SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Last Weekend Up North Before School
2004-08-16, 3:14 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

So I'm walking outside to get the mail after my mother called me and told me to get the mail. I'm walking out, stepping over all the dog shit in the yard, and there wasn't that much. I never see Dad with the shovel, removing it, like he did when we first got Shadow. But I reach the mailbox and look in. I find my schedule, like my mom said I would. Our mailbox has two sides to it, and I'm just SO not lazy, that I go to the one nearest to the road. I take out all of the mail, then look for my Entertainment Weekly. These things always come a day late, but I get mad and stomp my foot anyway before heading back in the house...but when I stomped my foot, it landed in dog shit. That's the first time that's happened. I don't know if it's better or worse that I didn't have any shoes on to begin with.

~~Twenty Minutes Later~~

So I have my burrito in the microwave and the Fat One comes out and says "Can I read your Entertainment Weekly magazine?" and I tell her that I didn't get it. What a perfect excuse, because I don't want her paws on my stuff. Then she says that I actually did get it and she just had it.

Johnny Depp is on the cover, that's good news, first of all. Second, it's the FALL movie preview. Damn, these seasons come so quick, but hey, 135 new films are coming out and I get to read about all of them!

~~

I went up north this past weekend, as you don't know. On Friday, before leaving, I drove my sisters to Target so they could buy a present for Taylor. Taylor is a two year old who has been up north all summer with her mom, staying at Taylor's Grandparent's house, our neighbor's. My sisters have been baby sitting and playing with Taylor and all that good stuff. Diana loves little kids and The Fat One does too, I guess, but it's where she belongs. She doesn't have any friends, so she bothers other people by babysitting.

Well, the birthday party was really awesome. I talked with just about everybody, and I�m going to be a junior this year, so maybe that makes me an interesting person to talk to. There are three Sue�s who live up north. There�s the grandma of Taylor, there�s our neighbor, who lives up there all year, and this Sue that I am talking about just sold their house and will be living up north year-round, too.

I�m sitting on the couch in the popular living room of this huge house that Taylor has lived in over the summer. Sue (the one who just sold her house) is a teacher, or was. She used to be a teacher and her husband in a substitute teacher in Mackinac City.

So I'm talking to Sue and she asks me about college. Dammit, I'm sure I'm gonna be questioned on this damn subject, but let me tell you something, people: College is not a part of life.

Sue recommended me to go to Hawaii. I think I will. Haha, Hawaii's college should be awesome. It's Hawaii! And do you know why my mom didn't disagree? Because it's college. She wants me going to college rather than not. Here's the deal, Hawaii is a party college, I'm sure. It's going to be fun, and oh God, the women there have perfect skin and all that good stuff. Most of them are quite the sexy. So, if my life doesn't get started as soon as I want it to, I will try to go to Hawaii for college.

I have Michigan college paid for, but like Sue agreed with me I'm "gonna want to get away, it's a once in a life time thing." College isn't a once in a life time thing, but it can be if you play your cards right. Unfortunately, I have very bad luck. Nobody's gonna say they have good luck, have you ever heard anybody say that? Justin is Irish, and it is hilarious to see him struggle every time he scratches the cue ball in pool. The "luck of the Irish" is not in favor for a guy who is very Irish. I don't understand luck, so I don't believe in it.

I don't understand anything about being admitted to colleges. I don't understand school, actually.

I got my schedule for this year, though, and I will put it in here when it is necessary.

I don't have a lot more to say. The only stuff I read was magazines. Ladies' Home Journal and NewsWeek. Boring, maybe. I read about Dreams and where they come from, but didn't learn a lot, if anything. Ladies' Home Journal was about Matt LeBlanc, so I stayed up until 4:30am last night watching the last Friends episodes. They are so great. They are the only ones I ever taped and the only ones I have really seen. The first one I watched was the one with the cute Dakota Fanning, and that was like the third one from the last. When I'm rich enough, I'll buy all of the seasons and watch them.

~~

Sorry, folks, I am way too distracted by Instant Message and my new Entertainment Weekly magazine. I need to sign off and do something better than look at this black box in front of me. I haven't gotten a note in a while, if anybody has anything they'd like me to talk about, leave a note, please.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Last Weekend Up North Before School"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top