SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Weekend Up North... w/ Diana
2004-05-02, 9:08 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Well, I guess I owe you an entry since I have been up north this entire weekend drinking water, eating tortilla chips, and popcorn. I watched the movies "Cheaper by the Dozen," "Grease," "Shrek," "Armaggeddon," and "Father of the Bride."

Now, Dad and I always have a great time up north, but I'm sure as hell that you're wondering "Why all the PG rated movies?"



Well, thanks for asking. DIANA CAME TOO!

Yeah, so I'm taking a nap after school, like I had been the day before, and waking up juuuust as the phone is ringing. I hear Dad's voice on the answering machine "I don't think we're gonna go up north this weekend."

"D'OH!" I yell, performing a really bad Homer Simpson impression.

Diana gets home and tells me that she told all of her friends that she couldn't do anything this weekend. I said to her, I says "Wow, amazing, I told MY friends the SAME damn thang!"

I didn't say damn though. So then I says to her (I notice I'm typing somewhat like a redneck)"I'll have a speak with Dad when he gets home."

When he gets home, I talk to him and he thought that we didn't WANT to go up! "I would have come home earlier," he said, even though his answering machine message said that he was finishing a report. So anyways, we got to go up.

As I'm packing my suitcase, Diana walks into my room, jumps on my extremely jump-on-able bed, and then says that The Fat One was coming. Then, when she saw the look of horror on my face, she cracked up (laughed) and I knew she had been kidding. "Why you little-!!" *Chokes her as if she was Bart Simpson*

When we got up north, Dad and Diana voted to see "Armaggeddon." I don't think Dad really likes that movie, but it is one of the greatest tear jerkers of all time. And the next morning, when we had to finish it, that was proved to Dad.

We had to watch it the next morning because DAD fell asleep and started snorning...during the part where Bruce Willis promises his daughter he will come back from the mission to save the world! Since Dad fell asleep, Diana and I watched a movie that Chelsey, Justin, and I had made about a month ago. Diana even commented on how it was snowing [in the movie].

After that, we both went upstairs, and I waited for her to get into her bed before I shut out the light. Then she asked me to look in her closet.

Was anybody else afraid of the monters in the closet when they were little?

Diana is, and she was asking ME to check out the closet. I felt responsible...so I creeped over to the closet, and when I opened it I screamed like a little school girl "AIEEEMMM just kidding."

Then I went off to bed to listen to an old CD. The next day we watched "Grease," which has a lot of jokes in it that I have never understood until that day. Like there was a scene where the one "T-Bird" says that he had it since the seventh grade...and he was talking about a condom. I had never caught that before.

Diana and Dad and I played a bunch of card games. Ever heard of "Skip-Bo?" Awesome game. Ever heard of Go-Fish? Well, if you haven't, its a pretty good game where you get matches of cards, we played where we matched animals. (I am aware that Go Fish is a common card game, I'm just tryin to be funny. Laugh out loud.)

We took a couple of nice walks on the beach and threw rocks at big rocks out in the lake...who ever hit the rock the most times out of five (We had five rocks each) won. They didn't win anything, except beating the other people. Diana did well, but I did weller...I won almost everytime. That means beating Dad, too.

We had a lot of fun playing card games. I would always tease Diana. When she asked Dad for a Zebra, and I had it, I would turn it around so she could see it...and she would know that I was gonna ask her for it. I would also ask "Diana...Are you a Pig? I mean...Do you HAVE a Pig?"

Seriosly, some of my best humor is wasted on Diana. She and I read some Far Side comics up north, and she didn't get most of them. Although, she was reading "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets," and she read about a hundred pages the whole weekend. That's a damn lotta for someone who is 8 years old and mostly read in the car rides.

I noticed that for some reason I am shy around our up north neighbors. I don't like talking to them. I also noticed why I don't like Diet Coke, it makes people belch and then smells bad. I also noticed that I like eating.

Yeah, whenever I eat now, I feel like I'm getting fatter. I like eating, at night, I ate tortilla chips and salsa. I like it so much that I hate it. I wonder if this is called a love/hate relationship. Food and I should break up. I eat her so much, and she is so good, but she needs to be eaten by somebody else. I won't get jealous.

I was a really fun weekend though. I had a lot of fun.

Saturday, I stayed up a little later than everybody else. I watched parts of "Rush Hour 2" to watch the scene where Jackie Chan watches the girl across the street undress. Then I played Grand Theft Auto, my favorite game, to ride a motor cycle off a building. When I walked upstairs, Shadow was sleeping on my bed. The previous night, she had been laying on Diana's bed because the door was open. But since Diana's bed wasn't available, she was laying on my bed, and then I gave her a back rub, which she really enjoyed. It got pretty hardcore, I tell ya. I'm talking about the backrub.

Shadow slept in my room. Diana says that she slept there because she never gets to sleep with me here in Williamston. Mom doesn't allow her in the basement, where I live.

*Looks at Shadow, laying in the computer room with me*

Diana just walked in and asked me "Do you need to take a shower? It looks like you haven't taken one all weekend."

Since her observation was right, I haven't, I need to get off. Saturday night, we watched "Cheaper by the Dozen," and Dad enjoyed it. I think that is one that I left out on my list of tear jerkers. That's a good movie, although the tears come from "Fed-Ex," the one son in the movie who seems so lonely. He was annoying, I tell you. Plus, if Ashton Kutcher's fame from "That 70s Show" wasn't known, he isn't that cool in the movie. But his character isn't that cool, so maybe he is actually a really good actor!

Peace out, y'all. Next weekend is Mother's Day Weekend, and the NEXT weekend will be another vacation up north.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Weekend Up North... w/ Diana"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top