SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

war/today
2003-03-20, 1:59 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

*Big Sigh*

Home from school. Today was an okay day. Its beautiful outside, and I am going to go play bastketball for my first time this year.

There are some girls though that I don't like anymore. On Channel One this morning there was a story about Saddam, and in my health class these girls were saying "Who's that guy?"

I couldn't believe it. Then another person said "That's Osama Bin Laden."

These girls were doing their hair and they had lotion they were putting on their hands and crap. It was annoying. They were being so stupid. I couldn't believe it.

Last night was really scary. I was on the internet and trying to get into DiaryLand but couldn't, so I looked at cnn.com and read about what was happening. At around 10:00 last night we started attacking. There was a camera that was watching over Baghdad and I heard Dan Rather talking. At the time, I was actually looking up headlines for the Tonight Show, and then there were loud sounds that sounded like thunder. Dan Rather stopped talking. It was scary. I knew what was going on, and I felt like I was there. I sat there watching my little TV behind me. It started. Then is school today, I heard that Saddam is still alive, and this war might take a little longer now. We were threatened by Saddam and at the time we were in a code orange threat zone. Orange is the second highest right under red. We are now in a code red. We could be attacked any time. It probably looks like a "Black Hawk Down" situation over there. One of our helicopters went down, and I don't think anybody was hurt very bad, but we destroyed the helicopter so that nobody else could take it. Last night I stayed up till midnight watching that. It was very scary.

Anywho, changing the subject back to stupid girls, one girl in my Math class was talking a lot during a lesson. I hate math class only because I can't get my grade up, and it shouldn't have been down in the first place. Mr. Rasmus told her to stop and she asked him why he was so mean. Another girl, named Lucia, said "That's just the ways he is." In front of the whole class, and to Mr. R. I could tell that he was hurt. He is a nice teacher, I think, and he has a good sense of humor. Then he just wrote out the notes of the chapter, and didn't say anything. That was pretty bad. Some teachers would have just laughed and didn't care about what someone said. He took it seriously, and I thought it was terrible. He didn't teach us anything, he just wrote down what was in today's lesson. So now, I have a whole chapter to do tonight. I didn't get anything done in class today.

In the next class, Science, one girl, Bekah, thought that was funny. Bekah is so terrible to teachers. She says that every class is so stupid, and tells the science teacher, Mr. Preston, that every lesson is so stupid.

McB had baseball after school, so I had to walk home all alone. Still nothing to do at home. Life is boring. I have some homework, and I'll play some basketball.

This weekend I might not see "Chicago." We are going to Spags still. Friday I am going to Doug's to play video games all night. That's all we are going to do. Doug never rents movies. It will be fun though. I haven't been to Doug's since Homecoming, and I haven't played video games in a long time. Almost two weeks. Its been terrible.

Since it is nice and warm out now, I can play basketball. I love to play basketball. McB usually comes over and we play a game or something, which I hate. I hate competing. My Dad comes up to me and plays a game sometimes. I hate that too. Now, after this bullshit honor rule, that's a great reason that I don't want to play. Since Dad has made me lose out on TV for all this time, he will lose out on playing basketball with me. He likes playing with me, but he may never again. He's pissed me off for the last time, and I am not pissed off anymore. I am just living through this little thing, and I'll make sure it doesn't happen again.

Oh, yes. The Fat One just left to go to some crap sport that she sucks in. I know she does, she isn't good at anything. She always yells at me, that's her life. She has no life, no friends, no sense of humor, and is extremely annoying at home.

Shadow is chasing her tail, she needs to go outside. I need some fresh air to.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "war/today"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top