SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Last Friday as a Freshman
2003-06-06, 3:56 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

In 20th Century Film today, we watched a part of "Singin' in the Rain." I think that movie looks AWESOME! I want to rent it now. Haha, random thought. Everyone in that class thought I was weird. That class was easy today since I have already done my presentation. Lately, I've been so tired, so drained, and I go in that class and put my head down. Yesterday (I forgot to talk about this yesterday), he asked me if I was alright. I got up and smiled and in an extrememly happy voice I said "Oh yeah, I'm fine. I'm ready to get out of school, how 'bout you?"

That's something I could never picture this Jake saying.

Today was SO damn slow! I was just so tired I actually was awakened by Ashli in science class. Yeah, I'm the kind of person who tries to catch up on sleep in school, BUT I turned in all the assignments I could to Mr. P today. I'll call him Jim since that's his name. And Mr. A is now David, alrighty? Jim was really happy to get my assignments, "Thank you, sir," he smiled at me. I'm betting that he didn't think I would turn anything in.

Yesterday I had two tests that seemed hard but I did really GOOD! Today seemed long, but it was really a long blow-off day. I had a long blow-off day.

I walk home from school helping McB carry one of his saxophones. I was in band in 6th grade, by the way, and then quit for 7th. I carried the bigger one of McB�s two saxophones. I get home, get online for a little bit, and then McB shows up on my yard. Shadow�s barkin away. He says that my mom was trying to call me but couldn�t get through because I was online. Our answering machine thing isn�t working anymore, so I have to be offline to get a call now.

So I get off and call Mom. She needed tissue paper! Wrapping tissue paper. Mom�s going to be really busy this weekend with some election. So I find this tissue paper and ride over to her office, seeing Byrdman walking home from the high school on the way. I slow down to see how he�s doing and he said that he was walking home to his new house. So I tell him that I will go to my mom�s office to drop the tissue paper off and then come and see him. I ask him which house it was. �The yellow house. The only yellow house on the main street.�

So I drop it off at Mom�s and come back and go ring the doorbell to Byrdman�s house and this old man comes up. This house was right next door to Vicky�s house, by the way. Right next door JUST like Byrdman has said in school! But it wasn�t, it was this old man who was keeping really quiet. His voice was really soft, and I figured that the wife was sleeping, haha. I ask him about where Brandon would live and told him I was looking for a yellow house, and that was the only yellow house there was.

So maybe it wasn�t THAT main street. Maybe it was the same street as I live on. No problem though. That was fun, this old man had cats. A couple cats. When I walked up to the house first I saw the furniture in the house and it looked old, so I have no idea why I knocked on the door. I like meeting new people ONLY like this, haha. If my mom were to introduce me to someone, I would be very quiet. I don't consider myself to be quiet at all. Yesterday I was quiet around my family.

The internet wasn't working really well, so I am typing this in the Microsoft Word program that I have, and I have had a lot of mispellings (I'm back in diaryland, finally, so if there are mispellings, I won't be changing them). Whenever I read other diaries or even on Instant Messager, I always notice mispellings. But I have actually spelled things wrong too! Accidents. When I was in Elementary School, I was always the best at spelling. I was better in English then than Math. On Math I was a little slower, and I know this because of those two minute tests that we had for 50 problems or so. Those were fun, but I wasn't ever the first one to be done. I wonder how good I would be in Elementary School nowadays. I remember some pretty hard projects.

Anywho, FOUR more days of school. I hear there's two full days and two half days. That's awesome. Today was just an okay day at school, it was just slow. Slow days are fun if they're blow-off days, but I've never had a slow blow-off day before. Blow-off, to not care about working.

Science today was so slow. There is a student in that class who never talks and is teased because he doesn't. Some people in my school are very cruel to him. But today, he almost fell asleep while Jim was talking! It was so funny! BUT...but but but, Ashli had to wake me up for me to notice that. So it wasn't something I should have been laughing at. Jim yells at Ashli and I for talking sometimes even though Ashli is the one talking. She woke me up.

Now, I don't ever actually sleep in my classes. I just put my head down and figure out ways that the teacher won't see my eyes closed. Then I actually dream. Or I think about things, and see them as dreams. But I still don't remember them. They're nothing special, I'm sure, but I know I dream because I sit up still thinking about it but then don't care when I get out of the class.

Anywho, yesterday was a good day. Not the school part, really, except for the excitement that was in the seniors, because it was their last day at school. I'm just having okay days. I think I said yesterday was an okay day at school. But later, I got a note in diaryland from Epiphany.

There's my personal excitement of yesterday. I wrote him the shortest email just to make sure that he was going to be able to get into my diary and that his username and password worked.

Then, right after I sent it, I thought of a whole lot of stuff to write, to warn him about my diary. I swear a lot. I'm actually trying to cut down, but it isn't really working, haha.

Epiphany is a teacher who lives in Baltimore. Interesting, but the only way I found out about his diary was through Vicky. Epiphany started Vicky, who started me. Then later came Sara, and then Doug and Chelsey.

I've tried reading some other diaries and haven't found many that I've cared for. I've got to know the people. Doug, Chelsey, and Vicky's diary interest me by far because I see them everyday, I know who they are. I try to read Sara's diary but get lost. I get distracted really easily. Sara swears and its really funny. She's mad when she swears sometimes, but its funny!

Diaryland is awesome, ChrisLand is fun. Epiphany is like a celebrity at diaryland. I've only read what he's been doing and seen him through pictures. Very few pictures.

I looked at my profile also, and it is really bad. All the characters in it "friend" "great friend" "awesome friend." Jeez. Right now I don't feel like I have time to change it, because later tonight Chels is having a party and I'm really energetic right now and need to go shoot some basketball, so I'll work on it later. Those descriptions are terrible, I know.

I've taken some surveys recently, so maybe you can check those out.

Quote of the Day:

"In high school, I was voted the girl most likely to become a nun. That may not be impressive to you, but it was quite an accomplishment at the Hebrew Academy."-Rita Rudner.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Last Friday as a Freshman"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top