SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Shopping
2003-03-16, 5:22 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I just got back from shopping.

Well, I've been home for a while, I've been waiting for DiaryLand to not be busy.

I don't like shopping that much, but this time I actually had fun. I went out to buy my calculator and I knew exactly which one I wanted and had to get. $110 dollars. I got two really nice shirts. $40 dollars. Shopping with my Mom without compaining that people need to design better clothes. Priceless.

Yessss, I am extremely picky when it comes to buying clothes. I hate clothes shopping. Today, I knew what kind of clothes I wanted and I knew where to go, so it was all good. I go, and I see all of these ugly things that is hate-at-first-sight, and I guess because they are mixed with all the clothes that I would buy, I don't look real hard. For all of winter I wore sweaters. Cool sweaters, that felt good and looked good, I guess, and I had some really ichy sweaters that I couldn't stand. I have this weird feeling that I get in my hands. I hate wool. I don't like anything that feels like that. If I feel anything ichy, then I get shivers. I don't know anyone else who has this feeling. My Mom thinks I am so weird, and its difficult to tell my relatives when they go clothes shopping for me.

I hate brown, I like tan. I hate sweatpants. I don't know what I like until I see it. I have my Mom go pick stuff out, and then I usually like it. She picked out my sweaters. I picked out my fluffy feather coat.

I love shopping for electronics though. While my my Mom shops for clothes, purses, and shit, I'm at Suncoast or Best Buy. Best Buy is so lovely. I get a lot of DVD's. I have so many. When I get my TV and stuff back, then I will start looking for some more video games that I will buy. I have three games for my ps2. I have Grand Theft Auto: Vice City, and Nightfire (latest James Bond), and Tiger Woods 2002 that Justin gave me for my birthday. I also have Twisted Metal 3 for the playstation. I played them so much that I don't really miss them since I have lost out on them. I miss my movies more. I'll get them back soon though. I actually came upstairs last night after everyone was asleep to watch "Lethal Weapon." Awesome movie.

The only thing I hate more than clothes shopping: Shoe Shopping. Oh my god, that is just way to hard. Whenever I do it, I think to myself that I will be wearing these for a long time and they need to look good. I don't have a lot of shoes at all. I have my one pair that are orange. Shoe shopping usually takes long and its always really boring.

I'm the kind of person who likes to know what they're going to buy when they go out. I don't like walking around to buy something. I'm a quick shopper. I just buy things too. I've looked at coupons and they look hard to me. I don't understand them, I can't.

I never need things. I need things that I already have, like my TV. I need Katie to talk to me again. I need a trip to Florida. Right now.

I need to eat. I need a shower. Talk to you later.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Shopping"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top