SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Good Morning, Everyone
2003-11-12, 7:21 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

It is November 12, 2003. We have parent-teacher conferences at the high school today so its only a half day! I woke up this morning, about two hours ago (FIVE O�CLOCK!) to the sounds of Shadow and the Fat One screaming her head off and Dad and Mom. Dad and the Fat One were leaving for Washington DC this morning. I got up, naked, lazily walking to my bathroom to get a drink. Then I laid back in bed seeing that it was only five in the morning. Wow. �I should take a shower� I said to myself awake enough to hear my own voice. The noises from the floor above me faded away through a door slamming. I fell asleep until I heard the door open again. I looked at the clock to witness the time 5:23am. Wow. Then I thought about how:

IT�S MY BIRTHDAY TODAY!

I�ve been alive a whole sweet 16 years, but I�m only a day older than yesterday. I�m excited. I smiled and covered my face in my pillow that I had to find on the floor. I held it, snuggled with it and lovingly twisted my body to the other side of the bed just to make sure I didn�t wake up on the wrong side to smack my face into the portable phone. �Meow� (ouch). I looked at it and then down my sheets to see my naked body. Last night I took a shower after calling Victoria. Mmmk, so I forgot to put clothes on. I went to sleep pretty well last night, I guess. Around 11pm, I would say. That�s when I got out of the shower and it took only minutes for me to fall into my beauty sleep.

Zoom many hours later to see me only thinking about how its my birthday today. I hear footsteps coming down the stairs and keys clanking together. It was Mom. �Look out the window.�

It is still foggy now. I�m looking out the window and it looks scary. I�m listening to the �Signs� soundtrack and its really creepy. I�m still debating whether or not I should call Vicky�s house and tell her that there�s a two hour delay at school. Now wait a minute. If school starts at 7:45am and there�s a two hour delay that puts a smile on my face because it�s a half day of school.

THERE IS A TWO HOUR DELAY�

ON A HALF DAY!

Darn, I�m afraid I�m going to miss taking my science quiz this morning. Miss �Goorish� is waking up now smiling �Lucky Chris, its his birthday.� Yesterday, Miss �Goorish� announced to the class that it was my birthday tomorrow and she wanted to have a �party� because it was a half day. We were going to the computer lab, but, oh well, can�t do anything now! She�ll laugh about it tomorrow. Everyone knows its my birthday too! Ray the Math teacher is goin �Oh booouy, it�s a half daaay. What do I do nooooow. I could wish Chris a happy BIRthday�.OOOOOOooooorrrrr�I could�wait a second�SCREW dat, I�m going back to bed.�

Anyway, if today is a half day, and there�s a TWO HOUR delay�that means we would only have one hour to do anything at school today. BUMP DAT!

SCHOOL HAS BEEN CANCELLED TODAY!!! WOOHOO!

After Mom told me this, she hugged me and told me happy birthday. (Yeah, I was naked, I know, disgusting, but she couldn�t see anything and neither could I.) Well, I couldn�t get back to sleep so I decided to come upstairs at 6:30 in the MORNING!!!!! I definitely have never been up this early on a school day. This is really cool. After my shower last night and sleeping, my hair looks pretty funny.

What a HAPPY BIRTHDAY this is! What luck! �Hahahaha,� I laugh.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Good Morning, Everyone"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top