SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

More about the cruise/today
2003-05-07, 3:20 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

The Fat One: "I need better shoes for Gym!!"

Me: "Make Jim get his own shoes."

Okay, starting out the entry with a joke. YES, today was good. Why was it so good? Because it wasn't bad, and a not too bad day is a good day. Yesterday, I wrote a letter to Papa about a couple things. First of all, the cruise which we are both VERY excited about and shouldn't be because its so long from now. And that's the only thing of all worth talking about here. I think. Oh, we talked about Katie a little bit, and she says she will be going back to school next fall. She had better follow through with that.

But, now I am dancing in my chair, because nobody can see me, and Shadow is giving me a weird look. The look that says "Even I can dance better than that."

Goddamn it. I'm listening to Aerosmith. CHANGE the music. Ahhhhhhh, Genesis. Peter Gabriel is from Genesis. Doug was just listening to Pete, and I'm listening to Phil Collins.

Yesterday pretty much sucked after school. Until I talked to Vicky. Then I talked to Chelsey, and I was always talking to Doug. These people are the group for this Friday. Friday, Vicky is having a party at her house. So, this weekend will kick another ass. As opposed to sucking ass.

Words of wisdom:

"Life sucks ass sometimes and sometimes it kicks ass. I love to kick the ass rather than to put my lips to it."-Vicky. Unforgetful words.

Yesterday, talking to Tessa was just that bad. I don't know why. She would talk to me, for her, but then not talk to me, when I wanted to know stuff, because I was "on Vicky's side."

In other news, my Shadow has some kind of crap in her ears, and its bothering her. She scratches at them more, and I am having Mom and Dad look at her ears tonight. Shadow has really nice ears.

I forgot to wear a belt to school today. Which is weird because I never forget my belt.

Science today was a lot of fun. We did nothing except look through microscopes to see cool stuff. I have never thought anything was cool under a microscope before, but today was different. The things we looked at were the things that Doug got yesterday when he went to the river for school yesterday, I think.

Bekah looked at this one thing and was like "OMG, that's so scary! Ew ew ew."

Haha, stop looking through the microscope!

Also, some other kid in that class asked her to go to a movie with him. All she did was walk away and tell her friend, Ashli, who sits next to me. Well, I don't know, but I know that the guy followed her to see what she was going to say. Then at the end of class, I overheard Ashli calling this guy "fat."

Now maybe its just me, which it shouldn't be, but I think that's pretty damn mean. I don't really know the whole scenario of what happened, and how he asked her, but he said it was just to go to a movie, nothing like a date or any crap. Which, I guess is what Bekah thought it was.

Bekah has a boyfriend though, and she's a mormon. Mormons can't date until they're 16 or something. So she and her Kyle are just keeping quiet about it. So, I guess they are too sneaky for God. Whatever, I don't know what's going on.

Papa emailed me back after yesterday, and this cruise sounds so cool. On the first day, there's a life boat drill that's supposed to take about half an hour. He also talked about the "midnight buffet" that I will definitly be using. He said that the ship is never asleep. Well, of course, but he reminded me that I could stay up late like I always do. Fuck, I'm not goin to sleep at all. When I get back, I'll sleep for a couple days.

Hang on, I'm pausing here so say that my childhood favorite song just started..."I can't dance." When I was little, my Dad taught me the dance to this, and I would always do it. I have that on video tape somewhere. Home videos are awesome.

Papa talked about some activities too. All he said was there will be a lot, and they are always happening. This is what he says:

~~~~

And, of course, there are girls (and guys) all over the place so you should be able to hook up with a lot of people that may turn out to be friends for life, as frequently happens. There are activities all day long if you choose to take advantage of them, or, you can lounge in one of the three (I think) pools and whirlpools. Sometimes, it is just fun to walk about the ship and enjoy the ocean breezes. Or, you may wish to spend time inside eating pizza or soft ice cream (which is available 24 hours a day).

~~~~

I'm one of the people who would lounge around, and go for walks. I'm just saying, whenever we go to hotels in Florida I rarely do the activities. Maybe I'll like these ones, but I LOVE walking around.

The last hotel we were at in Florida was pretty tall, and there were no halls. The decks of the hotel were right outside your door, and you walked by everyones room getting down to the pool or whatever.

At my cottage I go for the most long walks on the beach that it scares my Mom, because I'm gone so long.

I'll keep telling you what I find out about this trip.

Even though today was good, nothing happened.

Song of the Day: "I can't Dance" by Genesis.

Quote of the Day: "I took my parents to the airport today...they leave tomorrow."-Margaret Smith

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "More about the cruise/today"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top