SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

I need entertainment/nice people
2003-08-05, 12:47 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

A lot is going on. Just not with me. I haven't been able to sleep at all for the longest time. Up north, hot DAMN!

Haha, hot damn! It was warm up there. I couldn't sleep up there because it was so warm.

Last night I was nervous again. I have this new nervous feeling. Its not good at all, because I can't sleep because of it. I'm tired, but I can't sleep. Too much to think about.

What the hell do I have to think about? Nothing that is really my business, and if I were to list anything, I would try to find every little thing that is possible for me to worry or think about.

I'm energetic too. I'm here with this beautiful black box in front of me, wanting to do something, and after visiting everybody here in diaryland, I'm ready to go out and do something.

Yesterday, I was extrememely bored, waiting for McB to get home from football. Nobody was on. I was waiting for Katie or Megan to get on, and put on an "away message" saying "Dear God, somebody IM me, I'm as bored as hell and I'm going insane!"

cutiekell03: Hi :-)

Auto response from ChrisLo1112: Dear God, somebody please IM me, I'm bored as hell and going insane!

ChrisLo1112: HEY!

ChrisLo1112: haha, what's up>

ChrisLo1112: ?*

cutiekell03: lol i know the feeling...

That's a girl named Kelly from my school. Now, I haven't ever talked to her on IM before, I don't think. So, that was a really nice thing. I talked to her about summer, not wanting school to start, and her boyfriend.

cutiekell03: well he's (her boyfriend) coming over now so i g2g..i'll ttyl!!

ChrisLo1112: well, thanks for IMing me

ChrisLo1112: bye, Kelly

cutiekell03: haha no problem! we'll have to talk again sometime! :-)

cutiekell03: bye chris!

ChrisLo1112: bye!

That was a powerful away message, even though the point of away messages are to show that I'm away. They're really just auto responses though. Then another Kelly IMed me, and I had never talked to her on this new IM that she has had for a couple months. At first, I couldn't tell if it was the same Kelly. That was a weird coincidence.

After that, I felt a lot better. I was playing the Sims. I haven't played that for a long time, but it is a real good time killer. All video games are. I was playing that while online, and my away message got me into a couple conversations I wouldn't normally be in. Megan also IMed me, and I got all that I needed from her.

I haven't even met Megan, but she's a real goood friend.

McB finally gave me three rings on my computer and then I went over to his house. When a person calls, the computer makes a telephone noise. Its terribly annoying, especially when I don't want to get off.

So, McB played some video games and then watched comedy central. Haha, I was just there, I didn't do any of that. I asked him if I could spend the night. I knew I wouldn't be able to sleep at my house, we have to go to bed around 11:00pm! At home, I just sit in my bed, maybe play video games, but I'm too tired to play video games. I just cannot sleep.

I watched "Airplane" two nights ago. That movie is hilarious. I laughed, and forgot about everything else in the world. That's what movies are for. They are temporary solutions to get away from everything. Entertainment is what the world needs.

Ryan asked his parents if I could stay the night, and they, by total surprise, said yes. Ryan came down with bags of potato chips and said in the most excited voice: "Call your parents and ask!"

So, this is where people of the day are made.

Ryan and Kelly are my people of the day. Congradulations. I need more people of the days. Its summer, and I'm not providing my own entertainment at all.

I'm gonna go play the Sims again. That was fun. The other day I saw Vicky's game of The Sims. Her houses look so awesome. I wanna build my own house. I mean, design it or something, and watch it be built. So, I'm going to, right now.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "I need entertainment/nice people"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top