SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

From the Antagonist's Mouth
2017-02-01, 9:53 pm

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Hi Janet.
I don't have Christopher's email address and was going to include you in this email to him anyway, so if you can forward it to him I would appreciate it.

Christopher,
Me and Rodney would like to express to you that we are not beholden to you in any form or fashion.
We do not feel a responsibility to you to answer your calls, go between you and Chandler, or receive text messages from you.
We do it only so that you can have communication with Chandler. It is not our responsibility for that to happen.
Your snarky remarks to Rodney are not acceptable. We have done as much as we are going to do for you.
You have made no effort to come see your son. You have not provided even one diaper since you left Austin with my daughter and my grandson. You did not fulfil your responsibility to either of them after you left Austin.
We do not owe you an apology or anything else for the dissolution of your relationship with Corrie. We are mearly bystanders that are helping raise Chandler. We have given up our retirement years to babysit while Corrie works full time.
We don't mind doing this at all. But instead of you resenting us and trying to make us feel like the bad guys you should be thankful that we love him and want to help as much as we can.
We have had enough. It's time for you to realize your part in this relationship and be a man. You are being very petty, disrespectful and hateful to the very people who are trying their best to help you.
You and Corrie did not have a relationship. You did not even like one another. You definitely did not love one another. It was doomed for failure from the very first. It's time to move on and decide how you will communicate with your son and make a relationship with him.
Right now, all you do is phone at your convenience in between asinine text messages to Rodney.
Rodney is a good guy. He just laughs and says 'that boy'. But it's getting old.
You are merely the father. You are nothing more. You have broken promises and failed to show that you are a responsible father or boyfriend.
One of these days you will look back and have many regrets. When the rebelliousness gives way to common sense. But for now we know and take into account your immaturity and have just gone with it. But the time is approaching when your only avenue to speak with your son will be you waiting until Corrie can do it.
We have tried. We are getting tired of it though.
I expect a tirade from you now on text or email. Please reconsider. If I were in your shoes I would do everything I could to make my child's grandparents like me instead of turning them away from me.
That is common sense.
Sincerely
Karla

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "From the Antagonist's Mouth "

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
The Fake News on Corrie’s Panties - 2018-09-08
A “Love”ly Hiccup (A Corrupted Love Note) - 2018-07-24
Philosophical Ponderings on Justice and Mercy - 2017-12-18
Suffering comes from those devoted to themselves. - 2017-05-09
Couldn't even choose Love. - 2017-05-09
Back to Top