SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Sick for Break; ACT
2005-04-10, 1:55 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

There was a day that I called up Byrdman to see if he could do anything, this was the day after we had seen "Robots," but he was sick. "Robots" was not as good as I was expecting it to be, Entertainment Weekly gave it a B+ I believe, I don't know how it pulled that off. Maybe it was well made, maybe that's all that counts. There were too many fart jokes in it for me.

So I did something with Justin instead, we watched both "Kill Bill" volumes that night and he liked the first one better than the second. Action always suffices.

But the next day I was all alone somehow. This, I mispoke, was actually the day Byrdman was sick. The day before we saw "Robots," and now he was sick. Damn, sick on Spring Break, that would suck. Spring Break has been pretty good, and I had plans to do stuff with plenty of people. Zach has started talking to me online a lot lately, and I've appreciated it and have wanted to do something with him. So the night I had nothing to do, I got online to set up a video game/movie night later on in the week. Thursday. I told him to call me about it.

I signed offline, watched my nightly movie, and headed off to bed. Around 7:15am, I woke up feeling so awful. I was tossing and turning, too, which was a bad idea, because after a while of that I felt like I was gonna be sick. "Naw, I'm not gonna be sick," I told myself...and then started breathing in deep. I didn't wanna go to the bathroom, because then I was going to be so ready to be sick that I was actually going to be sick. I didn't want to be prepared for something I know I'm not gonna do.

I lay upstairs at noon, after getting sick every hour after 7:20am. On that minute. 8:20, 9:20, and thankfully then 11:20am, I got some rest, too. The girls came into the living room to watch a movie. Once "Never Been Kissed" was over, after they had watched the second half of it, I looked at the clock. 12:20pm, shit. How did I get sick like this?

I hope you haven't eaten in a while, because I'm gonna describe how I'm thankful to be alive. I was gagging, choking, and getting so pissed off at the world for making me sick that I would only be setting myself up for another round of gagging and choking. I ended up counting how many times I would gag while being sick. Sickening. I think Byrdman did this to me, getting me sick by sitting next to me in the theater.

As I was thinking that it was either this or what the hell it could be, the Fat One walked by after just putting purfume on. She always puts a lot on, and the fumes kill, even when I'm not sick. I looked at the ceiling and told Him "You're just laughing at me now."

I laid on the couch all day, counting the hours almost, sleeping maybe 15 minutes an hour. I couldn't eat anything. I couldn't keep it down. I haven't gotten sick in so many years, and that definitly killed my record.

I warned everybody not to touch my blankets or my pillow, "If this is as contagious as I think it is, you will get it...and it will be the end of you."

~~

The next day I was down the whole day, just because of my lack of energy. I hadn't eaten.

That night I studied from my ZAP ACT book, and it actually had a lot of stuff that was really interesting. I mean, most of that stuff we should learn in school. Duffman mentioned redundancy in writing and he's talked about past tense and different forms of words when it comes to that. Go, went, had gone.

But I learned more in that book than ever. Will I use it in writing? You tell me. I doubt it. I don't edit my entries past spelling. Some spelling. Sometimes.

~~

The next morning Mom woke me up around 7:00am, which was way too late for having to leave at 7:15am, although I didn't leave until about 7:25am, for my stupid ACT.

But I felt really good about the English, the stuff I had learned, I was thinking about it. After about 10 problems quick and easy, I smiled through the rest of it. But, I am a slow reader, and I will always be a slow reader, and the ACT is definitly not for slow readers. I blind guessed on at least 5-10, and that doesn't even count ones that I definitly did not know or got wrong making stupid mistakes. But I felt good about it.

Then came the math, and I also felt that was easy. There were some things that I had never seen before and had to blind guess, and not counting the ones that I made stupid mistakes on, I think I did pretty well. For some reason, the test still seems like a gamble to me.

The reading part was a lot slower, I am a slow reader. I got through a lot of it, technically most of it. Blind guessed on too much of it.

Then came the science which was almost the same thing, I worked very slowly through the first two, and the last ones I was just messed up by.

The last one, the writing essay, with a nice topic to argue against or for, seemed good. It got my confidence level back up and let me leave Dansville Highschool with a smile on my face, asking Doug, who sat two seats behind me so coincidentally, to set something up for that night. I felt like Halo.

~~

I went out to see "Sin City" again, and I think that is gonna be good enough for me for a while. I mean, when a movie is that anticipated, you really pay attention the first time around. The only thing I got out of it the second time was dialogue, which I enjoyed. It had a narrative style. Some people don't like it, though. But when you pay attention, you remember everything, and I guess I just wasn't in the mood to watch what I had seen.

That night, which was last night, Doug and Eric set something up...at Eric's house. Damnit! I can't go to Eric's house, he doesn't even go to our school anymore. I talked to Eric about it, leaving out the part about how I had been sick barely more than a day ago. I would have gone if it was Doug's house...I would have skipped my family dinner at the Olive Garden...which I didn't take more than 5 bites at.

I rented "Saw" instead, watched it, and it was such a cool movie, which so many twists in the end, it was amazing to watch. It was interesting, too, and very entertaining. Zach was right about that, and also right about "Hellboy," which I rented at the beginning of the week. I disliked that movie so much. I wasn't underrated, it was rated.

And now I look around, and it even feels like Sunday. A little bit. 2 days were taken from me, though, I missed out on two days.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Sick for Break; ACT"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top