SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Schoolio 10th Grade; the past week
2003-08-29, 6:08 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

How many people do you know that love school?

Everybody has been enjoying school so far. Every other year, I swear to God. Every other year is awesome. 7th Grade, hell. 8th grade, okay, included D.C. 9th Grade, had enourmous downs to it, few ups, but I really enjoyed the ups. 10th grade, I'm comfident, I'm not at home most of the time, like summer.

This summer was all I needed. My life needed it. I'm energized. I remember having so many fun summers when I was younger. I was going to the community center for a day care, which I didn't like, but going to Florida was awesome. This summer, I went to Florida and the Bahamas.

I'm just thinking of all the stuff I did this summer while listening to Chelsey's SUMMER 2003 CD that she made the Gang for HER own birthday. I really enjoyed it, the third track, about poker, sounds really good. I like the way it sounds.

Yesterday, I copied one of Vicky's Peter Gabriel CD's onto my computer. Peter Gabriel is so awesome. I was at McB's today, online and Doug was reciting some lyrics from that CD. "Shock the Monkey," "Rat the rat."

Then I said "Fox the fox."

"That's right. Is Chris there?"

Yesterday, Thursday, last day of the week. I came home after school to my house, Vicky came too. We had fun in my bedroom picking up some stuff. Wait...no, we didn't pick anything up. She tried picking me up though. She's strong.

At Chelsey's birthday party, Vicky told me she felt safe with me. She talked about this at OceanBlueVic, but it was really cool, I felt good. She's safe with me, she is. I worry about her when I'm not with her, and she worries about me. Worries too much, if that's possible. I love her for it.

Before Chelsey's party, and after going to my house, we went to her house. We talked on the floor of her dining room. She talked about some of the things she loved about me. Another feel good time of the day, which really made my week too.

My week's been cool, with school, but that is still because of her. After school on the first day, we went over to her house, finished events on a timeline we had to do for U.S. history. My life is very uneventful. Nothing really big, no broken arms, I've never moved in my life, I haven't lost any really important friends, or, I dunno. A tiny girl named Kim had "I turn 5, 6, etc." on hers. That's kinda uneventful, unless something really cool happened on her birthdays. I had enough stuff though, and some pretty cool drawings. I was real proud of my drawings.

School's been cool. This summer was what I needed, I told Mr. P. Jim, the science teacher.

Chelsey's party was cool, there were some fun things. We watched "MIB II" and..."Spaceballs," Doug just reminded me. I watched a lot of MIB, but Spaceballs was just giving me light off the TV. Vicky and I talked.

Homework has been easy. The first day of school, no homework. Just that timeline. The second day, science, math, U.S. History, and some other stuff. All of which, I finished right after school. I feel weird if I try puting it off. This weekend, "Ray Ray" didn't give us a lot of homework, "They call it 'Labor Day' for a reason." I finished that homework, which was more than the day before, but fun. Math is fun when you understand it!

Jim the science teacher gave us a chapter to read, and I think I'll read that tonight since I have nothing else to do. First day in a long time have I had nothing else to do. I wanna get a book cover from office max for science, so I can get extra credit. That would help me. 10 extra credit points.

I'm doin' all the extra credit that I can this year. That's a goal.

Dances will be fun too. Uh huh. Much to look forward too.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Schoolio 10th Grade; the past week"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top