SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Fall; I have a cold; "Spirit Week"; Emmy's
2003-09-22, 6:24 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

The weather is getting cooler, colder. It is fall, a season I dislike. School's back, it seems depressing, its cold and there are no good holiday's or anything. Halloween, there's a good holiday that I like, but I'm too old to be dressing up and getting candy. When I was a kid, I was Captain Hook, I loved that guy. I always liked the badguys in movies. I was also a cowboy. I think my first Halloween I was a clown, but I don't know. Nowadays clowns scare the shit out of me. They are the most scary people.

Around my birthday, there's Thanksgiving. I can't decide if this is my favorite holiday or not. There's no stress of buying Christmas presents, although this is the time when you should start. Its good food, a lot of good food with family. I usually have cousins from my dad's side come over from the Detroit area. I never get to see them except a couple times during the summer and Christmas. Winter's only good times are around the holidays. Going outside is just not the same. We can't go swimming, but we can play in the snow. I love new fallen snow, but its not new for very long.

Its September though, its not that cold, its no where near winter time, Fall has just started. I'm sick though, I have a cold. A stuffy nose at times, and then a sore throat. I started coughing today. I will not miss school though. I'm never sick enough. The last time I was sick enough to stay home from school was on a weekend a couple years ago. *Sneeze*

I hate being sick.

Last night I kept waking up. Every hour, on the hour just about. I fell asleep around 11:00pm surprisingly. I technically fell asleep, then I noticed that I was sleeping. "Whoa...I was sleeping...better turn my light off."

I remember an episode of Raymond ending on a cassette tape, and my CD player turned itself off. I fell asleep again. The first time I woke up, it was 1:05am. I was glad I wasn't getting up for school, but I felt energetic, I could have come upstairs to get online, but instead I just thought to myself that I should get a drink, and when I got into the bathroom, I didn't need it. I collapsed in my bed that Vicky had made for me, and got under the warm covers. This is when I wiggle around to make it even warmer. Body heat. The next time I woke up it was 2:05am. Then 4:05am. 6:05am. Then I woke up around 7:15am busting ass to get ready for school. "Its clash day...dammit, okay I don't really wanna wear my homecoming shirt from last year over something crappy, I'll regret this later," and instead, I just grabbed the ugliest clothes I could find. I thought they clashed, haha.

When I was in first grade, my clothes clashed everyday. Now, even when I want to, they don't. Well, they probably do on every other day, except "clash day."

Tomorrow is nerd day, and I have this shirt and a tie that will make me look like one of those guys who work in a cubicle in a big building. I don't know where this shirt is, but I have a picture of me in it. It was of me at a formal dinner on the cruise, Vicky has a copy of it, and I think I look like the biggest nerd.

I don't know if I'll do this, but comfy day sounds like a lot of fun. I always say "I'm gonna wear my slippers, robe, and pajama pants," and then I don't. It depends on what I feel like in the morning.

This cold I have sucks though, I hate it. This weekend is Homecoming, and I must be well for that, but I'm thinkin of the night before, the football game. I wonder if I'll get more sick from that night. It seems like it'll be cold.

I have some homework to do tonight. Math, many problems but I think they'll be quick. Then I need to read a chapter in "Farewell to Manzanar" for Ms. "Goorish's" class. Those, I already have a good start on. That's it, then I plan to watch "Everybody Loves Raymond" for my first time since before summer.

I saw the "Emmy" awards last night, they were awesome. I laughed at some of the comedians who came up, and I felt a little emotional when this one actor (DAMMIT, I cannot think of his NAME!!!) dedicated his Emmy to his nephew. He said that this boy was taken, and I don't know if he meant kidnapped, but he was doing a really good job holding back tears. Tony Shaloub, that's his name. He's the star on "Monk." He's also in "Men in Black," he played "Jeebs."

"Everybody Loves Raymond" won for best sitcom!

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Fall; I have a cold; "Spirit Week"; Emmy's"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top