SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Working on the Farm; "SpiderMan 2"
2004-07-27, 2:37 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Working on the Farm is exactly one of those experiences where you hate it all day and then, at the end of the day, you say "That was an excellent experience for me."

Working on the farm, bailing straw, that's my biggest exercise all YEAR! That is my exercise where I'm working my arm muscles, my stomach muscles, my leg muscles, and pretty much all of my muscles. Working in the barn, now that's damn sweaty. Working outside, that's damn dusty. Somehow, I think that should be the other way around, but it isn't.

The Fat One was taught how to drive the tractor, and she did other stuff like throw the bails around. I'm fine with all of that, but when I was in back, putting all the bails on the wagon by myself, while she and Grandpa were on the tractor, whenever I looked up, I could see...*WARNING*...the crack of her Goddam ass! Fuck, it was all over the damn place! That was extremely disturbing. I disliked that, and having her around was just lame and made things uninteresting.

But I got to talk to Uncle Jim, who was great to talk to, and we talked about Cedar Point and then he, himself, got into the topic of movies. Usually it's me that talks about them first. I am best at talking about movies anyways. But then I asked him if his sons were into drama, acting, and he said they were in the church choir. Awesome for them...I hate singing, so I could never do that.

Nick, his son, had quite an attitude problem, and he couldn't even move one bail. Poor kid, he was actually getting picked on by Grandpa and Uncle Jim, because he wasn't really helping. Zach, the even younger one, Nick's brother, was there just to look funny. He had these huge gloves on, that he asked for, and then he said "Okay, what do I do with them?"

The Fat One was really slow, for someone who was there to get exercise and "lose weight."

Now that she's home, she is screaming and yelling at Diana about whatever. Women have a word limit that they need to reach everyday. The Fat One is extremely quiet around everybody except in this house, so she is screaming her head off. Oh wait...ahh silence. Damn, nevermind.

~~

I saw "SpiderMan 2" last night, thanks to Byrdman's call. He remembered that I was going to "SpiderMan 2" after the weekend I was up north. Now there's a great friend, I'm telling ya.

The movie was...LESS than what I expected. Critics say that it was better than the first, and everybody was giving it an A or even an A+ for being so good. I give it a B-. The special effects, were noticably computer except for one part where this big magnetic thing was bringing in all these cars. I saw computerized cars plenty, throughout the movie, but not in this scene. The cars looked real and were moving along the ground. One car even flipped over by itself. How did they do that?

Peter Parker wanted to quit being Spiderman...why is this always an issue? If you're giving super powers, you're supposed to use them. His powers were being lost. His web stopped coming out. The fight scenes with him and the badguy, Doc Oc, were really cool, really wild. Doc Oc was way too computerized, I didn't like that. Alfred Molina, the actor who played Doc Oc, is always good, I like him, but he went evil for reasons I don't really understand. The metal arms took over him or whatever. That movie was definitly a one-time see, which is similar to the first one, because after you know what happens...you know what happens. But I really liked the first one. There was that awesome kissing scene, under the rain. There was the awesome badguy, who I thought was one of the greatest badguy's in movies today...played by Willem Dafoe. He even makes an appearance in "SpiderMan 2," which you have to see for yourself, but that was probably my favorite scene.

My other favorite scene was the beginning when Peter Parker had to deliver pizza's, and then had to use his Spidey powers to take the pizza's before his time ran out. Peter Parker's life seems so stressful in "SpiderMan 2," and it seems really sucky. Until he quits being Spiderman, which lets him do good in school and the song "Rain Drops are Fallin on my Head," plays. There were plenty of funny parts, too. The movie kept things interesting, and it was nice and long, but it didn't live up to the first one. The special effects were somehow worse. The four metal arms on Doc Oc just didn't look good. I like Alfred Molina though, even though he wasn't his greatest in this movie. I liked him in his first couple of scenes, before he was Doc Oc.

I want to see the black SpiderMan dude, what's his name? There's a black Spiderman, a black suit, I mean. If that movie is ever made, there had better be some AWESOME fight scenes, or I may just walk outta the theater. The second Spiderman ended on a happy note...MJ was about to get married, but she didn't, and you can see this coming, so I'm not giving anything away. She belongs with Peter Parker, and we know it. But there is a relationship between Peter and the girl in his building. She's a toothpick, skinny. The movie was only okay. I expected it to be really really good. Peter's Aunt was depressed the whole time because the Uncle died in the first one. The movie seemed really depressing. The part where Peter Parker tries to be Spiderman again, and he falls and hits two cars was awesome. That part was even good and funny.

So, there, watch it, see it, I recommend it, but I can't believe so many people liked it better than the first. I liked Kirsten Dunst better in this one, she's actually quite good looking. I haven't really liked her in any of her other movies, but she's not a bad actress.

~~

Last night, the weather was rainy, so I don't have to work on the farm today. Tomorrow: CEDAR POINT, baby! Thursday, I'm sure I'll be back out in the fields, and there's a chance that it won't get finished even then. I hope it does, but if we're any slower, then it won't. Slower than yesterday, that is. We got it half way done. Friday, I'm going up north...AGAIN! That's kinda dumb, I'm not too excited...but I will probably finish a couple more books that I wanted to.

Well, I'll write later, my next one will probably be about Cedar Point, but I have no idea when I'll have time to write it!

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Working on the Farm; "SpiderMan 2""

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top