SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Friday: the day
2003-04-25, 4:50 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

So, I prayed to God, "please God, let McB be able to have a sleepover for at least Friday night."

So then I get a call from my good friend McB and he tells me that his Grandma died that morning and he won't be able to do anything at all this weekend. "The Lord works in mysterious ways."

McB said that to me once last week. "The Lord works in mysterious ways." McB goes to church, McB watches "The Blues Brothers." That's where the line was from that he said. Why did he say this? He was not quoting the movie. I was riding my bike, and I slipped, and out of nowhere, this car comes zooming past my face. "Holy Shit!"

I was out of breath. It scared the crap out of me. If I had not slipped, I would be in the hospital right now. So, I guess that's an example of God watching over me. Maybe?

Who knows, who cares.

So McB's grandma died. That's really sad. He said "I just wanted you to know" and I'm like, "Whoa, I am so sorry."

Today he said it was his Dad's Mom. I told him today that I was sorry, again, and that I am really close to my Dad's Mom also. Ryan's sad, who wouldn't be?

I am still going to Spags tonight. McB won't.

My parents have not left yet for their weekend getaway. They are yelling at The Fat One and Diana because they are too loud. The Fat One is screaming. She is just screaming. She calls it singing. Annoying dumbass.

Today is Friday. I like Fridays. No more school for a couple days. Change of plans about me going to Grandma's. I am staying here. Grandma will sleep on the couch. I don't know why the hell that's the deal, but its better. For me. I'm home, sweet home.

Its also up to my Grandma if I go to Spags tonight. Uhh, she better say yes, because I don't fight with her into letting me go. Why would I fight? I would fight my Mom into letting me go. I don't know why. Everybody is going to be there. When I say "everybody" I really only mean a couple people. Vicky, Doug, Chelsey, and Ryan Mo are the only ones I can think of. Ashli and her new boyfriend-like friend, Jeff will show up late because they have a class. Not a "class" but something about getting a job at our pool.

Oh, Eric just got online. He will be there too.

Tonight will definitly be fun. I haven't done this with a bigger group than Vicky, Justin, McB, Tessa, and I. Hey, Justin isn't going. I don't think he is.

Nothing happened today. Yet. Today was a blank day. Today was just a day.

Quote of the day:

If a kid asks where rain comes from, I think a cute thing to tell him is "God is crying." And if he asks why God is crying, another cute thing to tell him is "Probably because of something you did."

I'm sorry, but I don't know who said this.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Friday: the day"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top