SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Interview # 1
2014-03-14, 3:40 am

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Can you tell me the best time of your life that has nothing to do with where you are currently.

Being in the film business currently, the best time in my life would have to have something to do with where I am currently.

Tell me about it

The SXSW Film Festival, 2014.

What did you have to do with it?

I worked it. I...met people. A lot of people. I listened in on conversations with people such as Robert Duvall and Nicolas Cage. People people love. Then, at night, I went to movies. With the crowds, it felt like a very religious experience for me.

Explain religion.

Well, religion is...what, basically, a practice of faith with a group of people. Faith is a very personal endeavor, however, and I don't believe that other people should be a part of your own faith, only inspired by it.

Interesting. What inspires you?

Happiness.

Does your faith inspire you?

Certainly.

Do you believe in God?

I certainly do.

What inspires you to believe in God?

Everything in my life has happened for a reason. I've learned from every bad experience and taken it with me to become who I am. I am thankful for every breakup, job, and person I've had the pleasure in having an experience with.

What was your first job?

I worked at Panera Bread. I...worked there for almost 6 years.

What was your first breakup?

Victoria. I'll always count her as my first a-lot-of-things.

Any person in particular that you, to quote you, have had the pleasure of having an experience with?

Nobody in particular. This should be as if to say everyone just the same.

What do you love about film?

The potential for transportation. We watch television to have different experiences with different characters.

Can't you get that from a book?

Of course you can, and most people do. However, I just have an imagination that goes crazy. Film limits our imagination. That's one damaging thing about television, especially for young children. Book open it up. I'll enjoy most books I read, but I can't get into any of them without good writing.

Do you believe you're a good writer? You could write books.

I believe I have talent when it comes to writing. That, I suppose, is what I require in authors. Anybody can put a pen to paper and write something. We all have ideas. Good writers can construct sentences without errors. Talented writers can construct interesting sentences with interesting ideas.

Why do you love film?

Film is the ultimate form of art. You have music. You have performances. You have visuals. You have sound effects. They come together. Nothing can beat that.

Are all films art?

All films are art. Whether or not they're good art is another story.

What are you trying to say in your films?

The best art starts a conversation. That's all anything can ever do. Hopefully my films ignite your imagination. I always want to influence good and inspire happiness.

What made the studio decide to greenlight your film?

I sold them on a brand. My name is a brand. My production company is a brand. You may not know what you're getting, but you should know you won't be disappointed. When you see my logo, you see my promise. My promise is to get you thinking. Movies don't have to explain everything. They just have to be satisfying.

What makes a film satisfying?

A beginning, a middle, and an end. However, I do believe a movie should leave you wanting more. It sounds like quitting while you're ahead, but when getting ahead is such a challenge in itself, I don't think the best movies are only worth watching one time.

Does this mean we can expect sequels?

Even in sequels, I believe that they should be completely original. The Academy Awards can only nominate a sequel for "Adapted Screenplay" as opposed to an original one, but this is for the idea that the film is based on the characters created by the writer of the original film. I will never understand why a sequel cannot be nominated for an original screenplay.

Who inspires you?

Movie directors.

Anyone in particular?

I don't think a movie buff should have particulars. We can always pick favorites, but open to anything and everything.

Does this translate politically?

Absolutely.

Are you democrat or republican?

My views can be seen as fairly liberal.

What are you passionate about?

Influencing good and inspiring happiness.

Would you say you are merely obsessed with movies?

No. Obsession is very close to addiction or a disorder. I don't believe anything should be consumed in excess.

What do you do in your free time?

Remain as social as possible. Work. Write. Go for walks. Read. Relax.

Do you have a lot of free time?

We all have free time. All of the time. We live in the land of the free, so we should take advantage of it. I don't care who you are, you should enjoy every second of our existence.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Interview # 1 "

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top