SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

"Don't go to bed angry"...ever...streak
2003-07-21, 7:49 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I haven't been online in a while. I'm fine with it. My parents can take it away, and then I get pissed, but if I just don't get on anyways, then I'm fine. I work in mysterious ways. Actually, I'm sure you understand that.

So, since I've been here talking, I've:

Had a bon fire at McB's.

Spent another day with Vicky.

Gone to a party with Doug and Chelsey, finally.

Lied to McB. Made myself look like a bad person to myself.

Went streaking, FINALLY!

Rented "Gangs of New York" and haven't watched it yet.

Haha, okay, I'll explain. The bon fire at McB's was fun, but he invited this girl, Amber. Amber, he's been out with her, and he still likes her, WOULD go out with her, but is trying for someone else.

Problem with Amber, there would be way too many weird silences. For her, those are the same as silences. She's still nice and didn't effect how much fun that night was. It was awesome and I love bon fires so that made it awesomer.

The next day, Vicky's mom was home, so we watched a movie at her house. They've been feeding me lately, I have barely eaten with the McB's. Maybe two times, and the rest is ordering pizza. At Vicky's, we watched "A Night at the Roxbury." I have to say, I didn't expect much from that movie, but that was FUNNY! Awesome movie, I want to buy it. I won't buy it only because there is a lot more that I want to buy.

We went over to McB's because we left our bikes at his house for the bon fire. Her mom drove us over. We rode around, went to her house to talk for 15 minutes, we talk about everything. I really had fun that day, but felt dead, I FELT dead. I woke up way too early, I guess. Like 12:30pm, DAMN!

We went to get our bikes, and I mentioned going to see "The Hulk" with McB. To us guys, that's sayin that we're going to the movie, I felt that way. Doug calls and says he's having a party at his house. FINALLY we're doing something with the four of us again. I won't do anything at my house because I have family. I only WISH it were just my mom, that'd be awesome. Or both my parents, but that's still cool.

Take away the Fat One and I'd be fine. Fuck her.

Anywho, we went to Doug's house. Not before my dad told me how wrong it was for what I was doing TO McB though. I knew what I was doing, but didn't think about it. Fuck me. I may be a bad friend, but...

I'm a bad friend. That's it.

So, here's why I was so pissed off at myself...

I had plans, some kind of plans to go see a movie with McB. I DITCHED him to be with Doug and Chelsey. He called Doug's house and found out that I was there. So I ditched him.

I never make final plans, and to twist this, I could say that I never made the final plans because I never ask my parents before I do something. I say "I need to go to the movie" or, in this case, "Can you take Vicky and I to Doug's house?"

Oh well, you know what, I AM over this, I need to do SOMETHING with McB, and then it'll all be okay. Sometime, I will. Then it will all be okay.

Ditching may sound bad, and it IS. Promises are bad. Breaking promises are hurtful. Lying is hurtful. Never make plans you don't know you can do. Just don't. If you promise someone to do something, think about what better you can do with them or just something better. If there's not something you even WANT to do, then don't do it!

Live everyday as thought it were your last, is a good line, but we don't know if it was or not. If it was, I would do everything I couldn't do now. I prefer "Don't go to bed angry."

So, Doug's party was AWESOME, I had fun. We kinda went off and kissed the whole time, watched movies, it was fun. At Chelsey's house, which I think will be the next party, it will be even MORE fun. The four of us CAN have fun if we want to. Doing what ONE person says is only maybe fun for that one person, and soon it won't seem like they had fun. They'll have regrets and go to bed sad or mad.

I was about to go to bed sad. Disappointed with myself when I decided to go out in the rain. Earlier that day, Vicky and I stepped outside during "Roxbury" to feel the rain. That is why I went out. I also never get to go outside during nighttime, I don't know if my parents would wake up or something. It was pitch dark, and Vicky once told me "Chris, you're missin out" when I mentioned to her that I have never before gone streaking.

Live everyday as though it were your last.

It may be a little nasty, the thought of ME going streaking, but it was FUN! Streaking in the rain, getting soaked, and in LIGHTNING. No greater feeling in the world.

There's a lot of feelings that are awesome, but this was one of them. Lightning. At one point, it was SO bright that it looked like day time. The thunder scared me. The weather was beautiful. During the night only, I love the rain and I love the thunder. I fell asleep to the sound of them. The lightning calmed down.

Everyone: Go streaking, I'm sneaking out of my house again tonight. The world would be better if everyone were naked. I'll talk about that later, if I remember.

Vicky, with the R rated renting privelages, rented me "Gangs of New York" and I must watch it.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: ""Don't go to bed angry"...ever...streak"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top