SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Return to Spags
2003-09-27, 3:46 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I woke up a couple minutes ago. Well, technically a couple hours ago, but I've been thinking about how awesome last night was and how much awesomer tonight will be. It is TODAY, THE Homecoming.

Last night was the huge Homecoming football game that I heard we did MUCH better than expected, though its still unknown to me if we had won or not.

Its my cousin Ben's birthday today, and this was also unknown to me. This weekend, of all weekends. Obviously, I won't be going, but Katie's all pissed off at me now. "Family is Forever" and "Friend's come and go." Quotes of Katie. Sorry Katie, but tonight's gonna be fun.

Vicky and I went to the Homecoming parade and I was amazed by how good some of our floats turned out. They were pretty cool! I got some candy too.

I'm listening to "Sledgehammer" by Peter Gabriel right now, one of my favorite songs. It seems like a long time since I've listened to it on the computer, but I listened to it in Spags last night. We could have danced to it, like these little girls who were, but only did a guitar move while playing pool. We played everything that we usually played. We ate breadsticks and pizza, of course. We talked at the table and near the pool table. Talking, we've had the best conversations. We stayed up till 5:30am once talking.

Spag's was fantastic, and after being asked where Eric and Emily were, we saw them there! We talked with them for a little bit and then ordered our food.

We also talked about shooting a music video to "Sledgehammer" that would be really hard, but a lot of fun.

Her mom picked us up and we watched TV at home. I was taken to my own home where I watched "Army of Darkness" for my first time. That movie was extremely random and found myself laughing at many parts. Being a movie in the horror section, it had its moments of scary times. It was okay.

Last night was awesome, I had a lot of fun, I really did. I've always wanted to go to Spags with Vicky alone. Hopefully we'll do that many more times. Nobody's ruined that experience for me. I like Spags, the environment is so much fun. OH OH OH, we were seated next to a fireplace that made it really warm after being out in the cold outside.

Outside, it was pouring, but from inside Spags I thought it looked beautiful. I like rain. The car lights and stop lights reflected off the road. When we entered the "western-like" Williamston (with paved roads, of course) the lights were not as many, and the rain looked really cool. Vicky's mom commented on that.

I feel healthy, but with a little cough. I'm all goood and ready...to get ready for tonight!

Quote of the Day: "A man on a date wonders if he'll get lucky. The woman already knows." -Monica Piper

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Return to Spags"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top