SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

The Light and the Glass Bastard
2006-01-01, 3:16 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I hope you all had a Happy New Year. Today is (by a techicality, since it's 2:35am where I am)...today is New Year's Day. Do you know why today is New Year's Day...and why this week isn't known as New Year's Week?

Because the New Year can only be fresh for one...fuckin'...day. And then it's back to normal. I'm talkin' online to my favorite cousin Katie...she's going to work tomorrow. This reminded me of my favorite comic of the year, Dane Cook. The genius of Dane Cook was brought to my attention quite a long time ago, when I saw the Jay Leno crowd go crazy for him...he's big stuff. This is apparent. And tonight...well, last night (technicality), I heard some material from his 2 CDs.

He's talking about how we have these jobs, and we all hate our jobs. And then we're worried and angry about being late to our jobs. "I'm late for what I hate." That's gotta be the ultimate in misery. I don't wanna be late for school...why? Why do I give a shit?

Lately, and this is in the final few weeks before this amazing Christmas Vacation, I haven't been giving a shit about going to school. I get up, but my ride has been leaving without me...refusing to wait for my ass of lateness. It feels like the crack of dawn, but no, you know what? The school day starts at the crack of ass.

It's almost three in the morning. I've been a bit of an insomniac lately. Stayin' up until 6:30 in the a.m. that one day. That was a pretty bad idea. I felt like shit the next day. Oh well...let's not even think about that. Let's think about how I had a family Christmas thing today. I was hangin' out with all of my relatives of the senior center who were talking about who's died lately and how much pain everyone is in. I wasn't feeling too hot today...well, actually, hot-headed, since I think I'm coming down with something. Woke up with a sore throat. Fucked up my nervous system for at least the family Christmas thing. Watching my oldest relative walk around messed with my nervous system...it was painful to watch.

And I hate that I was thinking about that, but I really just wanted to leave. I wasn't talking. I played Euchre, played some good, and some really bad. But I didn't talk. My morning's sore throat decided for me that I wasn't going to be saying much until Casey's party. I needed to save my voice. It's good to breath in steam...so I made hot chocolate and breathed that in...and let the warm cocoa soak the back of my throat. But the Christmas thing at Grandma's started feeling long. We ended up staying there for 7 ... and a half ...mother ... f'n ... hours. Asinine. These were the relatives that spent too much time out of their lives to sew me something with my name on it. I got a fleece pillow with a car on it. I hate fleece, my nervous system can't take it...it's a weird thing, but my hands have a weird reaction to fleece. It makes me tingly all over...and not the good tingly.

But yeah, my aunt Agnes sews stuff for me that she thinks is thoughtful. Now, I loved the pillow, I loved the thought that she put into it...hey, there's a car on it...I can dream about driving my fleece pillow. But it's not really thoughtful. Wanna know what I got last year? Well, it was a towel. Nice thought...had my name sewn on it...and that was on a picture of a computer. She must think that, for that year, of 2004, that my interest of the year was my computer. It's kinda depressing. I like cars better, 'cause nobody wants to be known as being on the internet too much.

But it is now the year 2006. Big year. I have baby clothes that say "2006" on them. Wanna know why? Well, because they say "Class of" right above. I went over to Casey's house, which was so-so. Justin and Neil sang me a song about lubrication and masturbation. It was pretty hilarious and quite well done. Of course, it wasn't really about me, but they fixed in the name "Chris" quite a bit. Um, Emily was there, and she got an iPod for Christmas, and we listened to Dane Cook on it.

And, however unfortunate, those were the most memorable moments of the night. Maybe the night ending with me blanketed by three girls and watching Laguna Beach with Emmaleigh was kinda cool, but it is Laguna Beach. Just not my kind of entertainment. I went to Hannah's afterwards to say hi to Chelsey and her boyfriend and Tia. Tia wasn't there, and the others were sitting there just as they had been the night before. Seriously, nothing has changed. I felt like crap for the last third of the night (unfortunately including my half-hour stay at Hannah's) since my sore throat decided to kick in...or maybe I'm just losing my voice.

The ball dropping came and went as if nothing had happened, nothing had changed...but really, just nothing had set in. The year '05 won't be here for another century, and the year itself, containing all of the 2005 moments are so-last-year.

It's New Year's Day...for one day, the feeling of 2006 will feel fresh. Maybe it is a new beginning, maybe not, but whatever, there will be no worries for the first day. No depressions. Nothing depressing. It's been the most beautiful winter. It's been the best Christmas ever. There've been some great times with friends lately. It's been awesome. I'll miss the year of 2005, but welcoming the year 2006.

"Fix that wall before my dad comes home from work. He's gonna beat me with a belt, he's not gonna believe a talking glass of fruit punch came in here. Don't touch me, you drink. Don't touch me you giant beverage. You glass bitch." - Dane Cook.

Emily called me a 'glass bastard,' if I remember right. Of course out of hilarity, since Emily is only nice, but it was randomly. Randomly fun. As was the whole party. I'm the glass bastard...to explain the title. Which I spoofed off from Coheed and Cambria. Thank you.

It's too late in the night and early in the morning again. Insomnia. I'm awake, but I want to be asleep, but there's so many things I want to do. I'll watch some TV on DVD, that's what I'll do. But it's supposed to be New Year's Eve, and...I'm at home. I haven't been home on New Year's Eve since the year 2000. What a beginning this is. *sigh*

Darkness falls as 2005 fades out...and a light shines on 2006.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "The Light and the Glass Bastard"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top