SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

"Finals Week" ; Mr. Kitten ; The Beauty Parlor Scene
2006-01-14, 3:11 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Let me start by telling you what the day is. It is a Saturday. This means that yesterday was a Friday and that what is known as �finals week� is over. I no longer have to go to sociology class. I�ll miss it. I no longer have to go to personal finance class. Good riddance to you. I�d go as far to say that class was easy. Any class I earn higher than a 3.0, I consider it an easy class. Class that I have dead grades in are the hard ones and the ones not worthy of my time. I wasn�t too worried about this week. I had to study a little for sociology, and I ended up using the half hour before the class as my study period. I got to sleep in that day, being the first day of finals, I didn�t have to worry about first hour.

Then, in sociology, after using the actual study period to do the test (which everybody thought sucked, so I can�t expect any good grade on it), we watched a movie. �We Were Soldiers� isn�t bad. It was entertaining...especially for a school movie.

The next day I had Video Production and as soon as I got to that class, I was bored. First, I went down with Chelsey to get a tape from one teacher who wants to be on the show �The Biggest Loser.� She had filmed herself talking to the camera as if auditioning to be the Biggest Loser. Then she filmed some family photos that were almost hilarious, being from the �80s. The whole project depressed me. She wanted Chels and I to edit the tape for her. And so we took it and imported it onto the computer...and I dropped her f�n camera! It messed it up! Luckily, we were able to re-import it so that it looked better, but that took until the end of the hour. And...so we are going to finish it on Wednesday when we get back to school. Apparently she has to mail it in that week, too. I hope we don�t forget.

But she could have gotten her video to us earlier. �The Biggest Loser� has deadlines, and to meet those, you want to have everything in weeks before the deadline. She had talked to our Video Production teacher, who recommended Chels and I to help her edit it, but we didn�t get the footage until finals day. And everybody needed the computers that day.

So before we could do any editing on that thing, Chels, Justin, Kelly, and I were sitting around...I was bored and thought how cool it would have been if I had brought my DVD player to school. For Christmas, my family got a portable DVD player, and it is days like those, and those days only (really) that make portable DVD players useful. I can�t believe I didn�t think of it before.

So I waited for the halls to clear out, and ran home to pick up my portable DVD player. I said Hello to Shadow, contemplated just skipping the hour while looking at the lack of movies I really wanted to watch that hour...but I grabbed a couple and walked back to school. I�m 18, I can do what I want.

We ended up watching �Saving Private Ryan,� which has beautifully brilliantly realistic battle scenes. Then, the next hour (and second half of the day), my class voted on �Mean Girls.� Not only did it amaze me to find out how many people haven�t seen that before, but it amazed me as to how many people disliked the idea that we were watching �Mean Girls,� and made fun of me for owning it. They were laughing, but they really didn�t care about it.

�Eidt, how�s it end?�

�Uhh...Rachel McAdams gets hit by a bus and dies.�

�Dude...you liar. You, Eidt, are a liar!�

�Okay, she doesn�t die, but c�mon, watch the effin movie!�

�Chris, do you have any little sisters?�

And so on.

~~

On a Wednesday, about a week ago, my sister Diana got a kitten. I have always considered myself a dog person. Dogs are friendly, I mean, they�re man�s best friend. They�re simple and if you scratch their ass, they�ll love you. Shadow�s great, but she has definitely had the right to get a little jealous lately. This cat of Diana�s was kind of afraid of everything at first. Then Diana started letting it roam around the house and play around �n stuff. Then the cat found me on the computer. With cats, you have to earn their love, as an owner. Diana loves Charlie the kitten a little too much and constantly picks him up and all that jazz. But with me, the cat hopped up on my lap. It was so cool, I was like �Oh, hello Mr. Kitten.�

Then it started purring, and I was like �Oh, you�re purring, Mr. Kitten.�

And then I must have made it a little bored, because I was talking to Emily online. The cat hopped up on the keyboard, and I am not lying when I say the kitty typed t-e-r-d-d-d-d-d-d-d-d-d to Emily...and then I pressed Enter. I couldn�t stop laughing. It was pretty cute.

Then, later that night (or in one of the few days later), the kitty hopped up on me again. Take note that this kitty doesn�t hop on anybody else just yet. As far as I know, at least. But the kitty was on the couch and on my stomach, vibratingly purring on my bathing suit area. And he continued to lay there for two hours. I had fallen asleep and the kitty made itself comfortable during that time.

Is it wrong that I was so happy that I wanted to cry? This kitty loves me, I swear.

Is it wrong that the kitty is a male (even though I keep saying �she� and �her� to Diana) and makes me feel really good about myself? Haha, I, personally, think it�s a little sad. But the cat loves me. Everyone likes to be liked, and we love to be loved.

And I just let him out of his cage, and he�s been purring on my lap...well, until a minute ago.

If you�ll excuse me, I need to get Charlie away from my dad�s fish tank.

~~

And the last day of finals wasn�t that bad, but it did feel like the longest of the three. In my personal finance class, I asked Erica (one of the coolest people) to give me a couple projects of hers that I needed to finish. She had done a lot for her projects, and pretty much only helped me with the math part of the project. The �Credit Project� was huge, but she made it look so much worse than it was. I got mine really organized and finished it within an hour and a half...and that was with her help on the math part of it. This is personal finance, a math credit for me, and it wasn�t that bad of a class. I think I just chose not to do the credit project. Well, back then, before 7th Grade Camp. Yesterday I finished it, and mine looked better (I thought so) than Erica�s. But I gotta thank Erica, for letting me use her project as a guide so I would know what to do.

And I can�t wait to see my grade in that class, now.

Then Drama ended the week, drama class. That was sufficiently lengthy. I mean, we needed to work on it, and for as long as it felt, we didn�t get a lot done, but it was definitely enough. We had all had enough. And then Justin, Casey, and I headed over to Emily�s house to hang out for a little bit. We watched �Mulan.�

Oh, but that was after getting to Emily�s, of course. On foot. Casey and Emily brilliantly took the devil�s shortcut through woods and mud while Justin and I took the road and sidewalks. �I bet they�re hosing off their feet, �cause they lost their shoes in the mud.�

I was half right. Then Emily opened her hot tub and they dipped their feet it and I dipped my hand in. Hot tubs get me excited. When I get older, I will be rich enough to have a hot tub that I can nudely indulge myself in year-round. Of course, I�ll leave the nudatiousness option open since I also want an open back yard. And friends, I want friends.

After �Mulan,� I went home to get a couple movies. Justin got a lot of movies...and I got �Scene It?� which I got for Christmas last weekend. Late family Christmas, I know. But we didn�t play �Scene It?� and we didn�t watch any of my movies. We watched �Wedding Crashers,� which was better, because that movie is actually really good. And before the end of that, Zach �n Kelly left...and Mary, Emily, Justin, and I got to talking. You gotta love friends that you can sit around and talk to about anything.

~~

And today, I had tinfoil in my hair and was in a scene out of a movie from...well, one of those movies that have a beauty parlor scene in it. But yeah, I�m sitting under the big round heater trying to get my dye job to set in. And that�s when...

Zach walks in the door. �What the hell are you doing, Chris?�

No, he didn�t say that. But I think he was surprised, I mean, he had to have been surprised. You don�t walk into a hair dresser�s place to see a friend on the one day he gets his hair dyed. It was pretty crazy, but it livened up (for the most part) the conversation. We had been talking about dirty movies and how I had watched �Wedding Crashers� the night before. Then Zach, who I watched it with, comes in. Then it was Zach and I and our two hair dressers. I was in there for nearly four hours. Zach wasn�t in for much more than 20 minutes.

I got to talking ato my hair dresser about her marriage. She was watching �Wedding Crashers� with a couple of friends and her husband a couple nights ago and made it sound like so much fun. I mean, I joked about how cool I felt, as if I was in a beauty parlor. But I didn�t mean to make fun, it wasn�t that kind of a joke. She has the life, hanging out with a friend all day, dyeing some guy�s hair, and then at night hanging out with their spouses. That�s the life. To be doing what you love...and then, at night...doing who you love. Haha.

Again, I had that waitress issue a little bit. I mean, I don�t care how much older the woman is than me, if she�s hot, and she�s a waitress (or a hair dresser), then...then she�ll talk to me. And there�s nothing cooler than a girl who can talk to me.

Or even better, a girl that I can talk to.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: ""Finals Week" ; Mr. Kitten ; The Beauty Parlor Scene"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top