SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

The Language Around “Self-Interest” is for Simpletons
2020-08-31, 6:39 pm

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Topher Allen, Why would I work harder than you if I'm only going to get what you got?

Melvin,

At least you’re open about your mindset of “self-interest.” For that, I commend you. But isn’t the language surrounding it a little too simplistic?

It’s harder to explain how reallocating our income for the betterment of the populace is the truly noble endeavor when...”individuality” is the goal. You’re an individual who feels he doesn’t benefit from a better-educated society, a cleaner environment, or a more welcoming world where borders aren’t treated like walls.

Imagination is hard to come by. Optimism can’t be taught. If “self-interest” just makes more sense to you, I wish you a consistently easy life...but don’t try to take credit for “hard work” when you’re only benefitting your self.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "The Language Around “Self-Interest” is for Simpletons "

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
What Ended Things - 2021-02-27
Finding Principles and Staying True to them - 2021-Feb 27
The End of an Error - 2021-01-19
God, the Superego - 2020-12-30
#Election2020 - 2020-11-01
Back to Top