazy, but also can�t stop smiling. She�s probably a great mom and a good teacher, but she�s never taught me anything in my 20th Century Film class. In that class, we�d watch movies and receive assignments to work on. Movies and homework.

And finally, Theater Production...or Drama. The class is huge. I�m excited/nervous. And I�m also nervous because I get nervous in front of big crowds. There�s always gonna be an embarrassing moment for me. I�m afraid. It didn�t happen today. It�s coming.

Not a positive entry. But today was only the first day. Goodbye vacation. I'll see you again, next year. If I live through this year.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "First Day of School: SENIOR Year"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top