SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Where I Could Belong
2005-07-07, 9:57 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

July 7th, my sister's birthday. We are usually up north on this date, but not this year. No fireworks over lake Huron, either. Although I wish I could be up north on vacation, I would much rather be in Warren, Michigan. I'll never understand why I don't live there. That's where all of my cousins live. That's where Nona and Papa used to live. I don't understand.

The other night I got an almost random instant message from a girl saying "Hey, what's up, homie?"

And, as always, whenever I get an instant message from a new person, I just play along as if I know who it is. In the past, my little game has lasted quite a long time before me guessing who I was talking to. And sometimes I'm still wrong. That's embarrassing.

As soon as she said homie, I didn't think it was a girl anymore, even though her font was colored pink. I thought it was Chelsey's cousin. He's the only one who uses "homie" as a way of greeting.

Her telling me "This isn't Jenn," told me that she was a friend of my cousin's. And I am just now realizing that she was talking about herself instead of me. I thought she was stupid by instant messaging someone named ChrisLo wondering if it was her friend, Jenn. But, as always, I was the stupid one. (Don't judge me, too many people think I'm dumber than I am)

So she's from Warren, and we had a nice conversation. At the end of it, when I really needed to get to sleep, I realized that I get along with people in Warren much easilier than people in Williamston. I get along with my friends, of course, most of the time. But after saying goodbye to Jamie, I said goodnight to Megan, who I've been talking to for years online. She is also from Warren. I don't talk to my friends nearly as much as I talk to her.

I wonder if I belong in Warren.

Oh well, sure there's all these people in Warren that I can get along with, among them my cousins, but I'm quite happy with things here in Williamston. Even though there's a child missing. He's been missing for so long, I don't think it's possible for him to be living. Dad and my non-birthday-girl sister (The Fat One) heard so many sirens a couple hours ago, they thought that he was found. Lets hope so. But hearing of the kidnapping wasn't even that scary, to me. I mean, we're used to all this weird stuff happening now. Body parts found in a river. A dead body found in a garbage can 20 miles out of Williamston. A weird dude wandering around creepily.

~~

And about the movie...I finished all of the reshooting yesterday and reshot my whole scene...without Byrdman there. It was really hard. I tried memorizing what I had written, but I was trying too hard to act and not really giving the lines. Now, when I say trying too hard to act...who knows...but I got really frustrated.

I have footage of me going mad. I dunno if you can see it, but I stop laughing at myself and get really serious. I know, when watching myself, that I am really pissed off at myself. I love the footage, though, because I don't get to see what I look like when I'm angry, and it scared me. And when I get pissed off, I slam down my sunglasses.

And now it's in the movie. The final cut. And the first scene is done. And we're ready to rock and roll for tomorrow, shooting the third scene. Yay.

~~

This is where I belong, here in Williamston, shooting a scary movie. This is a lot of fun...although I prefer to be behind the camera. And Justin wrote the script. When I write...I write for myself. That's just how I roll. But behind the scenes...that's where I belong. Until the end.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Where I Could Belong"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top