SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Don't Ask****
2004-01-30, 5:52 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I�m waking up yet again. This is a time I can�t ever forget, and I�ve decided that I do it so much that this is the reason for my good memory. This time, looking around, its different than my room. Or is it my room? I can�t imagine anybody knowing. I pull my one sheet up to my chin and worriedly look around the room. My breathing slows down and I hear the ocean. I smell the ocean. I get up finally and slip out of the white bed. Where are my clothes?

As I walk over to the dresser, I think about where I am. I look at the phone with the blinking light, the door with a peep hole, the lamps screwed to the wall, the television without a VCR, and I see the second bed, that is perfectly made.

When I open the white dresser, using both hands to open it, I see a bible. Hmm, and a gun. A silver gun so clean that I can see my reflection in it. It�s a mirror, its so clean. I walk into the bathroom that is across from a closet with little space in between. The bathroom has a new soap and a clean shower with three towels on two racks. Each towel has a familiar icon. I go back to pick up my gun. I hope it�s my gun because its so fricken cool. Hmm, its loaded. I put on someone�s clothes, and look at the bed that I slept in.

Before I walk out, I hear someone screaming at the manager of the hotel. She�s screaming so damn loud that I can hear her through the walls. I open the door and walk out, but before shutting the door, I look for my key and my gun. Ahh, got �em.

I walk down to the Lobby and wait. I sit down, turn on the TV in the little living room area where a fat old man is sitting. He sits with his luggage around him. �Vacation ending so quickly?� I ask.

�No, We�re being kicked out, I saw you see my wife screaming at the manager, pal.�

�Oh, sorry �bout that, I didn�t see you.�

To avoid further contact, I walk outside to see everybody screaming in the enormous swimming pool. Wow, I remember this pool. When I was a kid, I used to swim in it all the time. I get an idea, and run out to the front of the hotel. Ahh, bringing back many childhood memories, I see �Treasure Island Inn.� I love this place. When I go back inside to go to the pool again, I meet my driver. �Ready, Freddy?�

I give a smirk to his lame joke, �Yeah.�

As we drive, I use the wine in the back seat to my advantage. I love the taste, the smell, the everything. I let out a sigh and a laugh. Looking outside the window I see the exotic world of Florida, my dream home, and where I am. Why, I have no idea, was I in a hotel? Odd. The world is so sick though, I�m goin someplace I don�t wanna go, though I have forgotten where I�m going. Ooh a hooker!

She gets into my mind now. I�ve never had a hooker. Men, we all look at the best looking thing. If there�s two women in a room, who�s sexier? Usually there�s always been only one sexy woman to me. But this hooker was wearing a skanky red dress that started filling my mind. A blue car goes by, reflecting snow and coldness. Damn, I look bad out into the street filled with exotic cars, women, and even cute kids walking. I take another big swig of alcohol. The driver slows down and I get out to walk around. �I love you,� he says. I turn around and squint my eyes. My walk is messy. I almost trip myself with my own foot.

I start bobbing my head because I can�t even hold it up. Moaning, I see all the colors of the cars get blurry. All these colors form a collage in my mind as I slip out of the world past rainbows of all the colors and then the sunshine. That�s so beautiful. I�m flying now, through a sea of color, nothing else until the blues catch me like an ocean. I�m not wet though. Lighter blues take me away and form�ice sickles. Wow, I�m in a cave, and I recognize this cave, I�ve seen it before. A red and blue parrot flies by me, something that definitely doesn�t want to be in this cold cave. This cave really only looks cold.

�A penguin. How are you today?� The words slip out of my mouth.

I have clothes on that are actually warm in this cave. Perhaps the steam is keeping this place warm. The ice doesn�t melt though. I laugh at the squawking parrot and then look down to the penguin. �Are you alright?� The penguin asks.

�Of course I am.� This penguin is so friendly that the parrot can rest on her shoulder. Perhaps the parrot is as friendly. The parrot and I talk about movies as the Penguin and I talk about everything else. Soon, the parrot flies off so I can communicate with my friend, the Penguin. I tell this penguin about my experience over the weekend.

This girl was with me that weekend and she and I got together, screwed around a little bit, and then took a walk to go get some ice cream. We walk into the city, I love this city. I look around seeing neon lights everywhere. A movie theater says �THE LORD OF THE RINGS.� The McDonalds M is even colored neon yellow. I look around seeing men smoking and sniffing each other�s PCP while talking about sexual fantasies they had�with each other. I guess they weren�t fantasies. Walking into the McDonalds, this nice man offers us the Value Meal, but we turn it down and only ask for the ice cream.

Walking out, we see �LIVE NUDES LIVE GIRLS� in neon pink. It�s a beautiful sign, believe it or not, sexy, with the red girl blinking, her breasts only revealed with something that looks like a red thong. A beautiful sign. The girl and I seriously consider going in, but just about then, a deafening bang hurts my ears. Then three more come, and they come so fast that I can tell that it�s a machine gun.

The girl jumps out of the way screaming for me to get down, but my reflexes do nothing, I don�t even really notice that they�ve been shooting. I�m too into going into the strip club. The publicity its getting is probably what�s making anybody want to go in. There�s a woman standing out in racy lingerie with a sign saying the same thing as the sign above her. She doesn�t notice the shots fired. Whoa, neither does the cop who just drove by. She jumps out with a shotgun at fires at the men to scare them away�for now.

I turn around to woman who�s screaming in pain �I�ve been hit, get the fuck over here! Help ME HELP ME!�

The neon lights around me get blurry when I�m in a room with her. There�s a bed. This looks like a cheap motel room. A sick room that hasn�t been cleaned. I don�t want to be here, but she�s screaming at me though. �What the fuck was that all about?�

I wasn�t hit at all. I even felt fine after this, I was sure that the city always had thing like that happening. I mean, not even the police cop cared. I tried talking to the police, but not even a hospital cared. She has to change her bandage around her leg. When she gets it off, my stomach turns and I want to go to the bathroom to�nevermind. �Help me out here, will ya?�

The blood drips out too slowly. I kiss her forehead and tell her that everything is alright. She wipes the scarlet liquid from the bed. I see the ash tray on my way out. I turn around to see her struggling with the rag she�s using. I stay the night, sleeping on a chair next to her bed.

�Wow,� the cute penguin says to me. That�s when I lose the image of the neon lights and realize how nice it is in this world of ice. �Well, we didn�t get any work done today�again� I say.

I need to go so I walk into a hazy room where I see neon lights, but nobody�s there. Nobody stayed to listen to me here, well, nobody wants to. I think about this drastically to my satisfaction. I�ve talked to people many times in there, but recently they�ve turned ugly and mean. I don�t even care to go into detail. Walking further I enter a jungle. Green colors and brown colors flood my mind. Soon my ears can smell and my nose hears rain. Light rain and birds squawking make a fine image here. I walk around the pit of sand where I see a man stuck in. I can�t help him, because I�ll get caught too, so why even care? He doesn�t even scream as I walk past him.

I meet up with the penguin later on. �Did you get back at that gang who shot at you?�

�Well, they didn�t hit me and the girl was wounded in the leg. I shot at �em a couple times when I saw them, but I didn�t actually go after them. We�ve all had a bad history,� I tell.

My head bobs back and forth again. I look down myself to see my dressy clothes. I�m wearing a silk button down shirt the color of white, and white pants. No tie, my shirt is foolishly unbuttoned three times. I�m not embarrassed, I don�t care about the way I dress.

The penguin I look at become so blurry that I laugh. She waddles, which is probably her just getting my attention, but she�s got no luck. The hour is over. The rainbows are like roads flying past me. Then the roads end, and I�m left in clouds, flying overhead and fall. I fall�into a dumpster. I look outside, and its too bright. I sober up and look around. �TREASURE ISLAND INN� is focused and I am ready to walk inside, but I can�t.

There�s a shootout on the beach. Haha, this time I have my silver gun. I race to the cars in the distance, though my steps are still wobbly. Knowing I can�t make it, I get a weird feeling that has grown stronger ever since my �fall.� I fall again, but back, and in pain. I must grab my head, oh, I need pressure.

I drag my body off the road and next to another dumpster. Nobody can find my if I push my dumpster into the alleyway. I sit still in the alley, thinking about everything. I saw the woman, she was running towards me, but was shot again. I�m wondering if they killed her. Some of the garbage falls out on me from the dumpster.

From my sitting position, I look up into the sky, and the clouds are pretty and the sun is soon blocked by a hairy man. He grabs the collar of my shirt and pulls me up to him. �WHAT THE FUCK ARE YOU DOING? AREn�T you GONNA SAVE HER? You care about HER, I know YOU do, you maggot, you PENIS, you�person you! You want HER to LIVE, we ALL KNOW it!�

He calms down. �Hey, wanna come back to my crib and hang out?�

�I dislike your �crib.� It doesn�t look like much fun, I mean, that dumpster may be nice to the city, but its shit to me, leave me alone.�

�Oh,� he thinks hard about something. He laughs and said �Sorry, I thought you were my friend.�

I stand up to see the man better. He�s dirty, he has nice clothes, but he�s dirty. His sunglasses make him look cool, but he�s just a bum. I hate bums. To be a nice person though, I give him the number of my hotel.

I run out to face the future, killing one man, but nobody I talk to often. He�s not dead, I see that he�s not dead. Taking his gun from him, I�m able to hit down a couple more, but then I realize that I�m getting hit from behind. �Oh God,� I cry, these aren�t even the right people. These are older citizens of the city that I have no idea who they are. Shooting them was fun, and now that I have the hang of it, BRING ON THE VIOLENCE.

Blood is spat into my face when I hit the nearest one in the chest. Another two go down by the bullets of my guns. One gun is ejaculating bullets quickly while the other makes a *TING*.

I hear the woman scream, but its not in pain. She�s watching the blood circle around me, ruining my white clothes. I hate this violence now, now that its ended. The wounded men around me limp away as I limp towards the girl. �What�s up?� I ask, out of habit.

She stands there and I have no idea what�s going on anymore. She puts her head on my shoulder, and looks at what I�m doing. But where�s her gun?

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Don't Ask****"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top