SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Weekend/ goodbye's
2003-05-26, 10:17 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I got back from my cottage around 8:30pm today. Monday. Memorial Day.

I guess I missed out on a nice weekend with Vicklo and Doug and Chelsey. And Eric. They watched a lot of movies, I read from Vicky's diary. I didn't get to write an entry on Friday because diaryland was too busy. Not that I had anything to write about. Wait...

Doug and Chelsey are going out. Vicky and I are going out. That is pretty cool. Chelsey was telling me to ask Vicky out all week, kinda funny, but kinda AWESOME because I had wanted to ask Vicky out...since...we "broke up" a couple months ago. So, I'm happy. I'm so happy. For that.

This weekend was pretty cool. A weekend, in a house, with my family. Yeah, sounds terrible, but it was better than what it could have been. The girls were yelling at each other every couple of minutes, but then they would stop and laugh their ass's off for a while. Nothing funny happened, they just don't laugh enough and end up laughing really hard when they do.

The drive home today was really scary. I didn't get to drive AT ALL because my dad doesn't want me too. I'm never good enough for my dad, and never will be. Never. BUT it was scary because of this guy who was carrying tires on a wagon thing. The tires slid off in the lane next to us and hit this red car who swerved off the road into the ditch because of it and the tires bounced right past our van. I started laughing. Dad's a bad driver and swerved a little bit too, but it was cool. Scary because Dad was driving, but fun. Adventurous. Coulda been bad.

Then that trucker (Mother Trucker) came up to us again, with his tires in his wagon. This was after he stopped and picked the tires up. A cop from the other side of the highway did a turn in between the road going north and our road, going through the grass, and sped right up to catch this dude. We lost track of the cop, but when we caught up to him, he had gotten someone else instead of the trucker. Dammit. Oh well, it was awesome.

I did get to drive up north. The road to my cottage is a curvy road. It was fun. I'd be going 45 and having to slow down to 30 to make a turn. My mom would scream her head off. "Omigod OMIGOD!"

I even was in a car chase. We went to dinner with one of our neighbors and I got to follow them. I thought of it as a car chase. I was over the speed limit all the time to catch up to them. Like when we stopped at a stop sign, I'd have to catch up to them. YES, going over the speed limit is COOL! Haha, no its not. Then cops stop you. Cops suck.

Saturday was the only day with a real good sunset. I took a shower, made a bagel and took it down to the beach to eat it and watch the sunset. My family was at a neighbor's house and I was on the beach all alone. I had my bathrobe and my winter coat on. And pajama pants, of course. It was an awesome red sunset. I went for a walk after that. About a ten minute one so my family wouldn't be mad that I wasn't home.

The weekend started out with one of our water pipes bursting. It exploded. Right over my dad. He got soaked. It was cool, I thought. If I were under it, that would suck. It exploded water. THAT was cool, but the result of that was terrible. We could not use our bathrooms. So, I waited for the family to be asleep, and went outside in the middle of the night to do my business, haha. It was really nice out. It wasn't cold. It wasn't even really dark. I could have gone down to the beach if I wanted, but I was too scared. I don't know what I was scared of, now. The boogyman, that's it.

I missed my friends. Vicky. It would have been cool to have her up there, except for when the bathrooms were down. That sucked. Luckily for me, being a guy makes it easier.

Audience: BOO!

I watched "Stepmom" with my family. Now there is when I want my friends there. I swear that movie would make anyone cry if you really got into it. Or you'd fall asleep, like my dad did. That kinda ruined it, but not as much as the Fat One singing along to "Ain't No Mountain High Enough." The ending, I didn't even watch, it was so sad. I closed my eyes and thought about what I would be doing with friends there.

Doug, you would cry to that movie, I'm sure of it. Wanna borrow it?

No, if my friends watch that movie, I'm gonna be there. They watched "Scary Movie." AWESOME movie there.

Its really late now, Monday night. I have a lot more to write about this weekend, being up north, but I just don't feel like it. I feel really bad. The weekend is over.

The weekend started going to Chelsey's house. I liked Chelsey's house, but carpet would have made it awesome. Cool house, big, AWESOME basement! Niiiiice big screen tv. When I left Chelsey's house, I got to give Vicky a goodbye kiss. Now, that's not something I ever would have done, I figure that I'll see her again and that wasn't anything to do. I was thinking about that little bit all weekend also. I don't know why, it was just really cool. I felt like an adult. Weird, I'm weird.

I hate goodbye's though. Only with my family do we do any goodbye thing and give each other kisses goodbye. Well, my cousins, I would never touch the Fat One. Goodbye's with my family take about half an hour. The kiss goodbye was just... I don't know. It was small, nobody else cared about it, except for me, it was cool.

Papa's birthday was on Friday. I'm gonna go call him.

Goodbye

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Weekend/ goodbye's"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top