SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

I don't wanna say it: Summer's Ending
2004-08-20, 1:06 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Sadly enough, I gotta say it, Summer is winding down, and the school year is gonna start up so fast. Too fast, I'm sure everybody agrees. When it comes, it's gonna hit hard. I felt it this morning...except it wasn't morning, it was 1:00pm, and I couldn't even open my eyes. I looked around thinking "I'm not getting out of this cozy spot I have...my bed."

But that's 1:00pm, and I had the choice of being able to stay in bed another hour and a half. School starts at 7:45am. When it hits, it's gonna hit hard.

I went school shopping the other day, and it was the easiest I have ever gone school shopping. Last year, I had somebody help me go school shopping, and I think we ended up not getting much because everything seemed so expensive. Well, this year, Mom and I hit one place, JCPenny, I think, and it had everything I got. I picked out two undershirts, one over shirt and one pair of pants. These pants looked worn out, but I guess that's style these days. I'm changing my style a little bit. I figure if I'm going to want to sleep in, maybe I should just go in with my pajama pants on. That'd look okay if I wore sandals, haha.

I could wear my bathrobe and sandals and look like Jesus.

There is a story I forgot to mention, but in the last entry I wrote, there wasn�t really room for it, and in the entry where it should have been told, I forgot. On a Friday, I took my sister�s shopping for Taylor�s birthday party, the one I have mentioned two entries ago. So we were shopping, and if you know me more than my dead love birds know me, you know that I am usually in a good mood. So, on the way home from Target, I asked the girl�s �Do you guys want any ice cream?�

�YEAH YEAH, YAY YAY, YEAH!�

�Got any money?�

�Oh, umm, uh, oh.�

So we arrive at McDonald�s and Diana gets out a five dollar bill and I offer to pay her back and of course, the Fat One, who has been bragging about making SO much money in the last week, doesn�t want to pay her back, she just wants wants wants. But whatever. I arrive at the receiving window and hey, there�s Brady. �Hi Brady, what�s up, man?�

We talk about the movie �Collateral,� damn, I�m so jealous that I haven�t seen that movie yet. I tell him that I haven�t but I really want to. And he passes me the second cone and I have eye contact with him and the cone hits the top of the window! I look at it, and there�s a chuck missing. �Diana, this one�s yours.�

And I receive mine as Brady and I laugh it off. I dunno if he saw it, but he laughed too, anyway. I haven�t been able to talk to him since. But I did tell Mom about it, �Mom, we had an accident at McDonald�s, it was actually in the Drive-Thru, but it was my fault. But still, it hit us.�

�You guys are kidding.�

�We were hit by an ice cream�*sigh* you�re not gonna believe this�an ice cream�cone.�

~~

I haven�t really done a whole lotta this summer. I�ve been writing a lot. Writing in this diary and a few elsewhere�s. Up north, I�ve been reading. I actually read every book I wanted to this summer. With the exception of �Eragon,� because that book was too long and I really took my time on a short novel that had a lot of big words that I needed to take a lot more time on, to read. The first weekend we went up north this summer was a long weekend and I didn�t bring any books and that weekend was the only time I�ve had for video games, really. I played a lot of �Twisted Metal Black� with my sisters, but that was with my sisters and that was why I played. So the next time, I only brought DVD�s for the night movies. We stayed up two whole weeks and two weekends, and in addition, one long weekend. But I mostly took LONG walks on the beach everyday. That was so much fun. Walking around, wondering �Are these people gonna say hello to me?�

Wondering �Is this dog gonna have my nuts?�

My family and I played one game the whole summer, which is kinda sad for all the nights we had together. We played poker, and I won three chips the whole night. I would become SO excited for the chips, and it ended up with me winning very few. Boy did my luck seem bad that night. I hope that�s only a nightly thing, and my luck doesn�t really suck that bad all of my life. Life is not luck though, I do not believe in luck.

At home, I have taken a few walks on the road, but I don�t like to, because I�m walking, realizing I�m going nowhere, and I can only enjoy it if there is a beautiful lake on my left or right side. Depends which way I�m walking. But taking walks down here seems depressing because with all the green around me, somehow the green (leaves, grass) mixed with the ugly gray road is not a good mix. Plus there are some really old houses that are nasty looking. So I don�t like taking too many walks, but hey, if I need to get out, I need to get out.

Doing stuff with friends definitely beats out any time at home. Listening to the guys play their guitars was fun in its own sad way and playing video games with them usually is what they�re all about. I don�t really understand that. Some people would rather go out, and I went out at 2am to Krispy Kream with some friends one night, but I guess that wasn�t as fun as I thought it was. Because, I haven�t done it again. Going out like that seems hard to do, but if the parents let you go, then they do. There�s only one person�s parents who would let us go out in the middle of the night like that, and that was who I was with that night. That was a cool one time thing though.

Going to Cedar Point might have been the most fun thing this summer. In fact, hanging out with that group of people, Chelsey, Jake, Rachel, Brady, and Kelly has been the most fun times I have ever had. We have not all had a get together at Brady�s house since school was let out! That�s crazy, I thought we were gonna do stuff every Thursday, but when there are couples coupled up, that changes stuff for me, the eligible bachelor. I think there�s a difference between me and other bachelor�s though, some go out. I prefer to go after somebody I like, but sitting at home doesn�t let you meet anybody. But all of the parties I was sure were gonna take place this summer haven�t.

Cedar Point took place of course, read my entry, it was awesome. But there were some people who I have been waiting for to have a party. Zach punch had a little party, and we took a trip to Felpausch at midnight, which was a lot of fun, but I didn�t bring any money. That was an over night thing too, but the other two parties guys have had, I had to turn down because of bad timing.

I see somebody everyday. Whether it�s McB for a couple of hours, Justin, Chelsey, or even Byrdman, I�m out everyday. That�s important though, you need to get out. I haven�t been alone with Doug this summer, but he and I set up things during the school year sometimes. Those are usually fun.

McB�s girlfriend is back from Florida, so he�s been with her the last week. Chelsey is gone for the weekend. Justin, I haven�t heard from Justin in a while.

Yesterday, I went over to Chelsey�s after finally getting to talk to her for my first time in forever. I went over to Chelsey�s and collected my summer CD, which turned out pretty good, but I need to spend some more time with it. And I borrowed her Friends Season 1 episodes. So I get to see some more episodes other than the last one. Yay! I get to see the FIRST episodes, no less. I had her point out the best ones to me, but I have just started watching all of �em. That was very nice of Chelsey to let me borrow her DVD�s, I am forever thankful.

I once let a friend, Nick J. borrow one of my movies. I let him borrow �Rush Hour,� because he wanted to see it, for some reason. He was gonna let me borrow a movie, but I have forgotten which one. So I brought it to school one day and he said he would get his movie to me soon. He still hasn�t given the movie back, and that was in 7th grade. I won�t forget about it because it�s a lesson I needed to learn. Make a good trade, or, if it�s that kind of a friend, don�t let him borrow shit. Nick was a good friend, we talked everyday, but sometimes that�s not good enough. I�ve never been to his house, I don�t know his family, and I don�t know that many of his friends. That�s what needed to be there. One of his friends, Ray, was cool, I�ve been to his house a couple times, but he disappeared a couple years ago. I wonder where he went.

Since school is coming closer, getting up at 2:30pm everyday won�t be good for my health, I�m sure. I�ve been staying up until 4am everynight because that is now when I get tired. This 4am thing started up north for that last week we were up there. I usually get sleepy around 2:30-3:00amm but now there�s a whole hour more that I stay up. Which makes me sleep forever. I hate sleeping in, it depresses me. So that�s why I get up. Wasting the day depresses me, but I don�t have a lot of waste in this summer. So it�s all good.

That�s pretty much all I�ve been doing this summer, except for a couple of Spag�s trips that should have been some paragraph up there, but those were also a lot of fun. I want to learn to play guitar though. Not by getting lessons though, I would hate that. I just want to learn the notes and learn the movements well enough for me to be able to play my own music.

QUOTE OF THE DAY: �I believe all of us have music in them�Home is where the dreams are,� there are two quotes by Robert Rodriguez, my new favorite director. He�s funny and has style. See �Once Upon a Time in Mexico,� or �Desperado,� or �From Dusk Till Dawn.�

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "I don't wanna say it: Summer's Ending"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top