SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Driving Diana; Weekend; Golf Today
2004-04-25, 9:37 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Today is Sunday, and this was the best Sunday I have ever had in my whole life, I tell you. Best Sunday in a long ass of a time if not the best.

Today I had my mom leave half an hour before 3:00pm, when our plans were set, so we were on time. Well, we were almost late even leaving half an hour early! I drove and had to pick up Justin.

Having my license hasn't changed anything except now I don't worry and think about how "I need to get that" every time I drive. On Friday night, my sister Diana needed to be taken to a friend's birthday party, and for some reason Diana really likes it when I drive. I think Diana looks up to me. When she comes home, I ask her how her day was, I never get mad at her, she's a great person, though she can get annoying if she wants to. The Fat One always makes her cry, so Diana has been hangin around me a lot lately.

Right after school, Diana had asked me to take her to her friend's house, so it was something to look forward to. Diana sits up front with me now, so I always feel the need to show off, like I do whenever somebody else rides with me. I took a three hour nap before Diana needed to be taken, but when it was time, I felt more comfortable than ever behind the wheel. I think it was that I was looking forward to it. I think that changed my perspective on how I think behind the wheel. I know how to handle stop signs and stop lights better than ever, and I just have a fun time driving.

The next night, Saturday night, Diana came home with a headache and I took care of her and then played some basketball. Dad came out and played "21" with me. I BEAT HIM! First game of the year, and I beat him...the score was 19 to 6, and he got many lucky shots and the final score was 21 to 16. I won. *Proud* That was the first time ever that I have beaten him for the first time of the year.

I don't like competing.

That night, Chels called me up and asked if I had plans tonight. "Well, I'm trying to go see the second 'Scooby Doo,'" and she said "Great, so am I. Can you go at 7:00pm?"

The movie "Scooby Doo 2" was not as good as the first one. The story of the second was old monsters from the original cartoon series were being created. Peter Boyle, the father on "Everybody Loves Raymond" was in it, but sadly it wasn't a good role for him, although he had some funny lines. It was cool seeing the old monters not as cartoons anymore. The special effects were awesome, I thought. Good movie, but the first one was cooler, more creative, more fun, not as much drama. No drama is always a good thing.

Well, anyway, back to today. Our tee time was at 3:00pm. Now, I have always hated playing golf...with the people on the golf team. This time, it was Doug, Chelsey, Justin, and I. The four of us got two golf carts, which was so much fun. This goes back to what I was saying about being comfortable driving. I would floor it going backwards and floor it going forwards. I had so much fun messing around.

Justin, my cart partner dude, never drove, I don't know why, but he told me to drive once we got the cart. And I wanted to drive the rest of the time. I would have let him drive, but he never asked to. I skidded on the gravel roads, which I found pretty funny. Yeah, Justin was pretty much bouncing around when I got in. I was a good driver though, I'm sure, I didn't go fast through any puddles. IT WAS SO MUCH FUN THOUGH!

The actual game took some getting used to. My drives off the tee were pretty terrible. When I used the irons on the fairway...and in the rough...it hurt when the metal club contacted the ball. I think I would need some practice if I wanted to get good again, but today wasn't about competition. I'm not competitive, haha. Okay, yeah right, I am pretty competitive, but not today. I think driving the carts were my favorite parts.

Doug kept bumping us from behind, and when Chelsey drove...SHE bumped into us many many times. So I decided to, also. And after I did, I would floor it, so we would skid and gravel would fly behind us. One time, which was actually pretty funny...after it happened...Chelsey ran into the side of Justin and my cart. That made our wheels turn and the steering wheel twisted and my thumb got twisted too. It left a bruise, but I only told Justin about that. It was pretty funny though. We were like the Jackass crew driving around and being silly. I actually felt mature riding in the cart. Doug and I have our licenses and that got us the carts...although he didn't ask our age or anything.

I want to go golfing again. The weather was supposed to be rainy, but we got lucky. It was a beautiful day. It was a little windy, but that was okay. There was never a quiet moment during our game, we were always talking about stuff.

I took some pictures with a camera that is years old. I think the first pictures on it are of four years ago when I took it to Florida and photographed Nona and Papa's new sunroom they added to their house. It has been in my closet for so long and there are pictures of anybody who has been in my closet. Well, now there are some awesome pictures of us golfing. I laid on the ground to get a cool angle of one of Doug's swings. I got Doug and Chelsey in their cart. I think there's a weird one of me blocking the camera from Chelsey getting a picture of me, I don't know. The funny part is, I told her to get a shot of me, I just wasn't prepared. Weird.

bugbutt: i think im burned...my face feels hot

bugbutt: *looks in mirror*

ChrisLo1112: "You're gonna need some aloe for that burn"

After golfing, we went to Doug's house and played Halo on his new Xbox. His mom made awesome hamburgers. This made me think, why do we only have pizza at parties? Usually we have pizza, but hamburgers were great.

Doug played Vice City for a while, showing us his funky radio tricks. On the ps2, my version, the radio in the game plays great 80s music. Doug can play his CD's through the radio on the Xbox. I thought that was pretty cool. I like the Xbox, but I don't think I could ever switch from the ps2. I own the ps2 for the dvd player and the Twisted Metal games. Xbox has a dvd player, but there's certain things you need with it, I guess.

Today was an awesome day, I was happy all day, and I am smiling largly right now. This weekend was awesome.

In school on Friday, we had a great talent show. A couple of bands played, and some were extremely loud. I thought the whole thing was awesome. Some people played the piano and one even wrote his own song on the piano. That was a long song, too. The drummers were my favorites. I love drums. I wish I could play. The beats just sound so cool and action packed. All of the people, I thought, had great talent. The microphones on our stage sometimes gave out and made the people on stage look bad. In the play "Robin Hood," we didn't use microphones, we just had to be loud.

QUOTE OF THE DAY: "And in the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years." - Abraham Lincoln, the 16th President of the United States.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Driving Diana; Weekend; Golf Today"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top