SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

SB: More About Last Night
2004-04-05, 5:01 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Okay, it is still Monday and since I have nothing better to do, I'll just add another entry. I just talked to Vicky on the phone and she told me that I left a couple things out about last night.

Last night, after we had the spaghetti and meatballs, I used my mom's cell phone to call Vicky because she wanted to do something with me. Her mom said "I just had her go to the grocery store," and that meant that she was out with Jimmy. That's just me jumping to conclusions, but I'm pretty sure that Vicky cannot drive a car without Jimmy in the car with her.

Vicky called me back after that and I told her to come on over. So she did. We had rented "The Bone Collector" the day before because I recommended it to her in the video store.

So I was the one who called her to come over to my house.

We watched "The Bone Collector," and I don't think it was as scary as I thought it would have been for her. She kept saying things like "Hurry up," or some other random things to the characters in the movie. I don't know if she liked the movie itself but I know she liked the end credits.

I have forgotten if I talked about this in my last entry. "Don't Give Up" was used as the end credits song for "The Bone Collector." To me, it seemed out of place. "Don't Give Up" is by Peter Gabriel.

So we watched the movie, which was a lot of fun. I had seen the movie before, and I sadly did not enjoy it as much this time, but I will admit that I had fun with Vicky. When the movie was over, we finished up an episode of M*A*S*H with my dad. I went back to the basement to put the movie away and she followed me.

We didn't really hug, but she wanted a hug then. I am uncomfortable when it comes to hugging. This is weird to me. I'd hug my friends, I hug her, but hugging her makes me uncomfortable.

That is unexplanable for now.

Some time between the end of the movie and dropping her off we talked about me calling her the next day, which is now today, and doing something. There was a miscommunication because I talked about wanting to watch my Monday shows at night. So I'm the one who is sorry, I thought we were going to do something.

We couldn't do something anyways because Vicky was (supposedly) with Jimmy for the four hours I tried to call her. She finally called me telling me she wanted to see D. I am thinking that Jimmy met D.

I called so many people today and they were either gone, or I couldn't get a ride to do anything with them. When my mom got home (this is why I couldn't get a ride), I talked with her about how I am sick of staying home and unable to do anything. Having friends will get you opportunities, calling people is another, and having a car yourself will have other people calling you.

Vicky and I cannot live without some problem. I get put into extremely bad moods, mostly because of my jealousy over her, and then have to turn her down so there aren't any further problems, which usually doesn't happen. There are always problems. I am the badguy.

I am not nice, and I hate myself for it. But what can I do? I surely can't help it. I only make it worse.

Besides, Vicky doesn't need me. She has a billion friends, and most of them, now, are upperclassmen.

We're odd friends, and I wonder if we technically even are friends. I am actually worried. I'm happy for her that she has all of these other people, but since I know her, I feel like I wanna talk to her sometimes. Sometimes I need her. She's fun.

I'm going to go call her right now and see if we can do anything tomorrow, since nobody is returning my emails about tomorrow. But tonight, RyMo is having a party where we will probably play Halo. I'm gonna go have fun.

I had fun with Vicky last night. The movie itself wasn't as good as I thought it was, but just being with her was enough.

Shit, I just thought about my shows tonight. I might not want to go to the party, but this might be my only chance. The guys would also kill me if I didn't go just because I had TV shows.

I'll talk to y'all later.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "SB: More About Last Night"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top