SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Lets keep going.
2010-08-30, 3:14 pm

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

This is Chris.
I'm 22 years old.
Today is a 'day off.'
I work at a cafe where I make espresso drinks, smoothies of different kinds, tell people what they want, build sandwiches, put salads together, pour soup into cups and bowls, prepare everything that goes on sandwiches and in salads, and then I make sure to have coffee brewed. I am managing, but I'm not yet a manager. Lets just say that I train people to do everything that I do.

I've been dying to write. It's really not that I have much to write about, but I've always had a lot to say, and it's not even that...I just have the time. I've always found writing to be important, and I've been looking for a new home. I don't know why I would leave Diaryland because I don't like change...and I don't like making things hard for myself.

Not only have I not left, I am picking up where I left off...

This entry has a date at the top.
My last entry also...
If you'd like, do some quick math...
...and then go ahead and read that previous entry, because it's good.

This entry is so unplanned, and I feel like it should be.
"Good things come to those who wait."
Well, I can't wait...
So I'm going to completely write what's on my mind and in my head, and hope you don't read in between the lines because there's no fine print, I just have a lot of bullshit. Too...much...of...it...

Let's keep it PG, mkay?

Let me think about who I am writing to:
You.
...and I really appreciate it, and maybe someday I can know to appreciate it.
Without you, I wouldn't be here...and thinking into it it (which I'll do, that's why I have too much to say sometimes), I don't know that you're there. Thinking further, and now pushing outside the boundary...I'm not really writing to anybody.
So why waste your time on something I wasted my time on? Well, I wrote it for your time. I took the time that you didn't...I used the time that you'll never get back...and I'm pretty damn sure that we both have better things to do. Correction: I...know... that you have better things to do.

Now I feel guilty.
I won't apologize...if that's alright. I'll make it up to you.
No promises, I don't make those, but I'm going to have to make it up to you. You're reading what I've written to get started writing. Without this, I'd be writing nothing, so essentially I'm writing nerfin', and you're reading zilch.

I'm almost sorry...but it's just that important to me.
The existential journalism I haven't been able to find might be better for you at this point, maybe the Kevin Smith diary, or if you can find anything by Diablo Cody, that stripper with a blog that got famous for it. Well, the both of them wrote movies and got really famous for that. I still believe in Diablo...and she's very attractive.

Its beautiful outside. I'm going to walk the dogs. It's Zoey's birthday. She's three, and should almost be feeling older than I do. Teddy Bear, my dream dog if there is such a thing, is around...9 years old...? Ten? In dog years, I mean...He was born 2009.

That girl I mention in the previous entry, Kasey...she's at work all day. All day.
So I will be home alone...which is just fine. I've been writing a resume. I've been looking into...*vomits*
...schools.

This life thing...its alright. I don't complain.
"That's just who you are," says my boss in response to "I'm not complainin'" [about how I'm not getting as many hours as I should]. But I'm okay with that.
I was paid the worst paycheck of my life when I got back from my parent's cottage, and with the pile of bills I can see on this desk I'm at...I'm in a little pain.
I kicked the tv dinner table last night...really stupid. Bruised my foot, and it's painful, but I don't mind.
Kasey bought me a ticket for "The Last Exorcism" after I did this (certainly not because I did it, she hasn't realized that table isn't in our living room, as it busted, ususable, and is being picked up by the garbage people today) which was a good movie. "The Blair Witch Project," in essence, with a little "Paranormal Activity." All three of these "found footage" films are pretty freaking good.
Freaking good...
...great Halloween movies. I gave "The Last Exorcism" a 10 on the IMDb scale...as it is thoroughly entertaining. It sets up a story. Brings you a strong character who is well supported by other characters, introduces you to a girl with a problem, and delivers. Not for everyone...but just remember, if you're thoroughly entertained and feel how it wants you to feel (I jumped twice, and Kasey leaned over and said 'I'm scared.'), then it's a good movie. Bonus points for movies that have a sense of humor and bonus points for those that incorporate the title of the film into the dialogue.
I dunno if this one actually said "The Last Exorcism," but you definitely get where the title is coming from and, from what I was expecting, it would put an end to all movies with "exorcism" or anything like it.
It might have.

Music of the Month: Shinedown, "Sound of Madness." Favorite song: Sin With a Grin.

I hope this is inspiration enough to keep writing, but only if you think so too...Oh wait, you're not there. Well, you've read this far, so I'm gonna keep going.

This is Topher.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Lets keep going."

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top