SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Justin/Golfing
2003-04-22, 4:00 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

A couple minutes ago, I had nothing to say and was NOT going to write in this diary today.

But, then I read Justin's diary, and got some ideas.

First of all today is Tuesday. I went to see the play today that I had to go through so much to get my Mom to let me by signing a permission slip. It sucked. It was so stupid. It was about God and crap like that. I have my own thoughts on God and that stuff, but I need to be angry to share them with ALL of you that I know are reading this diary. I tried to sleep during the play, but a guy named Zach who does most of my school's announcements had his feet on the back of my chair. I didn't care though. I used my arm to support my head from falling in either Eric or Byrdman's lap. I couldn't sleep because the main actor in the play who was actually awesome, was screaming the whole time, and the senior citizens in front of me smelled. I missed my last hour of the day, 20th Cent. Film. I missed the end of "Happy Gilmore." Awesome movie. That would have been better. The mall was crap too because the play ran long and we lost a lot of time. At the end of the play the director came out and told us we could ask questions to the actors, which is always fun, and the actors sat down to listen to our questions, but because we didn't have a lot of time, we just left these actors who worked to hard to put on this play. We left them, humiliated, I'm sure. I felt bad. I shook the actors hands and told them they did really good. Some of the senior citizens did too.

Anywho, the play was still not that good. The acting was fine, but the story was lame. A ghost of some guy was haunting a piano, I guess. I don't know.

I read Justin's diary, and its kinda funny that he went to his cousins' to play ps2 all day. I wonder if his cousin cared. Justin's a little more mature. More fun to be with. He sound's mad though, lately. I don't know about him.

He had a baseball game sometime last week, and his Grandpa came from out of town to see him play. His Dad was also there. Justin didn't get to play that much. Justin said that he played for maybe one minute. That made his Grandpa drive here for nothing. That would make me mad too, though. Ryan Mo also did not get to play. At ALL. Justin played for a little bit. McB said that its high school and he needs to earn to play on the team. McB played for one game, and the other catcher played for the second game. That made McB mad. Well, I guess the coach is thinking differently. McB said that he was good and that the other catcher was not as good. Not fair.

Justin didn't go to the dance. I wanted him there. He says that he doesn't fast dance either, and the people I was with were probably the only people he would be around. He wouldn't walk away to some upperclassmen like McB did. So that would make me feel better. "If Justin dances, I'll dance." Haha.

I guess Justin has never had a girlfriend. I have no idea why. He knows what to do, I'm sure. He likes few people though, I guess. He likes Erica. Megan has a friend that she called "ERotICA."

Justin went golfing instead. I am in no sports right now. I don't like competing. I was in track in 7th grade. That was the worst year of my life. I thought 7th grade was so hard. Track didn't help anything. My dad good in track when he was in high school and was disapointed in me because I didn't like it. I hate running. So, I have been in Golf. Now maybe you like Golf. Maybe it looks impossible. But I liked it. It was the only sport I could play. It is an anger releasing sport. This is what I hate. There is no competition between other players, to me, but there's that fucking ball and its fucking hole. They are both really small.

Now even if you like Golf, and you are not a professional player, and do it just for fun, think about playing it for two months.

"Yeah, the best time to play is from Spring to summer, and that's a helluva lot more than two months."

Think about playing it everyday. Minus the weekends.

"Maybe, me and my buddies go out a lot during the summer."

Think about playing with people you don't like.

"Well, shit"

Yeah, that's me, playing with some people that don't care what I say. My clubs get dirty, then they tell me to clean them. I'm there just to get through it. I'm having no fun at all. I don't even think I get anything for doing Golf this year. I just do it to make my parents happy. They must have me play something every year. In 8th grade I saw this guy every wednesday who have me working with this program on a computer. It was kinda cool. I made landscapes that looked like Mars. I could have taken a picture of me and had things behind me moving. It would have looked like I was in the movie "Shrek" or "Ice Age."

That wasn't that great though, but this guy I knew was a really nice guy. He has a brother who works at Universal Studios. I have connections.

Me playing Gold though. Damn, I was pissed off everyday. I got a ride from an upperclassman named John and everyday I would get there and hope that I would not get the back nine holes to play. Everyday I would be quiet, not having ANY fun whatsoever, and just try to end the day. I would get home around 6 or so. Looking at the clock and waiting for my day to end like Jack Nicholson in "About Schmidt." Except, this was not funny at all. I have some major problems not liking sports so much. What's wrong with me?

Everyday, and the longer into the two months I was, the more pissed off I was. I hated it so much. If I fucked up a shot, I would smack my clubs around. With no one watching of course, but sometimes it just happened. My assistant coach kept talking to my Mom about my behavior. "I saw Chris today beating the hell out of his Golf bag, Mrs. Eidt. Is he okay?"

Golf is the only sport where you waste balls. There's water and woods, and other places like that. There's trees to fuck to up. There's the sun you have to fight against watching where your tiny ball goes too. Golf sucks for me. Its the only sport I play though. Baseball, I should try that. My average is in Golf around the 60-70s.

I remember telling jokes on the Golf Coarse. The person I golfed with a lot, named Alex, was a little too young for my jokes. I used this against him. He didn't want me telling "those kinds of jokes" when he was golfing. But then in Math class he wouldn't leave me alone while I was telling Chuckles some jokes.

Justin totally missed out on the dance, like a lot of people in the school. I think it was the most fun because there were no losers there. No low lifes. It was just fun.

Though, I really need to learn how to dance.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Justin/Golfing"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top