SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

The Matrix Reloaded
2003-10-18, 2:59 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Last night I truly had fun at Doug's house. Chels and Vic were there and I believe that we all had fun. My dad taking Vicky and I over to his house and almost going straight back to the bon fire. I have never been in Doug's backyard. I wonder when the last time he was back there, haha. Its pretty cool back there. We heard some middle schoolers yelling and Vicky said "We should go back there, seriously."

We've always got stuff we should do. Haha, we did go though, and started screaming "STREAKING!!" That was a lot of fun. We came back noticing the burrs on our clothes and while taking those off I screamed "OH MY GOD, DON'T HURT ME!!" and the others joined in. Good times, great oldies.

My dear Vicklo being sweet after that sat on my lap until needing a drink badly and had everyone go inside to watch a movie. Good thing because any longer out there and we wouldn't have had time to do much more. We watched the first of "The Matrix" to-be trilogy, the only one I had seen at the time. Vicky and I actually watched it and Doug and Chels I think were off an on watching it, I don't know. I was not watching them.

After the movie, Vicky and Doug took turns playing GTA. They had tons of fun doin that. GTA is the best game ever.

We had talked to Doug's mom about the convict that we're hearing is loose in Williamston, haha. On the way home Dad called the girls at home and said to stay inside and to lock the doors. "NO, I'm NOT kidding."

When we got home, the phone line was stretched across the house, "What are you doing?"

"We didn't want to answer the phone because it could be the scary man."

Idiots.

I made Easy-Mac for my dinner. Mmm. Then I made a small bag of popcorn, a mini bag, and went downstairs to watch "The Matrix Reloaded" on DVD with my small surround sound speakers. It started out with the theme I've been listening to all summer on CD. Awesome, I recognized all the music. "This is the New Shit" by Marylin Manson though, I never heard.

Through the whole movie I was laughing at the special effects because they were so cool. SO cool that I would go "Whoa" everytime I saw the animation. I knew which was which though, sadly. The sex seen between Neo and Trinity was awesome too. AWESOME. Zion was like one big party. There was little nudity in the Zion scene, which was mixed in with the oh-so-awesome sex scene. There's some good rated R action. I wish Vicklo and I could do a sex scene. That scene was kick ass, mixed with really sweet/cute lines. "They need you"

"I need you."

Then there was "I missed you."

"I can tell."

"The Matrix" is famous for its monologues about the world. They're really cool. In the second, there's one about how machines control us and we control them. All about control. I don't believe Agent Smith, who is in the beginning too early, had any good monologues. I don't think he did. I used to envy Keanu Reeves but now, he just sucks so bad, I don't care. He had no good monologues and wasn't that great in the acting department. The fight scenes were awesome, but that's about all there was. The "burly brawl," and the "chateau." The "chateau" was beautiful. That was fantastic. The sound effects are where the film makers are getting more originality.

The car chase scene was awesome too. The music, I was like "OH yeah, I knew it." It was great but was mostly about the agents jumping around and the twins chasing the Keymaker. I wish I could do a car chase on a big budget of money. I could make it a lot better. I would have cars crash because they were going too fast. The twin dudes shooting the cars was cool though. Much like the game. Awesome good stuff. I was impressed by the movie. It ended really wildly where Neo can bring the dead back to life. Trinity dies. The building scene was wild and I didn't get it. Neo meets "The Architect."

Another Warner Brothers epic though. They've made good choices doing this movie. Maybe they didn't even have a choice. The brothers who directed it should make their own production company. I hope they continue to make movies. Movies other than "The Matrix."

Their only other movie is "Bound." I need to see that now.

The "Pheresphone" or whatever she is had an awesome scene. This was Monica Belucci, who I met in "Tears of the Sun." Good actress. Her scene was making Neo kiss her. In front of Trinity. She can read his mind by kissing him. I know that not from the movie. There's another scene, I'm thinking its from the game that I have never seen where the Pheresphone kisses Trinity. Wait, she might kiss Niobe.

Niobe wasn't in the movie as much as I thought she was going to be. She and Ghost are the stars of the video game. Good for them, they had fun doing it.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "The Matrix Reloaded"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top