SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Not Watching Enough Sitcoms
2004-08-21, 12:59 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Note to self: Never get white carpet. Dirt shows up a lot better. See, up north, we have white carpet, but we vaccuum up there every week, so maybe that doesn't matter. But we are also not in dirt, we're in sand and on road whenever we go outside. Here, somehow, my shoes get dirty, even though I'm usually only playing basketball outside. The ball is dirty, the cement might be dirty, because that's how the ball gets dirty. My shoes get dirt from the cement BUT I usually don't wear my shoes when I watch TV.

But there is a brown spot in front of where my brown chair used to be. Damn.

I think I'm gonna be sticking with either tile or wood floors for when I own my own house. I just don't want white. But then I hate oranges and browns, so those are not an option.

Diana and I have been sharing some "Friends" episodes together. I've watched two disks. Where does my time comes from? Well, take one night of partying, staying out until 2am away and just sit in front of the TV, even though saying it like that doesn't make it sound like fun. That's what I've been doing. I've also only had one movie that I rented to watch this week, "Once Upon a Time in Mexico," and I have a temporary obsession with the director.

I'm considering inventing my own term with "temporary obsession" as the definition. Perhaps I'm not thinking clearly.

Last night, I stayed up all night. First of all, I watched the movie I have rented until 1am, which is natural. Then I went upstairs and watched two episodes of Friends. That brought me to 2:30am when I finally decided to go to sleep. Damn, the time went somewhere, I spent a lot of that time deciding what to eat. Also, when I grow up, I will have car keys ready to go to the store whenever I need to. Middle night car trips are so much fun...unless you're driving for a long time.

I've decided that my favorite Friends character is Phoebe. She's funny, smart, and pretty random. She kinda seems like she's not belonging, somewhat like Joey, but Phoebe, like she has said in Season 1 "I'm always the last to hear things!" They all have their scenes where they're the star, but the Ross/Rachel thing kinda gets annoying. I like Ross and all, but Rachel, she seems too frusterating.

Anywho, I'm not talking about real people...kinda sad moment for me there.

Chelsey's CD is pretty cool. There's two Tenacious D songs, one of which I have and the other I still haven't fully listened to. There's also maybe Blink 182, but I'm not sure if it is. The rest of them, I have no idea. But there's some good music in there. I still need some alone time with that CD.

Anyways, it's 3:30am, and I'm getting really frusterated. "Why can't I get to sleep?"

I decide, there and then, that I will stay up all night if I am awake at 4:00am. 4am rolls around and I'm getting kinda tired. I'm pretty pissed off that my sleeping schedule is totally crap because I know I won't be able to get up the next day before 2:00pm! But, nevertheless, I decide to wait until 4:30am.

That time rolls around and I get out some magazines. Once it is 5:30am, I get upstairs to eat something. Half a banana, because of the largest bad spot I've ever seen, and one grape is eaten to my satisfaction. Back downstairs, gettin into some more magazines and...I don't know what the hell I do until 7:30am, but I start a movie and watch all of it until around 9:30.

Then I get online and see "OH, everybody's sleeping in. The one day I'm here, and everybody's sleeping in, isn't that peachy." Oh wait, it's damn early!

Mom wakes up and goes grocery shopping for me. I no longer have to stare into an empty pantry anymore, thank God...er, thank Mom. Staring into that pantry for hours made me lonely. Not really hours...at a time though.

The other night, my dad took me to see "The Manchurian Candidate," and after that movie, I have almost, almost, totally lost respect for Denzel because he just never seems to keep any movies alive anymore. I mean, I like "Training Day," and that was awesome. But he's had all of these pg-13 movies that I'm not seeing just because they got that dumb rating, and "Man on Fire" I saw, awesome director, awesome story, good music, some really good music, and awesome violence, my favorite part. So that movie was cool, but I'm sorry and sad to say that none of that was thanks to Denzel.

"The Manchurian Candidate" was about an operation gone mental with brainwashing and shit. Then, this guy is running for president and his mind is being controlled. I did like Meryl Streep, I've never been attracted to her movies before, but perhaps I will start giving her a try. I've actually wanted to rent "Adaption." I like Nic Cage, I used to envy him greatly when I was younger.

But I think I prefer Kevin Spacey if I need a movie to rent, soon. "American Beauty" is my movie of choice for the evening, and I have yet to get out there and do some stuff today. I've been playing basketball and I watched three episodes of "Friends..." and these ones, I had seen before. I was watching them for Diana. I almost got sick of the show for that last episode Diana HAD to watch.

There are too many things I'd want to be a part of besides a sitcom, but I've been thinking of ideas, haha. To star in a sitcom, it would have to be six Friends, I mean, that's the perfect characters. Three very different guys, three very different girls living together somehow. I mean, Friends could have been the best sitcom ever made besides M*A*S*H. I still stand by "Everybody Loves Raymond," but I think I've seen every episode of that show ever made, so I'm moving on to Friends for the time being. Until another season rolls around.

Who's gonna be watching Joey? I dunno...I'll give the Pilot episode a chance, but I just don't know.

There were cool things about M*A*S*H like whenever somebody wrote a letter, the whole episode would be a narrative of the letter. Those are the kinds of things that sitcoms need these days. ELRaymond used to have season finales of flashbacks, but that isn't the same anymore, which is really ruining a good thing there.

That 70s Show has a lot of special episodes, but I don't keep track of Christmas episodes, pilot episodes, or season finale's, because I just haven't watched it like that. I don't make sure I'm home to see it. "ELRaymond," I do, but Monday night shows are the only ones. So far.

We'll see what this school year, ahem, I mean, year on television brings.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Not Watching Enough Sitcoms"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top