SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Standard Procedure
2005-01-31, 2:06 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

There's a crowd of people around Justin, and some of them I don't know, one guy especially who was looking very closely at Justin's eye. Apparently Justin was walking into a post for some reason, I haven't figured that out yet. Obviously he couldn't see it in the dark and since there was a piece of wood coming off of the post, about the size of Justin's eye, he collided right into that. A lot of people were worried about him and I told him "Man, you're getting a lot of attention, look at all these girls checking you out!"

He couldn't open his eye, his, if you were looking at him, his right eye. This would be the second time he's gotten hit in that eye, the first being Doug whacking him with a flower. Only this time, Justin didn't try to beat the hell out of his attacker.

I knew Justin was going to be alright, and he even agreed to go out on stage with an eye patch. I wonder how many times that's been done before. I mean, there are characters who have eye patches, like pirates, but they wore their eye patches every play.

So as Justin is delaying our last performance, I'm feeling a little pain in my knees. I mean, I was getting really damn weak. I know Justin is the one who said "I officially have the worst luck ever," but I am right behind him.

Throughout the first act I was sitting down most of the time, backstage (and on stage, too). Throughout the second act, I was laying down, but only backstage, of course. When we were to bow in front of the audience, I had a small headache. I wasn't exactly tired at Alec's party, and my decision of going was to be almost immediately regretted, not exactly because of "Anchorman," a movie I've seen more than once in the past two weeks. Stephanie took me home once the movie was finished.

The car was cold and I was silent, we dropped Mary off and got plenty of yards away before red and blue lights were flashing behind us. Their bright lights caused me to close my eyes, bright lights aren't good for a headache, it hurt to look at. My eyes hurt so bad.

We sat there, car turned off, standard procedure, ya know? I didn't say anything to the cop, and all three of Williamston's po-po drove by us. He, they thought we were in a stolen car. We sat there for about half an hour, no kidding, and I was proud of the situation, haha, except I really wanted to just go to sleep. "Would it be a bad idea to ask for a photograph?"

Ronny loosened up after a while, Anna, who happens to be the mayor's daughter, talked Stephanie through it, she's one smart gal, I tell you.

Stephanie was stopped for having young people in the car, her license didn't ring up on their little computer, and that's why they thought it was a stolen car. It turns out somebody at the Secretary of State got some letter's backwards. Stephanie did, however, get a ticket for not having proof of insurance. The next day, I called her and my dad told her how to take the ticket to the police station and turn in her proof of insurance. She got out of the ticket.

Now it is Monday, I woke up at 3am, 5am and stayed up until 8am, just because I couldn't sleep. I didn't move or anything, but I did fall asleep at 8am and woke up, again at 10am, soaked in sweat. It was so disgusting. I took a shower, made some soup with a lot of broth, watched a movie, and now here I am. That'd be my standard procedure for any sick day for me.

Mom stopped by at her lunch time, and we watched "her show," "The Young and the Restless." I tell you, it is no kidding nobody on that show has moved on to making movies.

...Actually, I think some of them have, haha.

I feel dizzy, my eyes hurt, I can't look around without closing my eyes first. I've decided my leg and back pains are from natural growing pains, but I could not go to school. Tomorrow is questionable.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Standard Procedure"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top