SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

The Best Medicine
2003-03-13, 7:50 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

A day without laughter is a day wasted.

My life lately has been a big waste. Today was a very slow day. Every single one of my friends seemed low. They were all kinda quiet today.

One of my really good friends, and a really great person wasn't at school today. Eric. Eric was one of the guys at McB's birthday party the other night. I've slept over at Eric's house three times. I think, I don't know, maybe it was only two times. Eric has the best life. That's what I think. He has an older brother and he can talk to his older brother any time. He has that person to talk to.

Like Vicky. She has her Uncle, D, and that is just so awesome. I wish I had an older sister or brother. I am the oldest child in my family.

Anyways, Eric has two wonderful parents. His Mom is just way too cool. TOO COOL. She is a great person. When I am over at Eric's to sleep over or anything, his Mom wants us to have a good time. She buys a lot of food and tells us if we want more, just ask. Eric and his brother are both hockey players. Eric is also in football. Eric's Dad is a regular guy, very very nice, and he is usually watching TV, and when Eric tells his Dad that we need the TV, his Dad gladly just goes upstairs to watch whatever he was watching. For Valentines Day, Eric's family got him a Bikini calendar as a little joke. I thought that was so cool. Not to say that I want anything like that from my parents, but Eric's parent are just the greatest people.

Eric was not at school today because his Mom was in the hospital. I feel so bad. I don't know how serious it is, I don't know what happened, but she is in the hospital, and I am really worried. I hope that everything is okay and that Eric is too.

Another friend, Ashli, was really depressed today. I have never seen her so down. I made her laugh though. I felt really good. She didn't want to talk to anybody really, and got real mad at Brandon for something he said. Brandon tends to say very stupid things a lot. So I went up to her and insulted him and she laughed. That was cool.

McB was really cool today though. He was mad at lunch a little bit. He just started baseball and is really tired, so I can understand. He had forgotten lunch today. He doesn't have time to get a job right now. He is in all these sports and can't get a job to make money. That's why he didn't buy a lunch. After a while, after the lunch line went down, I went up and got myself lunch, and got him a salad. He was really happy about that.

After school, his Mom wasn't home, so he invited me over. I didn't care what my Mom would say, I went over. I didn't think that she would be mad. For his birthday, he had gotten a DVD of Robin Williams' latest stand up comedy thing, and that is what we watched. I had so much fun watching that. That was definitly the best time of this week. In the middle of it, I called my Mom and told her that I had come to McB's house after school. She was actually okay with it. She had no choice no matter what though. McB told me to call her.

So, here I am, re-energized on laughter, drinking some orange pop that I got from McDonald's. I feel really good right now. After going about maybe two days without laughing, I get depressed until I laugh again. I can't make myself laugh, that doesn't work. I need people to help me out with that, and my family does a real piss-poor job of it.

Before, I would watch "Everybody Loves Raymond" and Jay Leno. Those are the main guys that make me laugh every day. I don't have them now, I can't watch TV. My parents are killing me.

What kind of friend am I being right now, to anybody? Everybody can see that I am sad. I'm not sad, and I can't believe that anybody can notice this. I've been talking to people, I've been laughing with people, and I have been having fun with them. I don't understand. I'm not sad though. I am mad. Not right now, I have smiled for an hour and a half today, and I have laughed my ass off today. I am sick of my parents. They have no clue what they have done to me.

I still haven't gotten anything for McB when he gave me a huge present to me for my birthday. He gave me 20 dollars to Video Time, a place I go to a lot to rent movies. I need to get him something.

I haven't talked to Justin lately either. He's only in my first hour of school, English. We aren't together in Drama anymore. It sucks. I haven't been on Instant Messager lately because my parents won't let me. In English we don't really talk because we are on opposite sides of the room, and there is no way we can talk.

I'm stuck here, in my house, with nothing to do. I hate this. I am understanding what I am doing in Math right now, and if I can turn in some missing assignments, my shitty 1.0 will go bye bye, and it will never come back. Science is the only thing. Science is ruining me. I don't know what to do about it. Its hard. Next year, phyisical science, will be easier.

Meanwhile, I will make sure that I pass, and I will make sure that I laugh.

Laughing is so great, and so healthy. Make sure you laugh everyday for the rest of your life. HAHA!!!!

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "The Best Medicine"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top