SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Last night w/ Justin/"Anger Management"
2003-04-13, 1:19 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

We were going to go to Spags but everybody I called was not there. I don't know what happened. Justin was home though. I haven't seen any friends this week except for McB so I had to do something else. My family was talking about seeing "Anger Management" so I invited Justin along.

I left two messages on Vicky's answering machine and I left one on Chelsey's to see if we could get anybody to go to Spags. Nope, Chelsey was gone too. She returned my call today saying that she got home around midnight last night from somewhere.

So, I drove to pick Justin up. The theater we were going to, Celebration Cinema, was far away, and my Mom was telling me I had to drive on the highway.

I have not driven on the highway since Driver's Ed.

This was like "WHOA." My Mom asked if she could drive and if I was okay with this. I'm like "oh yeah sure, this will be great...I haven't driven since driver's ed."

Then I look back, and Justin was shaking.

"Justin's helpin me out back there, keepin me calm"

So, I get on the highway and I didn't see the speed limit. So, I'm goin 80 and my Mom's like "SLOW DOWN." And Justin's like "HOLY SHIT!!!"

No, he didn't say that.

Justin was okay with it, I guess. It was a whole lot of fun.

Then we get to the movie and we sit down in this HUGE theater because its opening weekend, and this was the first time my sisters went to a theater like that so they thought it was friggin awesome. Jack Nicholson was introduced into the movie on a plane and he started cracking up at the movie that he was watching on the plane.

He was laughing SO HARD and Justin and I almost died laughing at him. This was one of those times where Justin and I were like a couple of little school girls. IT WAS SO FUNNY!!!

"Laughin like a couple of school girls" came from Justin one time when I was at his house. We were eating pizza and his Dad walks in and says something. No matter WHAT it was, his Dad made it sound funny. I just started smiling and Justin was looking at me. I looked back at him and saw him smiling, and I had no idea what about, and then we BURST into laughter! FOR NO REASON!! It was SO funny and I have NO idea why we ever laugh like that. I went back to his house in less than two weeks and we ordered the same pizza and we CRACKED up again!

I am laughing my ass of here just thinking about it. This is no inside joke, its just what happened to us. It was really funny for some reason.

It was fun to laugh along with Jack Nicholson too. Later in the movie he stops Adam Sandler's car while he's driving to work and tells him to become "unflustered." The best way, I guess, to become unflustered is to sing. SO they sing the song "I feel pretty" from the broadway musical "West Side Story." It was so awesome. After every verse of the song some guy would drive by and say things like "BURN IN HELL!"

That was my favorite part of the movie.

Jack Nicholson also tried to get Adam to get a date and while Adam walked toward this girl, played by Heather Graham, he walked in slow motion and Jack's face was so fuckin funny!!! It was so AWESOME. Jack and Adam are definitly the couple of the year!

The movie was really good. I was thinking about Vicky though. I know that she wanted to see this movie, and I was planning to take her to it. After my second message that I left her, I called two more times and she wasn't there. I don't know what happened.

I feel bad, but Justin was happy that we didn't go to Spags. We had a lot more fun, which makes me feel more guilty.

McB said "we have to do something Sunday, I don't know what it is, but we have to do something."

I have my stupid "Beavis and Butthead" movie that I could take back. I want to go into town. I am calling McB right after this entry to see if we can do something, and then I might come back and write about it.

McB was at his DI thingy last night so he couldn't go to Spags. Chelsey was gone. Vicky wasn't there. Tessa was in Florida. There was nobody else that I have been out with. Those are my "going out" friends.

Well, I'm gonna call McB.

Later

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Last night w/ Justin/"Anger Management""

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top